We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Table Rock Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Still Waters Resort
Ranked #33 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

If there is such a thing as paradise, it has to be Table Rock Lake in the summer and the best place to enjoy the lake is Still Waters Resort. We've been coming here since 1979 and it just keeps getting better. From the 3 pools designed to keep the kids entertained, to the marina with boat and jet ski rentals, to the free paddle boats and kayaks, to the clean, modern "apartments", it's just hard to beat this place. We always bring our own boat and rent a boat slip while we're there. Our favorite buildings are J & K since they look out over the docks and lake. I absolutely love having a washer and dryer in the "apartment" we get. That way, I can pack less and don't have a mound of laundry when I get home. The cleanliness is just impressive by itself. One morning we heard something going on outside and it turned out to be staff members actually dusting the outside of the building!! I repeat . . . dusting the outside of the building!! The staff is friendly and efficient as well and truly try to make your vacation memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca_R_Barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

More than 40 members of my family, young and young at heart, visited this resort in late June for a reunion. We all had a variety of room types, from studio units to 2-bedroom condos, in buildings C, D, E and K. All parties were more than happy with their rooms. I stayed in building C Room 212, which was a poolside studio unit with two queen beds. I wasn't expecting much and was quite surprised at how nice it was. Spacious, even with a full sized fridge, 2-burner stove, microwave and sink in the kitchenette, along with a 2-person table. Dishes and pots and pans were included. The bathroom sink was in the main part of the room, which was a little awkward, as was having the kitchenette at the foot of my bed, but not so awkward that I wouldn't stay in the same type of room again. Beds were comfortable and the bath towels were plush. We even had a partial lake view and a balcony with table. The walk to the pool with the water slide was maybe 100 feet, and it only took a couple minutes to walk to the main Island Oasis pool. The market was also just steps away from the room.

The 1- and 2-bedroom condos in Building K were huge and had great lake and marina views.

We rented a pontoon boat and tube from the marina and had a super time out on the lake for a very reasonable price. And the lake water was warm! We also had fun with the free kayaks and paddle boats. Our family also spent a lot of time at the big Oasis pool and hot tub, just relaxing and chatting in the water and on the huge cushioned lounges. There were lifeguards on duty there, although I can't say they seemed all that attentive. We also reserved the big ramada for free and had a BBQ with our whole family there. The ramada had large grills and many picnic tables, with the playground and sand volleyball court adjacent to it. Plenty of space was available there for a game of washers or bag toss.

My only complaints are: breakfast at the market was not good, nor was the food selection from the grocery area. You'll need to bring your own food or hit the closest Walmart (10 minutes away). I also find it silly that you have to take out your own trash and basically clean your room before you leave. 4pm check-in is too late and 10am check-out is too early. A poolside bar at the Oasis pool would have been a big hit with me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klauswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Wow!!!! What an amazing place! Everything you need for a great family vacation! The rooms are clean and really nice with washer and dryer. The lake access is awesome. They have everything you need for a fun filled day on the water.

In addition to the great accommodations the owner and staff are fantastic! My husband and it had what could have been a trip ruining experience when our boat sank. Doug (the owner) and the awesome staff saved our boat and our pocketbook by helping us to recover it for FREE!!! They also recommended an excellent mechanic...Mike...who saved the motor.

Thanks again to the Still Waters Resort for an excellent family vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lanefam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We celebrated our family reunion by staying at Still Waters Resort in Building K with our son's and daughter's families. It was the perfect family vacation spot during five nights in late June with a beautiful view of Table Rock Lake.

The swimming pool with waterfall and whirlpool was ideal and convenient for everyone. The free paddle boats, kayaks and fishing poles were ideal entertainment for the adults and grandchildren. Plus Silver Dollar City is only five miles away.

Still Waters is Christian owned and operated and the staff provides excellent support for an enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend the resort as a great family vacation spot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill_Carmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our family made a last minute decision to visit Branson, Missouri and I came across the website for this resort. The rooms are clean but small. The bed and the sofa bed were extremely hard. The resort is in a great location to get to Silver Dollar City. It sits on Table Rock Lake. Kayaks are available to rent for free. They offer 3 pools along with a playground and horseshoes. There is a small convenient shop that also has a restaurant. The pizza was great! The cinnamon rolls were not edible. They did not taste right and felt stale. One of the evenings we ate the pizza inside the restaurant and listened to two male employees berate another younger male employee. It was awkward to be present during that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MolineFamily95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Cons: The beds were hard and lumpy. The bedrooms were very small and there were seven throw pillows/shams on the bed and a duvet - by the time you threw all of that off the bed there was no space beyond the bed. The oven did not work. The coffee maker took 20 minutes to make coffee. The toaster was laughable burning the bottom half of the bread and not toasting the top half of the bed. The dishwasher was under the sink so it was difficult to do the dishes. The sliding glass door did not work. We did not complain to the management about these things, because we did not feel it was worth the time it would take to resolve.

Pros: Our grandchildren had a ball. There were three pools with two of them being more child friendly. One with a waterfall and the other with a water slide. The lake was close-by with a beach that the kids loved. There was free paddle boats, kayaks, floating tubes, fishing, and life jackets were provided (all free of charge). The lake view from our room was beautiful and we had a balcony that we enjoyed every morning with our breakfast. The rooms were attractive and clean.

One small improvement: Remove all of the pillows on the beds except for the sleeping pillows and the two shams. This is too much and irritating. Might look pretty, but not fun to live with.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9350Zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We took my son and his wife and two kids, 5 and 3, to this resort. We had an amazing time. Lots of freebies...canoes, kayaks, bikes, paddle boats, inner tubes...great swim area on Table Rock lake as well as three pools. Rooms were clean with kitchens. Really comfortable. Even the towels were nice and cushy. We were close to Silver Dollar City too and could come home to rest after a long day.... We only wished we could've stayed longer....Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Check out time was a little early. We wish it could've been later. They did allow us to stay t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1proudmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
14.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.0 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.9 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#45 of 133 in Branson
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#14 of 133 in Branson
749 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616-6146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $55 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing