We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Still Waters Resort
Ranked #30 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Last minute trip”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our family made a last minute decision to visit Branson, Missouri and I came across the website for this resort. The rooms are clean but small. The bed and the sofa bed were extremely hard. The resort is in a great location to get to Silver Dollar City. It sits on Table Rock Lake. Kayaks are available to rent for free. They offer 3 pools along with a playground and horseshoes. There is a small convenient shop that also has a restaurant. The pizza was great! The cinnamon rolls were not edible. They did not taste right and felt stale. One of the evenings we ate the pizza inside the restaurant and listened to two male employees berate another younger male employee. It was awkward to be present during that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MolineFamily95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    265
    105
    49
    27
See reviews for
612
210
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Cons: The beds were hard and lumpy. The bedrooms were very small and there were seven throw pillows/shams on the bed and a duvet - by the time you threw all of that off the bed there was no space beyond the bed. The oven did not work. The coffee maker took 20 minutes to make coffee. The toaster was laughable burning the bottom half of the bread and not toasting the top half of the bed. The dishwasher was under the sink so it was difficult to do the dishes. The sliding glass door did not work. We did not complain to the management about these things, because we did not feel it was worth the time it would take to resolve.

Pros: Our grandchildren had a ball. There were three pools with two of them being more child friendly. One with a waterfall and the other with a water slide. The lake was close-by with a beach that the kids loved. There was free paddle boats, kayaks, floating tubes, fishing, and life jackets were provided (all free of charge). The lake view from our room was beautiful and we had a balcony that we enjoyed every morning with our breakfast. The rooms were attractive and clean.

One small improvement: Remove all of the pillows on the beds except for the sleeping pillows and the two shams. This is too much and irritating. Might look pretty, but not fun to live with.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9350Zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We took my son and his wife and two kids, 5 and 3, to this resort. We had an amazing time. Lots of freebies...canoes, kayaks, bikes, paddle boats, inner tubes...great swim area on Table Rock lake as well as three pools. Rooms were clean with kitchens. Really comfortable. Even the towels were nice and cushy. We were close to Silver Dollar City too and could come home to rest after a long day.... We only wished we could've stayed longer....Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Check out time was a little early. We wish it could've been later. They did allow us to stay t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1proudmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a great FAMILY resort... if you are looking for peace and quiet you will not get it here. We had a 3 br condo with lake view, and all the 3 br units we were told are on the top floor. Our air conditioner went out while we were there and literally 2 minutes after we reported it they had someone on it. Within 2 hours it was fixed. Amazing service there. Everyone was really friendly. The marina closed early we thought.. had to have paddle boats and kayaks in by 7:30 which we thought was the best time to use them. The oasis pool is beautiful. The pizza place was really good. Lots of nice amenities at this resort. Our room was big enough but the couches were dirty and worn out. Carpet was stained as well. I would go back here with the kids (just adults on this trip) but probably wouldn't take another adult trip here. For our building (H) not a good place to grill and no flat land around to play washers or hang out on the grounds close to our unit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Good quality clean rooms. 3 pools on property. One has a small water slide and attracts mostly kids. Second one is generic kind. Third is nice with waterfall, 5 foot end, walk-in shallow side, and plenty of chairs. On site pizza place is great. Bikes, kayaks, and paddle boats are all free. Rental ski boats and pontoons are well kept and similar in price to other marinas. Boat sale on Wednesdays with special and coupon giving $40 off. Grounds kept clean. Friendly staff.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This place is great and very user friendly especially for young children we will be back next year or sooner. We were greeted by Jennifer Winter at the check in office and she went out of her way to make my family feel welcome and made sure that all our needs were met

Thanks to all at Stillwater Resort for a job well done from beginning to end. Nolan Jackson Family

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Njac5310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We rented a 3 bedroom condo which was actually a two bedroom adjoined by a single bedroom condo. Still Waters is in a good location with lots of water features including two swimming pools and lakefront condos with fishing, boat rentals and more. Lots to do for the whole family. The carpets and furniture were dirty and beds were uncomfortable. BUT nice kitchen, refrigerator with ice maker, washer/dryer, fireplace and more. We didn't spend much time there so we didn't complain. Was still worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjsiex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.0 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,320 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#47 of 140 in Branson
492 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Property: Still Waters Resort
Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616-6146
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing