We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location if you are into the Branson Shows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Falls Village Resort
Ranked #67 of 139 Hotels in Branson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Great discounts and tickets available on site. Our one bedroom suite was large, very clean, comfortable bed, bathroom had separate double sinks making getting ready to go out so much easier. We were slightly disappointed that there was no fireplace and that the windows were drafty which also made using the Jacuzzi not as comfortable as it was located in the bedroom with the draft. Positives about this property is that it is just off the Yellow route which makes getting to it and the 76 strip attractions easy. The resort seams to be very family friendly with a playground, miniature gulf area, indoor pool and game area at the club house. I think this is a great place to stay if you have kids and/or are not going to spend a lot of time at the condo and want to be close to attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Falls Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hello Debbie L,

Thank you for staying at The Falls Village. We are delighted you enjoyed the convenient location, spacious accommodations, and found the staff friendly and helpful. We do hope to welcome you back and share happiness again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Falls Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 230 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

I will start with the PROS:
we had a connecting room which was huge enough for two families
kitchen was well stocked with everything needed
very clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice hottub in master bedroom
enjoyed the private balcony
Heated pool was just big enough for the kids to have fun.
friendly staff, fast check in and check out
Great location, close to shopping and dining

now the CONS:
too cold to go in and out of the heated pool because you have to walk outside to get to it or get back to your room.
More adults than I expected, some acted like kids were a problem. (big CON)
I expected the rooms to have a more personal xmas touch as in a small xmas tree or a few decorations.
the hot water runs out way too fast. (booking with 8 people, not everyone could get a hot bath)
Took too long to heat up the rooms. Im not sure if it was the thermostat, but I didn't complain.
Their is no "great" view like the websight states.
I would say the pros outweigh the cons, but not sure if I would stay again during winter months unless something got built to connect rooms to inside pool area. I would deffinately go back during the summer. Their are a lot of activities to keep kids busy. I would say we had an amazing experience but what I had noticed that my kids didn't was the snobbiness of some of the adult only guest. I did not care for them at all. Seemed to me that kids running around the pool area was a problem for them. Overall I give them 4 stars, would be 5 if we weren't freezing coming out of the pool to get to our room. As a matter of fact, my 4 yr old fell and busted his knee because he was trying too fast to get to our room and get warm from being in the pool.

Room Tip: If you are on a budget trip, I would recommend going to the local walmart and stocking up on food, d...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Falls Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hello glholliday,

Thank you for sharing your winter experience at The Falls Village. We are thrilled you enjoyed the accommodations, amenities, and location. We do regret to learn of some of your disappointments. We do hope to welcome you back during a summer visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

This stay was not out typical Fall/Summer visit to Branson. In fact, the grounds were simply packed with many, many families seeking out Christmas memories. While some guests chose not to watch after their children as they ran across the Putt Putt area, this certainly wasn't the fault of the overcrowded place.

Negatives:

Due to the lack of available rooms, our family of 7 was placed in two lockout units below the sales office. This benefited us at night since there was no chance of people running over our heads late at night. However, sleeping in was simply not an option due to the commotion over our heads by 7 am.

There really needs to be a place to make ice. We gladly paid the $1.00 per bag of ice in the lobby, but had nowhere to place the ice when we opened the mini fridge, therefore wasting most of the ice.

Out bathroom door needed to be reset. It no longer closed fully, making for some uncomfortable moments.

Positives:

The beds are incredibly comfortable. As well-seasoned travelers, this is often our number one complaint at even the highest star locations.

Absolutely go play BINGO! You will not meet a nicer lady!

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The distance to 76 was perfect. We felt just out of town enough to feel like we weren't in the middle of everything, but close enough to not feel rushed to have to run all the time.

If nothing else, the staff wins hands down. And therefore we are happy to give 4 stars.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Momtomanysheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Falls Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hello Momtomanysheep,

Thank you for staying at The Falls Village and sharing your experience. We are happy you found the beds comfortable and enjoyed the perfect location. We greatly appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had a very nice stay during a very cold and snowy weekend. The staff at Bluegreen were friendly and helpful. Attraction tickets are available on site which made planning easy. They only take credit cards at the ticket office which I would have preferred to use cash. We had a minor maintenance complaint with the room which was taken care of quickly. It snowed while we were there and the staff had the parking lots cleared the first thing that morning. The studio room we had was large and comfortable but the fridge was very small and didn't have anyway to make ice for drinks. There is very little to no scenic view. There is an indoor pool but we didn't get a chance to use it during this visit. We did see some crazy kids using the outdoor hot tub in freezing temps who seemed to enjoy it a lot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Falls Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hello ScottR1,

We are delighted you had a very nice stay at The Falls Village. We appreciate your comments regarding accommodations and staff. We are glad we were able to address any maintenance concern quickly and to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have stayed at The Falls Village several times, both as Bluegreen 'samplers' and as guests to Bluegreen owners. There is really no 'view' to speak of here, except that on our last trip, my young kids very much enjoyed the 2 resident deer who happened to be hungry for acorns and grass near the lot our vehicle was parked in on the day of our departure.

The positives about this property is that while it is 'off the beaten path,' it is still close to the 76 strip attractions and shows. Another plus is that it has always been clean, the beds very comfortable, and the staff friendly. Our kids also really enjoy the playground area.

The overall disappointment is the lack of view (other condos, some trees and hills), no fireplace, 'used and abused' kitchen counter tops (seriously every condo we have stayed in at this place has had kitchen counter tops that looked like someone with a vendetta against counter tops took out a knife and had a heyday cutting across them), wasted space, and lack of the rustic charm many seek with destination Branson.

This is a great place to stay if you are not going to spend a lot of time at the condo and want to be close to attractions, but away from the traffic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alynn0482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Falls Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Hello alynn0482,

Thank you for returning to The Falls Village and sharing your experience. We are happy you enjoyed the location and always find the accommodations clean and comfortable. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our owners and guests. Thank you for comments on the aspects that did not meet your expectations as they are important in assisting us to improve future experiences. We hope to welcome you back on future resort visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Blue Green Falls Village Resort was very nice. Great accommodations with full kitchen and laundry facilities. Plenty to do on the resort and in Branson area. This is a very beautiful time if year to visit. By the end of the week leaves were at peak. We had a spectacular view from out balcony .

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Digger555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Falls Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Hello Digger555,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Falls Village. We are thrilled that you had a very nice stay and enjoyed the spectacular view. Thank you for your compliments regarding the accommodations and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Branson area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The 1 bedroom was very big. I do agree w/ the other review re the counter with the knife cuts, the sticky bathroom and the floors needing shampooing. We were able to get tickets to Six and Pierce Arrow at a reduced rate. We were on the top floor, but it was quite.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Falls Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Hello ronismom,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Falls Village. We are happy you found the one bedroom to be spacious and enjoyed a quiet stay. We regret to learn that your overall experience was not perfect. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to share additional details or discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#31 of 139 in Branson
233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#62 of 139 in Branson
23 reviews
17.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.8 mi away
Treehouse Condominiums
Treehouse Condominiums
#10 of 73 in Branson
175 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Village Resort

Address: 200 Creekside Rd, Branson, MO 65616-1908
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#11 Green Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $94 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Falls Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Falls Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Village Hotel Branson
Falls Village Branson Mo
Falls Village Resort Branson Mo
Falls Village Branson Missouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing