We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay at Pointe Royale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pointe Royale Village and Country Club
Ranked #21 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2009

I stayed here 2 years ago and can't wait to go back! This place doesn't get the credit it deserves. The staff is fantastic. The condos are sharp (our deluxe suite had everything we needed...even an enlosed porch overlooking the river/mountains, just beautiful). What a wonderful stay. Keep in mind they have a PREFERRED account when it comes to booking all the shows. We had first row seats for every show! I've stayed at other resorts and they don't even come close.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myacctgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Pointe Royale Village and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Hi there ~ First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Pointe Royale Village and Country Club. We are so thrilled to learn that you had wonderful experience. We can't wait for you to come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 125 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2008

We checked into Point Royale after a horrible hotel experience. We were greeted by VERY friendly and helpful front desk staff. Our one bedroom condo was very nice. It was obviously older but very well taken care of. It is like home awya from home, very spacious and perfect for our family. We have two small girls ages 5 and 3. It is so nice that they could watch DISNEY channel or their DVD's in one room and we could watch what we wanted on the the other TV. The pool was incredible. The small pool was great for our youngest and the large pool starts at 2 ft. so our oldest could swim without her floaties. Perfect for our family. We love having the full kitchen so we could have breakfast and lunch their if we wanted to hang out at the condo and saved us some money. I was also nice to have washer and dryer so we could do our laundry and not have to bring home a ton of dirty clothes. We will definitely stay at Point Royale again!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank wkburch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Pointe Royale Village and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Hi there ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Pointe Royale Village and Country Club. We are happy to read that despite a couple of minor issues you had a wonderful experience overall. We hope you will visit again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Our family of five (three teens) checked in on June 30, 2008 for five nights. After unloading, we went 'out and about' to check out Branson. Upon our early evening return, we discovered ants in our kitchen. The condo management gave us the choice of staying where we were and having the condo sprayed, or moving... we moved. For our trouble, they also offered us free tickets to one of the local shows (their choice... but we enjoyed it!). The second condo was newer and much more spacious than the first. This is a gated community with a couple of pools and a golf course, but the best part is its location. It's not right on the 'strip' (Hwy 76), but is close enough to get wherever you need quickly. The unit had a washer and dryer (terrific for longer stays) and our two daughters enjoyed the smaller pool (our condo overlooked it). We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank MSgal59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMichael311, Guest Relations Manager at Pointe Royale Village and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Thank for your taking the time to review your experience at Pointe Royale Resort in Branson. We glad to learn that you were happy with the accommodations and on-site amenities. Hope you will return very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2008

Our family spent 7 days in Branson during the Memorial Day Holiday. We stayed at a lovely 2 bedroom at Pointe Royale. It is wonderful as it provides privacy, yet you are minutes from the heart of Branson. 165 ( Fall Creek Road) connects you to any place that you need to be. Pointe Royale has a large outdoor pool, a zero entry kids pool, an indoor heated pool and a hottub. It also has a restaurant on site, and beautiful 18 hole golf course. The club house has a fitness room. Our Condo had WiFi. Restaurants are nearby. The Condo's have full facilities to cook and eat in the Condo or you can get it to go and bring it back with you. Enjoy a movie or Game while you have a Danna's burger or Pasta from Tony Z's. The Country Mart at 65 & 165 has anything you could need from basics to high end gourmet. Jubilee is a nice store but does not have the variety. You will also find fast food at this square & a Blockbuster. It is an example of never going onto the strip if that's not your thing. Prices vary on these condo's and I highly recommend shopping around if time allows. Some are much nicer than others. This was the 13th Condo we have stayed in at Pointe Royale. All are different, all were nice, amenities vary from Condo to Condo. All have a washer & dryer. Ask about TV's, Cable, Internet, DVD players. Some are more child friendly than others. You just can't go wrong. If stairs are a concern, ASK. It takes a lot of effort to take a suitcase up 3 flights of stairs. Have a great summer in Branson this year. Suzie

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank preciouspuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMichael311, Guest Relations Manager at Pointe Royale Village and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Thank you so much Suzie for taking the time to describe your wonderful experience at Pointe Royale in Branson. Your feedback will benefit so many future guests. We are thrilled to learn this you are a repeat visitor and hope you will visit again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2007

An excellent stay in a privately owned (vacant in the off season) condo. Immaculately clean, pleasant, quiet. Far better than any hotel!

Stayed: November 2007
1  Thank recusant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMichael311, Guest Relations Manager at Pointe Royale Village and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Pointe Royale Resort. We are glad you had a great experience and hope you will visit again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

Stayed at this resort August 11 - August 18, 2007. There were 10 of us and we had a grand time. We rented out a 4 bedrom 3 bath luxury condo with a loft. We had plenty room to move around. Being able to go to attractions and come back to a cozy spot to relax and look at the Ozark Mountains were most enjoyable. The people at the clubhouse are very friendly and will help you out with tickets to the local attractions. There wasn't anyone calling trying to sell us timeshare, which happens quite a bit when you stay at resorts, however, this is NOT a timeshare place. The pools (there are 3) are very large and spacious and they offer daily activities for exercise and a great restaurant. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Pointe Royale Village and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience at Pointe Royale Village and Country Club. Hope you will be back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2006

We spent five days at Pointe Royale and were completely satisfied. We booked directly through their website. Since the condos are individually owned, I would imagine some might be nicer than others, but we were perfectly satisfied with ours. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo. The decor was lovely and there were lots of "homey and comfy" touches. It was a wonderful place to kick back and relax after a long day of doing the tourist thing. The front desk booked our shows and they could not have been more helpful. They helped us with restaurants, directions, anything we needed. We did not use the golf course or clubhouse but they did look very nice. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank bcbcbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Pointe Royale Village and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Thank so much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Pointe Royale Village and Country Club. Hope you will visit again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
0.8 mi away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#30 of 133 in Branson
644 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Royale Village and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Royale Village and Country Club

Address: 142 Club House Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range: $117 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe Royale Village and Country Club 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential Condominium Golf Village with nightly rental condominiums available thru different management companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pointe Royale Village and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Royale Hotel Branson
Pointe Royale Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing