We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much fun!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Still Waters Resort
Ranked #28 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So much fun!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

This was our first trip to Still Waters and we had a blast! It is truly and amazing resort! We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo that was either brand new or newly updated. They have 3 separate pools each having its own unique feature (zoom flume, oasis and quiet pool). We love the Oasis pool, it is really a pretty setting too! Our stay was during the week and crowds were light but it did appear to be getting busy on Friday evening so I think weekends could be crowded during the summer. We also enjoyed the marina, especially the freebies which included kayaks, paddle boats, fishing and tubes! The resort is very family friendly and we had no complaints. We will be back next May!

Room Tip: Lake view is worth any extra expense, so pretty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crathy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    256
    98
    46
    24
See reviews for
586
205
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Wow! So glad we went.
1) They have lots of activities
2) We searched for hours! This is the best bang for the buck
3) Use coupons for your stay. We found them on www.bransoninfo.org
4) Go early spring or late fall, there's less traffic
5) There's so much to do on site we didn't even need to leave the first day

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morgan Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa Park, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We spent 5 nights here and had an awesome time! We stayed in building A which is right across from the pool with the water slide. My son rated this water slide as one of the best things he did while on vacation. One of the most impressive things about this resort is that each family is assigned a personal concierge who will meet with you personally and make reservations to anything you would like to do---whether it was at the resort or not. Our concierge was Salomon and he was extremely helpful! He really went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great! EVERYTHING at this resort was very clean---the pools, marina, room, etc. We will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: No need to really upgrade to a lake front view. There really isn't a bad place to stay at this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great place. If you have kids stay here. Check in staff very friendly and accommodating and all other staff fantastic. Grounds were clean as well as the condo. Had a great time. Lots of free activites for the kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We spent 5 nights here and had a blast. There is always something to do. We stayed in Building A, which is right next to Zoom the Flume water slide pool. My son who is 8, loved it! He must have gone down the slide a million times! Our room was great! It was very clean and had a stacking washer and dryer unit which was very handy. It also had a small kitchen with a full size oven and fridge so we could cook in our room. I made breakfast a couple of days while we were there. It helps to cut down on the cost of eating in restaurants everyday. The staff is very friendly. Bayside Market has gourmet pizza and salads. We went to the Marina everyday. There is a swimming area there with free kayaks, paddle boats and tubes. The last day we were there we rented a jet ski for 2 hours. That was soooo much fun! All three of us fit on one jet ski. We were able to get out on the lake and see the beautiful scenery Table Rock Lake has to offer. My daughter who is 14 kept commenting about how pretty it was there. We went to Silver Dollar City while we were there. The resort is just about 5 minutes away from SDC. We will definitely be back next summer! LOVED THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Bicycles are good to have , they have a few on resort for use . The cabins were nice .
Nice decor and set up. Fishing, Marina paddle boats , staff a little short ? , not offering help to guests. Made us feel little unwelcome . Found same at snack area. Had fun overall.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allentammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We have stayed at Stillwaters Resort a long weekend the past two years.
Pros: The amenities and location are awesome. When planning a family vacation, where you take your boat and plan on skiing, this resort's layout is perfect. The free paddleboats and kayaks add to the enjoyment of staying a few days and not leaving the resort. The staff was very accomidating in reserving us connecting condos for our large family. The condos offer a bathroom for each bedroom which is very convenient.
Cons: This year we were disappointed to find the condos not so clean. So you know, I am very picky about the cleanliness of the places we stay. We vacationed in June, so I would think that they had time to thoroughly clean the units in the slower months of winter. The floors had not been washed down in a long time. When our cooler left some water on the floor and I wiped it up, the paper towel was black. The woodwork has not been wiped in ages; it was covered in layers of dust. We found hair in two of your bathroom showers. It seemed as if they expected us to leave it clean for the next vacationers. They requested we vaccum before we leave. This made me wonder what they do in between groups.

We had planned on returning to Stillwaters Resort for our annual vacation for years to come. Now I am spending hours trying to locate a new resort with all the same amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bgaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.0 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#43 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
3.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Property: Still Waters Resort
Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616-6146
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing