We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased with accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Still Waters Resort
Ranked #33 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Clean, comfortable, good value and friendly staff. Everything we needed was available- many kitchen items, extra linens, lots of towels. Beautiful view in a quite area just far enough out of Branson but not too far. Nicely decorated, good parking availability.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Dakotapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

My first time staying at this location. Rented a 3 bedroom 3 bath condo, with a Jacuzzi in the master bedroom. The condo was very clean. The staff was very friendly. The furniture was nice. Nothing fancy, but very comfortable. We had a nice view of the lake. I would definitely stay at Stillwater in the future. And I have already recommended it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleRockSteelerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Loved waking up to the beautiful view of Table Rock Lake. We chose this location because of its closeness to Silver Dollar City and the excellent ratings on trip advisor. Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I booked a two bedroom room for us and a studio for my in-laws. Upon entering our room with my children, the bathroom was the first thing we went to. FILTHY. The shower still had the soap in it from a previous stay and the shower was orange from mildew. The sink was disgusting and dirty as well. Going into the kitchen was gross too. There was filth around the sink and stove. That night we TRIED to go to sleep only to find the air conditioner was broken and it was HOT in our room. I tried calling the front desk, but no one answered. When I pulled the sheets back from our bed, there was BLOOD on the comforter. I also tried to make the sofa into a bed for one of my children, but the extra sheets had blood on them as well. Not stained, washed blood, but fresh dried period blood. Trying to sleep in this dive made me sick. We couldn't get ahold of anyone at the front desk, couldn't leave our windows open because of the parking lot noise, it was so hot. To top it off, we felt like bugs were crawling on us in the bed.

I called the front desk first thing in the morning and told them our trouble. They sent someone to fix the ac, but then had to call in an ac repairman. The housekeeper left a new shower curtain in the chair for us to hang ourselves and remove the orange mildewed shower curtain. No one bothered changing the bloody linens, cleaning the dirty shower, or kitchen.

When asked upon checkout how our stay was, the front desk was "shocked" to hear of our troubles and refunded only one night of our miserable two nights of TWO suites. To say the least, we will NEVER return to this facility.

I took pictures of the conditions but don't find a spot to post them.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 4boysmomanddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was our first time in Branson and luckily we stayed at Still Waters! This place is a wonderful place to stay!! We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and it had everything you need! Very clean and nicely decorated! The facilities is amazing here! All the pools were very clean and well taken maintained. You also have Table Rock Lake to enjoy, we rented jet skis and I highly recommend it, you can also use kayak's and water tubes to enjoy the lake provided by Still Waters. We loved Branson and all the shows but we LOVED staying at Still Waters and enjoying everything it has to offer!!! We plan on coming back next year and staying longer, a few days in Branson and more days to just stay and enjoy all Still Waters has to offer!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1bunbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at Still Waters in early November and everything was great! We stayed in a two bedroom condo and it was wonderful! Everything was clean and comfortable! We definitely plan on coming back!! The whole Branson experience was even better than we expected!

Room Tip: The corner suite balcony was nice and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at Still Waters and it was absolutely wonderful!! We booked a 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo for the weekend of 11-9-13. There were 4 adults and 5 kids with more than enough room. Condos are very tastefully decorated and CLEAN!!! Loved the "home away from home" feel, and watching the wildlife!!! If you are planning a trip to Branson, MO the ONLY place to stay is Still Waters Resort, I know we will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 696candacem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.7 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#56 of 133 in Branson
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
3.6 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.2 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#11 of 133 in Branson
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616-6146
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $56 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing