We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Much better than average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Still Waters Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Still Waters Resort
Ranked #28 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
St Louis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Much better than average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We booked the first weekend in December and had a very good time at this resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, updated and comfortable with a nice view of the lake. The beds were comfortable and everything in the kitchen worked. The pools and slides were closed for the season but looked like fun for the kids in warmer weather. It was still close enough to the strip to enjoy any of the show, restaurants, etc. I would recommed this resort and in the summer with swimming pools open and lake access I would probably rate it a 5 out of 5

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tscottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    226
    86
    40
    22
See reviews for
537
172
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We go to Branson every year for a girls shopping trip and this was our first stay at Still Waters Resort. For a 2 bedroom luxury lakefront condo, I expected luxury, or at least updated furnishings. Our room was not updated and looked old and tired. The couches were saggy and the kitchen looked 20 years old. They told us they save the updated rooms for the timeshare people and owners. It did seem clean and the towels were nice and fluffy. We normally stay at Hunter's Friend Resort condos further down on Indian Point and next time we will spend the extra money for the nicer, newer and bigger condos. The pros at Still Waters were that the people were very friendly and helpful and they do have nice amenities if that's what you are looking for. The view from the balcony was nice and having a fireplace was nice also. Overall, I thought it was overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arkansastraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I booked a condo here for the week of Thanksgiving. We had an awesome experience. Before leaving for the vacation we realized we would be there a night early. We called and spoke to Tabatha. She was so wonderful and so accommodating, we almost felt like we were family by the time I got off the phone. When we arrived, Tabatha greeted us and helped us out so much. We were supposed to stay in one condo for one night and then another condo for the rest of the time. She spoke to her boss and by the time were about to leave they set us up in the same condo for the entire week so that we didn't have to move. Tabatha was awesome and she set us up in a wonderful condo overlooking the lake. One morning we had about 10 new visitors on our back porch. They were Canadian geese and they would come up to us and take bread out of our hands. We know we are coming back to this resort in the early summer and when we asked Tabatha if we could just see a three bedroom to see if we would have enough room, she helped us out in that also. I know that when I call here to book a room again, it will be like talking to family. Can't wait to see you guys soon!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdfrederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had such a great trip to Still Waters. It is way off the beaten path beyond Silver Dollar City. We had to get our "doings" done in town but when we got back to our condo, we had a beautiful view of Lake Taneycomo, the stars and the resort. We loved hiking and riding the bikes. It was fun in winter but we want to find out what it's like in summer, too! You'll be glad you stayed there!

Room Tip: Rent a 3 br condo so you can stay on top. We heard snoring next door and little feet above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Every year we come to Branson for Christmas lights. We always stay at Stillwaters bscause of the location and how clean the rooms are. They are off the Branson strip with a great location on the lake. Also makes getting in and out of Silver Dollar City very easy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George44535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
125 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We've stayed here several times, spanning pretty much all seasons. Our favorite, by far, is to stay here for a weekend during the Christmas season. We go just down the road to Silver Dollar City, where they've got millions (literally) of lights, hot chocolate, hot apple dumplings, carolling, great craftsmen, fun rides, and great shopping. When Silver Dollar City lets out for the night, you don't have to follow that huge crush of traffic back to Branson, but instead, just go about a mile in the opposite direction of all those cars, and you're at Still Waters. Then, pop some popcorn, put on your pj's, pop in a Christmas DVD, and just enjoy! We've stayed in most areas of the resort, and have never been disappointed. All but once we've had a water view, and it's so nice to sit out on the balcony and enjoy the lake and all the trees. The front desk is helpful, and that attitude carries throughout the entire staff. Give Still Waters a try, and I assure you that you'll want to return!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawchick123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a 2 night stay at Stillwater Resort for my husbands birthday. The resort itself is in a pretty nice location. It must be on a peninsula because all the buildings had a water view. There are multiple docks and a marina. The marina is for guests only and has good rates on boats. We rented a pontoon boat for the afternoon and it was great. The boat itself was really nice and Table Rock Lake is gorgeous! We stayed 10/19-10/21. We called for an early check in, but were told that the resort was full so it would not be possible. If the resort actually was full, it didn't feel it. We hardly ever saw anyone else and in my mind that is a good thing. It was too cool outside to enjoy the pool, but we went to check it out and it looked great. There were "beds" around the pool and hammocks up above the pool on the hill. There was also a hot tub. Our room was a premium 2 bedroom lakefront. I was using a groupon so it was a great deal. The room was very nice and updated. New cabinets and granite counter tops. The master had a large jacuzzi tub. The only problem with the room was that at night the bathroom smelled of smoke. The room was non-smoking, but the one below it must not have been. It was a little gross, but we just shut the bathroom doors. There was a minor issue with the reservation which is why they are getting a 4 instead of 5. I made my reservation at the beginning of August once I purchased the groupon. I called to confirm a few days before the trip and was told that my reservation was for a 1 bedroom. That was not going to work since my brother and sister in law and their baby were coming with. When I advised the hotel of the problem, I was originally told there were no 2 bedrooms available. They did eventually "find" me a 2 bedroom condo for the weekend. Apparently there were none of the groupon rooms, but they gave me another. In the end, they made it right, but it was very stressful until they called me back and told me we would indeed have a room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diezelandbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#5 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#45 of 149 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
4.2 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#56 of 149 in Branson
3.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Property: Still Waters Resort
Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616-6146
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#18 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing