We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The one-bedroom makes a huge difference” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falls Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Falls Village Resort
Ranked #65 of 145 Hotels in Branson
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The one-bedroom makes a huge difference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We have a family of 4 & have stayed in both a studio, and a one bedroom. The one bedroom is a much better deal. The studio has a kitchenette w/ a bar size refrigerator, two burners, and a microwave. It feels very cramped for 4. The one bedroom has a jacuzzi tub in the master, and a shower in the bathroom. The full kitchen and table for 4 make it enjoyable rather than cramped. We added an extra studio (2 bedroom option) and it felt like home!
Great way to manage costs, by allowing for our own cooking. Close to the loop, but enough out of the way to be away from the traffic.
Big Cedar has more outdoor attractions, but this is much closer to the Branson sights. We like to split time, to get the best of both worlds.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bronchomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    71
    37
    10
    11
See reviews for
97
54
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newalla
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have been Bluegreen owners for many years. We are constantly being harassed to attend an "owner update" (in other words try to sell us more points). My husband finally told them we would attend an update on 12-31-12. We were to get two nights accomodations, a $50 VISA card and a $50 Dining Dough. We have had some major issues with this company so before we left we made a list of complaints. When we arrived the service was ok, nothing spectacular. The unit we were given was nice enough. Our only real complaints about the unit was that it took a very long time to get warm water in the shower and the cooking oders from the unit next door would come into our unit and at times be pretty overpowering. Our "update" was to be at 10:45, it was 11:05 before they got us in. Proceeded to tell us how we have been flagged because we haven't bought points recently. I brought up my list of complaints. She asked to look at it. Said it was hilarious and wanted to make a copy for them to laugh about in the lounge. She came back with a manager/supervisor or whatever to address my complaints. They made alot of lame excuses for everything. He cussed alot (not very professional in my opinion). He wanted to tell us about how long ago farmers were all buying points but once they've been burned they wouldn't buy anymore. He didn't seem to get that he was making one of my points. He pretty much told us that he couldn't help with any of our complaints unless we bought more points, said he couldn't get into our account if we hadn't bought any since 2002. Most of my complaints didn't require going into my account but it was just more excuses. We mentioned several times that what he was telling us was that unless we bought more points he couldn't help us. He would say that that wasn't what he was saying at all, then go back to his same stories about how we haven't bought points recently enough so he can't do anything about complaints. We were told that they couldn't "update" us since we didn't have enough points. The woman did say that she would fax my complaints to corporate, however, I have sent the complaints to them myself and never gotten a response. I advised them that they should read some of the reviews on trip advisor. The woman said she had but that those are written by people who don't understand. I guess we must not understand either. We finally left and was given our Dining Dough Card, then told there is no place in Branson that accepts them. I wouldn't tell anyone not to stay here. It's nice enough, if you have the points or the exchange, or even a rental if the price is right then go for it. I would advise everyone though to think long and hard before buying into it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ducksoup1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nice spacious rooms, though not quite Marriott resort quality, with whirlpool tubs. Some crafts and activities, but very kiddy oriented. Truly obnoxious Concierge totally focused on jamming "attend a presentation" down my throat before she was willing to answer simple questions like where the nearest grocery store was.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor where you can't hear kids running around on your ceiling
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TNewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
294 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was quite disappointed in our room this stay. We've stayed at Falls Village many, many times and this is the first time we've had such terrible accommodations. We did inform the front desk, and they were quick to "put it on their list," but had this been a vacation for just my husband and me, or if I had planned to use the kitchen more, this would not have been acceptable in the least.

A few of the issues:
-deep scratches and nicks literally all over the kitchen counter. Definitely a concern of bacterial contamination. alit-broken screen door (they did come and fix it while we were there)
-dirty floor around the whirlpool tub
-broken bathroom fixtures
-broken lamp switch
-stained carpet
-lower quality furniture than in other rooms

I was staying with just my boys this time, and my parents, who are also BlueGreen owners, were camping locally. One day, they visited our suite, and were so appalled that my dad went straight to the front desk to complain. We pay maintenance fees every year - what are they doing with them?? Certainly not fixing THIS room!

That said, I have to say it was the first time I've stayed at Falls Village and had less than a wonderful room / time / trip. Hopefully this will not happen again, but if it should, straight to the front desk I go!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We booked a 1 Bedroom on our second visit to the Falls Village Resort, and we had a wonderful time! It's super-convenient to all the shows, yet it has beautiful mountain views.
Our 1 bedroom was so spacious we could have bought all 4 kids, but only had two with us on this trip, others are at college. We all loved the free mini-golf and played every day The weather was nice and warm and the outdoor pool was still open at the very end of September, which was really perfect for us. We loved the hot tubs, both in our room and at the pool.
And our boys loved the clubhouse, they played pool for free while watching the big screen TV for a couple of hours while my husband and I read a book, a real luxury!
Our condo was so spacious, it really felt like a home. I especially appreciate how open the kitchen and dining area and living room are - no one needs to feel left out, and so much room to stretch out too!
Oh - I read some ot the other reviews, and not sure if it could have been at Falls Village, there is another place nearby with a simular name. Our resort had such helpful people, everyone was smiling and polite. And our Condo had it's own large hot water heater, so not sure how someone said they ran out, we used it for the giant hot tub in the master bedroom suite and then had plenty for hot showers. We also had nice luggage holders in the huge Master closet for our suitcases, everything we could possibly want.
We love going out to eat on vacation and there are some very good restaurants nearby. We did pick up some orange juice and some sandwhich makings to have on hand for when the guys get hungry (all the time!).
The first time we stayed at Falls Village we exchanged points from another time share and could only get their Studio. It was very nice, but not nearly as huge as the one bedroom we just stayed in. We could not believe the difference! I say spring for the 1 bedroom if you can get it.
We've also stayed in a pretty cabin at Big Cedar lodge which is a sister Bluegreen resort. Very nice there too, even larger pools, a lazy river and huge health club. But you have to drive to some things there and its nice to walk to everything at Falls Village. Can't go wrong with either one.

Room Tip: One bedrooms and two bedrooms are so Spacious - really your home away from home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a good place to stay close to Branson strip without the noise. We have stayed here on three separate occasions, the staff is great the rooms are clean and quiet. This is a good place for the family, swimming and mini-golf Basketball, pool table and daily family crafts are available. If you have problems with stairs or carrying your luggage you can request a ground floor suite. .Here and Big Cedar are the only places we use in Branson.

Room Tip: Rooms by the club house will have a higher noise level, When you reserve a suite, ask for what you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jwh916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very disappointed that Falls Village in Branson was not a little more helpful when we had to change units mid stay.."Sure you can move a little early...that will be $89.99" I understand the need to move when your week is up, but no one is in the unit we are moving into tonight, does it really make a difference if we move 12 hours early???
The room was starting to show its age, The carpets were somewhat dirty and the kitchen counters scared by knife marks, the AC and Dishwasher horribly noisy. Staff was nice enough, but surly did not go out of their way to be accommodating. The hot tub was out of commission for the first 3 days and then they shut the pool down on the warmest day we were her. I would have to get a really good deal to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahahn147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#62 of 145 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites
1.3 mi away
Suites at Fall Creek
Suites at Fall Creek
#72 of 145 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tribesman Resort
Tribesman Resort
#80 of 145 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Village Resort

Property: Falls Village Resort
Address: 200 Creekside Rd, Branson, MO 65616-1908
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Falls Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Falls Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Village Hotel Branson
Falls Village Branson Mo
Falls Village Resort Branson Mo
Falls Village Branson Missouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing