We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be going again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Still Waters Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Still Waters Resort
Ranked #27 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Ankeny Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will be going again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2009

Loved the resort!!! The 2 bedroom condo was exactly as pictured to my. It was clean and roomy Only complaint was noise level above us several children I think. It did sound like they were elephants jumping. May ask for top floor next time

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RickeyMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    251
    97
    44
    24
See reviews for
577
201
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2009

My husband and I took a long weekend trip to Branson and stayed at Still Waters. I cannot say enough great things about this place. It was less expensive than many other resorts we looked at, and the amenities were amazing. We enjoy Silver Dollar City and this place is maybe 5 minutes from it. It was quiet and right on the water. The condo was spacious and had a full kitchen. The jacuzzi tub was a nice treat as well. The resort had bikes and paddle boats available at no extra cost, and had the weather been nicer we would have used them. I have stayed several different places in and around Branson and I would say that Still Waters is by far the most bang for your buck. We have even planned a longer trip in May and plan to stay at Still Waters again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenerator325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2009

My family and I stayed there last Sept (2008). We stayed in a 2/Bed, 2/Bath, condo. It was perfect for our family. Even has a washer and dryer! And yes, they work, well we only used the dryer to dry our beach towels. The place is very clean and offers all the immenities of home, stove, fridge, dishwasher, microwave, iron/board, DVD player, alarm clocks, etc. We were right on the lake, beautiful sunrise and sunset! Our 5 year old son loved it, we spent alot of time down at the water, fishing off the dock, feeding the geese. One day we rented a pontoon boat, very reasonable rates. The rates are pretty reasonable in the fall, off-peak time. We also saved money by puchasing our own groceries down at the local Wal-Mart (not far from the resort) and eating in alot. The resort pool was still open and my husband and son did not mind the cool water! It is a really neat pool! The resort also has a playground my son loved. I cannot say enough good things about this place - we WILL go back! If I had just one request from Still Waters is I wish they had room service for when we didn't feel like cooking! : )

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasCityNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2009

Still Waters is an exceptional resort because of its location, great staff, clean spacious
rooms, peaceful lakeside setting with a wide variety of amenities.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lumberjackG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2009

I never thought Branson would be so much fun. It was wonderful for my family, including my 2 year old. We brought our boat and the lake was wonderful in the morning, then spent the afternoon at the pool. The rooms were clean and large and had absolutely no problems. We only left the resort once, it was that great!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOMommy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2009

We went to Still Waters for a winter birthday celebration and to see the Polar Bear Plunge! Although we LOVE Still Waters in the summer, we had a great winter stay. Our three bedroom condo was very roomy and clean with a great lake view! The office staff is friendly and accommodating. There were great deals to be had at the outlet malls too.

Our kids (14, 11 and 8) are already looking forward to our annual summer trip with lots of boating, Zooming the Flume water slide, fishing, paddle boats and kayaks. They have all grown up on the lake learning how to ski, tube and knee board. We can't wait for those mornings on the sun porch with a cup of coffee or evening with a glass of wine. You couldn't pay us to take our kids to Lake of the Ozarks and we have not found a better place on Table Rock Lake! Great location, great value and unforgettbale memories for our family even in the winter!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StLFamilyof5Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2009

We spent a week this past summer at Stillwater Resort and it was perfect. The resort is very spacious and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The resort really offers a variety of activity around the resort. My kids favorates activities were the jet skis and wake boarding. The resort offers an enviroment of relaxation and timeless fun. Although the resort have lots of activities for younger kids.
Since we had so much fun, my kids asked me if we could go back to Stillwater resort and Silver Dollar city to watch the Christmas lights. It was cold that time of the year but the light show was fantastic. I was very surprized how well the resort is prepared to serve the guess even during this time of the year. Whatever we needed, the staff always would go out of their way to make sure were pleased with their service.
Last year some of my friends waited unitl april to book a place at stillwater resort and they were surprized that the most of the weeks during the summer months was complete full. This year, I went ahead and booked a week for this coming summer.

Jon/ St louis Misssouri

  • Liked — it was well planned and spacious
  • Disliked — not enough time to do more
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Allaboutwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
5.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#51 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
4.8 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#40 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Property: Still Waters Resort
Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616-6146
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing