We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Still Waters Resort
Ranked #30 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to stay with kids”
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We just got back a few days ago from the resort and I have to say we loved it there. No one in our group wanted to leave, we had such a blast. The room sizes were perfect, the activities fit all of our kids ages and everyone was very nice. The resort is nicely situated close enough to Silver Dollar City which made it very nice for our families. Only suggestion would be softer beds. But other than that, it was perfect, perfect, perfect. We will be returning next year for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Streeter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    265
    105
    49
    27
See reviews for
612
210
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Basehor, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Booked a 1 bedroom luxury condo. Very well kept and spacious. This is the best place to stay if your going to Branson or Tablerock lake. There are many things to do on the property (pools, bbq, kayaks, tubes) and the marina is a great place to rent a boat or jet ski. Location is wonderful as it sits on the lake and Branson is only a 10 minute drive. Marketplace comes in handy too if u need a quick lunch or breakfast. I have stayed at many hotels in this area over the years and this is by far the best place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank begbie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenland NH
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

This resort had everything you could imagine. The inside of the condo was kept up and had everything you needed to eat your meals there. A balcony to enjoy the view of the water and the birds. There isn't maid service but you can exchange your towels when needed. We didn't get into the pool or hot tub but it looked really nice. We did take out the paddle boat and enjoyed ourselves for about an hour out on the lake. You can rent boats if you would rather not have to work. All in all I would go there again if I was in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prayingpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2010

This was our 2nd trip to Branson/Silver Dollar City with our children, ages 4 & 8. Still Waters never fails to make us happy to come & sad to leave. We are already trying to plan a 2nd trip this summer! I just have to rave about the Oasis Pool & hot tub. It is beautiful, immaculately clean, and perfect for people of any age. Our kids love it & so do we! We also love the conveinece of all the appliances in the kitchen, even a dish washer!, and being able to do laundry in the condo. My kids also enjoyed feeding the geese every morning. They would come to the patio door & honk, they were our daily wake up call. (good thing we are not late sleepers) The one & only down side we had was that once again we had very loud people above us. However the staff was very responsive to our complaints & said they would speak to them. Its too bad the other visitors didn't care that they were disturbing others. However we do not blame the staff for this at all! You can't help it if people are rude! We have already reccomended Still Waters to several friends & hope to be coming with 2 other families in August!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the resort for four days. It was wonderful. The room was beautiful! Checking in was quick but the lady was borderine rude. The guy at check out was much better. The only issue we had were the ants in the bath tub. They came in to check but did not correct the problem. But never let ants ruin a great vacation.

P.S. A great place for breakfast is The Planatation Resutant. The staff is very friendly and the food was great. We got the buffet for $4.99

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2010

The 3 bedroom condo on the 4th floor was great!. With a great view of the lake. Pools were close and so was the playground. So glad we found out about Still Waters, we plan on coming again., The Johnson/Marshall family

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulsatravelturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redfield, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Me and My family just spent the weekend at your resort-5/14 to 5/16 and although we found the resort to be clean,and plenty to do I would like to say your customer service is lacking and for that we were very dissapointed-I am easy to please and laid back-The man(older gray hair and glasses)first asked for a credit card and I'm not sure if he was trying to be funny but said just in case we have a wild party)which I didnt find funny but I let that slide thought maybe his sense of humor was dry-Then we stayed in room 247 which was clean no problems had the main pool right across from us got a map from the front desk with the times circled for the pool which said it closed at 10!!!!Me and My husband had a long day and drive and we wanted 30 mins in the hot tub we came back from the strip early to get this got into the hot tub at 9:10 only to be told we had to leave cause there was no life guard and the pool was closed -got told to go to the other pool cause their was a life guard there(which their wasnt)and It was away from our condo not to mention the hot tub was too low and wreaked of urine-I also asked for towles for the pool and the older man tole me thats what the towles in our room was four-there was only four towels in the room and sorry not using pool towels for our bath towels to-Our lil family had a decent trip but I was extremely dissapointed with your willingness to accomidate your customers-Seriously what would have 30 mins in the hot tub hurt-It's a shame your place doesnt have better people working for it cause It's a nice place but the women who was put out on having to wait around if we would have stayed in the hot tub and the older man who was put out on having to get 4 extra towles really did me in....

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m00se1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stillwaters, Manager at Still Waters Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2010
Thank you for the review. We appreciate any guest input on their stay. There are occasions where do feel the need to comment and this is one of them. We would like to address some comments mentioned in this review.

(1) It is an accepted practice in the lodging industry to obtain a credit card upon check-in. We do so in order to protect our condo owners from damage to the units or in the event there are incidental charges to the room during the stay.

(2) Accommodating guests is what we do every day. We have 3 pools and 3 hot tubs located throughout the resort which are constantly maintained and cleaned. We have 3 locations where towels are available for guests to obtain replacements or get additional towels. There are washer/dryer units in many of the condo units as well. Pools and hot tubs are open for specific hours but we do try and accomodate guests by allowing some pools stay open a little later than others. We also do try and create a "quiet time" on the property by having hours on amenties.

It is unfortunate that we do get this kind of feedback at times and often it is the first time we hear about an issue. We are very sorry that this customer was not satisfied. It is simply difficult to balance at times the individual needs of guests against the reality of being a family friendly resort.

Thank you for opportunity to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.0 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,319 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#46 of 140 in Branson
490 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Property: Still Waters Resort
Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616-6146
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing