We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a Residence Inn but.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Branson
Ranked #96 of 140 Hotels in Branson
KC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It is a Residence Inn but.....”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

As one who frequents these Marriott properties I've become accustom (spoiled) to nicer hotel rooms. This property is old and looks it; Marriott simply needs to scrap it and build a new one. There is no shortage of nice hotels in the Branson area and I’m not sure how this one competes other than by patrons that use their hotel rewards like me. At approx. $160 per night you can do much better. The carpet, walls, interior all scream to be replaced. The breakfast area is almost like a hallway and lines were long both mornings. The rooms do have newer HD flat screens and appliances (at least the one I stayed in did), but the rest of the property reminds me of an old lake lodge. The thing that makes this place tolerable is the wonderful staff that they have working there! Everyone from Neill, the General Manager, to the kitchen staff were incredibly helpful, sincere, and just all around nice!!

Marriott - rebuild, keep your employees, and make your patrons happy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BPub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ribranson2, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We value every guest opinion and we use them to make changes and to grow. Our staff works really hard and it is nice when their efforts are noticed and appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    91
    61
    37
    17
See reviews for
140
83
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I guess everyone expects hotels to stay brand new 100% of the time. Yes, some furniture is worn, abut that's a given being in the high traffic area it is in. The preventative Maintenence did seem a little absent (i.e. pool area and hallway carpets and wallpaper). A suggestion for the hallways may be wooden trim that match the height of the housekeeping carts.

After staying in many and working for Marriott myself, this place did not seem to be what I was expecting based on some of the reviews I saw on here. Although a little worn, this place was very clean and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weBroadtrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ribranson2, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Branson and for sharing your experience. We truly value our guests opinions and suggestions. The rails for the hallways are under discussion, thank you! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I had read the reviews advising of the need of remodeling. This is true. The hallways are scuffed a bit from luggage carts, the furniture in our room was a bit worn. That said, the room was super clean. The scuff marks didn't bother us a bit. The staff are so amazingly friendly. The breakfast was wonderful, and they had my favorite cereal and Activa yogurt on hand each morning. The one night we were there for the evening reception, they had cheese, crackers, veggies, dips, etc. It was a nice snack to have if you are planning on a late dinner..which we were. I*'ve now stayed here twice, and have greatly enjoyed both times.

Room Tip: I'm not sure about the lower rooms, but we were on the 3rd floor, and we heard no noise from any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KClady1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ribranson2, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing Residence Inn Branson. We are a work in progress and appreciate your acknowledgement in our process. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Don't be tempted to believe this is your usual Marriott. Other than the name above the door, it doesn't hold a candle to any other Marriott experience you may have enjoyed. At one time, it might have been but now it is very run down, pool area is tiny, rooms small and it attracts a rather unusual crowd. On a bright note, the free breakfast and evening social hour were not bad but get there early as it is jam packed. Don't let the name fool you here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ribranson2, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your review, we do pride ourselves in being unique. We are the only all suite hotel in Branson and we offer a complimentary hot breakfast each day and an evening social on Tuesday-Thursday from 5-7 pm. Marriott offers a wide variety of properties, in many locations, for guests to choose from. We are truly sorry that you did not have a quality experience during your stay. Please give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Branson hotels

Smithville, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Last year (2011) I stayed at the Residence Inn in Springfield, MO and was very impressed across the board. So when I booked this hotel I expected the same level of quality. It wasn't there. The hotel is in desperate need of remodeling. While the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, the carpeting and furniture was worn, shabby and uninviting. The breakfast area was small, cramped and lacked the upscale feel I had expected from this chain. One huge turn-off for us was when we got our coffee the first morning and found a basket of powdered creamer. We asked for liquid half-n-half or Coffeemate and were told they were all out. They were still out the next morning. They were out of orange juice both mornings. The cereal selection was very limited and they offered no yogurt at all. The trash was also not emptied so we had to balance our breakfast plates on the overflowing trash cans and the area was left a mess during the entire breakfast time.
The staff was friendly and accomodating but for the price I didn't appreciate being told they were "out" of so much. Overall this hotel did not live up to my expectations and was a poor representation of Residence Inns in my opinion. The entire property needs to be updated and I would not choose it again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tink0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ribranson2, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. We have duly noted the inconvenience you encountered by not having select items during breakfast. We truly apologize and will not use high volume as an excuse. We were not fully prepared and have implemented changes to ensure quality customer service at all times, including the periods of heavy traffic in the breakfast area. Thank you for choosing to stay at Residence Inn's. Each property is unique and we hope you will give us another opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We had opportunity to stay at the Residence Inn in Branson while attending a competition. We had a group of eight and had two rooms. Both rooms had bedrooms separated from the living and kitchen areas, which was wonderful! The suite kitchens were nicely stocked with the necessary dishes and cookware, which was nice. Our 2-bedroom suite also had a full-size refrigerator and stove. The free breakfast varied a little each day, but had waffles (with (real) butter, syrup, strawberries in strawberry syrup and whipped cream, peanut butter and honey available as toppings), scrambled eggs, pastries, cereal, biscuits and gravy, a meat (sausage or ham), oatmeal (already made and with walnuts, brown sugar, and cinnamon available for toppings), either a medley of sausage, sweet peppers, and diced potatoes, or hashbrown patties, apples, and bananas. There was the usual coffee, juice, and milk, hot cocoa mix.
In the evenings, they had a little snacky sort of meal. The two evenings we went, they had hot dogs one day and nachos and frito pies the second.
The ladies who worked the kitchen area were fabulous, friendly, very helpful, and kind, regardless of whether the crowd was large or small.
In fact, all of the staff and housekeeping crew were wonderful.
We enjoyed the basketball court and swimming pool.
The free wifi went out due to a storm our next to last day, but the manager wasted no time in notifying as many people as he needed to come check things and work on them in order to get it back up and running.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quizcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ribranson2, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at Residence Inn Branson. We truly appreciate your time and effort in providing an indepth review. The staff has been commended for their efforts in meeting and exceeding your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip or competition in Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located near main attractions. The staff was friendly.Rooms need to be remodeled, although very clean. Room was spacious with separate room. Two tv sets. Kitchenette and sofa bed.
Breakfast included in price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mARIANO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ribranson2, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Branson. We hope to see you on your next trip to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
1.3 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#73 of 140 in Branson
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Branson

Property: Residence Inn Branson
Address: 280 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing