We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Family Resort!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Still Waters Resort
Ranked #31 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Jenks, OK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Resort!!!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2008

We spent 4 nights at Still Waters resort in June. We had 4 kiddos with us - ages 3 to 14. This is a fantastic resort for families.

Our kids loved the pools, especially the new Oasis. They also loved the marina with its kayaks, paddleboats and fishing. Our 6 yr old couldn't get enough of fishing from the dock with the little cane poles. We ordered pizza one night from the market and it was very good and a great inexpensive change from eating out.

Our unit was spacious and clean. We highly recommend Still Waters Resort!

  • Liked — pools, playgrounds, kayaks, fishing, paddleboats, on-site market, super-clean rooms!
  • Disliked — hard beds
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MattandMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    259
    103
    49
    27
See reviews for
597
210
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
OKLA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2008

Just returned from a family reunion- the first time we've had our bi-annual reunion in Branson. Everyone LOVED StillWaters- we had a total of 15 units rented, including several "motel rooms". Great for families- loved the 3 different pools, free kid's fishing, free paddleboats, etc. Great to be on the "far side" of Silver Dollar City- easy for parking and no traffic at all, except for Sat morning around opening time at Silver Dollar City. Staff was very easy to work with. Loved ceiling fans in every room. Great place- we will return!

  • Liked — fully-equipped condos
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2008

Stayed here 3 nights the last week of May. It was great! I live within a couple hours of Branson and have stayed at many places there. This was the best. Spotless. We stayed in J building and had a wonderful view of Tablerock Lake. The 2B/2B condo was very, very nice. Had everything our group of 7 needed.
They DO NOT accept pets which didn't bother us in the least so if you show up with a pet, you will be asked to leave (rules state this) A Wal-Mart SuperCenter is about 10 minutes away so you can wait until you get there to stock up on groceries. They have grills to use throughout the resort. I can not say enough about how clean everything was...inside and out. Also very quiet place.
They have 3 pools and all were up and going. Our grandkids loved it and we will certainly go there again. Wish I had discovered this place 10 yrs ago.

  • Liked — Really clean and only 1 mile to SIlver Dollar City
  • Disliked — can't think of any
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OkieDokieIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2008

My family and I stayed at this resort (May 18-22)because of the high rating it has received on Tripadvisor and we were very pleased with our choice. We stayed in a motel room which was probably the nicest (motel type) room I've ever rented! Everything was spot-lessly clean and new looking. I booked the room 3 months in advance through the resort website and received a 50% off discount for staying 4 nights in the off-peak season, which was an unbelievable value for the quality we experienced. There is much to do right at the resort and it is a little ways out of town, so you don't feel like you are in the middle of all the busy-ness of Branson, which was a great plus for our kids, 3 and 6 years old. They have 3 pools (all with hot tubs), a water slide, water fall, and the zero-entry pool was nice as well. The marina has everything from free kids fishing to renting a power boat or jet-ski, plus an awesome view of the lake. It is very close to Silver Dollar City and there's a Walmart within 4 miles. Our room had a small kitchenette, so we went to the store when we got there to stock up on breakfast and lunch items to offset eating out every meal. Thank you Still Waters for a great vacation!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FamilyMan4christ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2008

We stayed at Still Waters May 19 thru 23rd. We beat the Memorial Day weekend crowd. The pools and marina were open all during our time there. We stayed in Building K and had a great view of the lake and the marina. The other new buildings (I and J) had the same view. Our room was comfortable, clean and exactly as described. It worked much better for us to stay near the marina as the older buildings were further away.

The new pool with the waterfall was very nice. A nice feature was the many "beds" in the pool area where you could lay around without using the usual beach chairs. The hot tub felt good. Maintenance was planting new flowers, bushes and such before Memorial Day weekend to make it look even prettier. We came back one night to the resort after a show in Branson and found four small deer grazing near this pool.

We rented a jet ski twice at the marina and had a great time with that. It was nice there were bicycles to use, but the area is very hilly , roads are narrow, and I didn't see a good place to ride them. The pools and atmosphere seemed great for families and children.

Free wireless internet worked well and always had a good connection.

It was nice to stay right next to the lake rather than in the middle of Branson. It takes ten minutes or so to make the drive into Branson. Silver Dollar City very near the resort.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Very Close to the Lake
  • Disliked — Couldn't find many restaurants in the Indian Point area.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Drakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2008

I made reservations months in advance and got a great rate on a 2bd/2ba lakefront condo.
We were really excited because of the water sports, pools and oasis water feature, so I call the weekend before we left to be sure that these activities would be up and running, I was told yes the pools were open and the marina should be. When we checked in the staff was very pleasant. Condo was lovely-- the dishwasher looked nasty so we hand washed our dishes -- but that was the only thing about the condo that was disheveled.
We toured the propert y and noticed that the pools were not open nor was the marina. The only thing open was a 20 person whirpool (which was nice). We hoped that in the 4 days we were there that the zoom slide and oasis water area would open but it didn't. My son and nephew were very disappointed about the pools and marina -- especially since there was water in the pools and the fountains were on but they were closed.


I think this resort would be really great if the amenities were available. The other great thing about this resort is that it is literally 5 min. from Silver Dollar City.

Also wanted to add that Predator World is very worthwhile! We got to hand feed stingrays and feed sharks with a pole!! Awesome!!

  • Liked — The Condo was great size and up to date.
  • Disliked — The advertised amenities were not available.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2008

What a wonderful surprise to find such a beautiful accommodation for a reasonable price! We stayed in a lakefront standard room. It had a bedroom, bathroom with tub jets, living room/kitchen, and deck with lake view. The owners take pride in all the extra details to make your stay perfect. There was a beautiful murphy bed in the living for more sleeping room, a fireplace, every kitchen accessory you could think of in the kitchen including dishwasher and washer/dryer, ceiling fans in every room and the deck, and lovely decorating. Plus we have never stayed in a facility that was so spotlessly clean. I would recommend Still Waters without reservation!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, decorating, kitchen and washer/dryer
  • Disliked — would have liked a beach on lake
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mpierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.0 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#44 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
3.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Property: Still Waters Resort
Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616-6146
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing