We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Still Waters Resort
Ranked #30 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Yale, Oklahoma, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family place to stay!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have stayed here twice and plan to again next month. We have stayed at several condos along the lake & in Branson, & this is by far the best. We stayed in building I, 2bed/2bath with balcony overlooking the lake. Loved walking down to the lake everynight for sunset and feeding the geese every morning. We did stay in a studio with kitchen once and it was just too small for my family but was still very clean and nice. But the bigger condo felt more like home.

Room Tip: Get a room that is lakeside not poolside. Worth the little extra cost for the fabulous view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    272
    110
    52
    29
See reviews for
634
210
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crystal, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Front desk service was quick and easy for check in and out. The concierge was great offering local tips and suggestions. We loved our room. it was spacious and cozy. We stayed in a Lakefront Luxury 1 bed room condo for 2 adults and 2 kids, a teen and a toddler. It was like a mini apartment. Full size kitchen and dining area was perfect. We enjoyed having a patio to sit out on and enjoy the view of the lake. Take full advantage of the marina and the free amenities. We went Kayaking for the first time and the lake is clean and beautiful! We enjoyed the use of the different pools. My favorite is with the waterfall. The Pizza inside the market at Parmesans’ is awesome!
We would definitely stay here again. It's great for all ages, and is a perfect location to all the various attractions.

Room Tip: First floor lake view rooms have a patio you can walk out to the lake from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

2 adult couples. We liked the accomodations, but there are a few things they can do to improve the experience. First, prices are higher for a "lake view", but it is misleading when you are at the end of building H and there are lots of trees blocking the view of the lake so you really cannot see it. Second, the promise of a fireplace is misleading when you are there in September, and they tell you the gas for the fireplace is not turned on until October. Third, there are free bicycles, but they are not maintained: the tires are very low, and there is no air pump. And the tires of some rub against the fenders. These are things they can easily fix, and we hope they do that if they would like repeat customers.

Room Tip: Choose building J or K. (If full, try for building F.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForTheUnderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Check in was fast, room was clean and beautiful, view of the lake was outstanding. There are so many things to do at this resort--biking, boating, 3 swimming pools with entertainment, relaxing, lot of plants and trees that improve the setting. Very nice marina and boat slips to dock a 25 foot motor boat.

Room Tip: We use bldg K to get a great view of the lake and easy to get to the boat dock
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lake30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

So much to do it's a vacation unto itself - who needs nearby Branson? (We did leave once to go ride the Ducks). Three great pools with a waterfall and tube slide and hot tubs. Free kayaks, paddle boats, horse shoe pit and bikes. We did it all. The staff was friendly. Bought food and snacks at the store, where staff was great. We felt safe here and loved to stroll around in the evening and go to the boat docks for an after-dark walk. Seems to attract a good kind of people. Next time we would rent the jet-skis. Our room and the grounds were clean and comfortable. We don't have little ones, but there is a playground for them. Our teenager was happy here; it has something to suit every age in the family. It rained and cooled off once while we were there which drove us inside, but no problem - there is also a game room with video games, pool and foozeball. How great is that? And the price is fantastic. Cheaper than many hotels we have stayed in plus has all these free extra activities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Just came back from Stillwaters, three families, 6 adults and 7 children. we stayed in B109/B108., which are two bedroom two bath apartments with a porch. They are directly across from one of the three pools, next to the store and pizza shop. These were great because they were connected and we just opened the doors to both apartments. It gave the children more "running" room. They apartments are not spacious or fancy but are plenty to make your stay comfortable for cooking and eating at home. Still waters is a small resort and gives you a sense of safeness there. The resort is right down by the water and has a wonderful beach and marina with plenty of paddle boats, kayaks which are free along with fishing poles for the children. The marina provides rentals of pontoon boats and speed boats with tubes and skis for rental. We love this resort and plan to rent these same two apartments next labor day. YOu will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All apartments are near a pool and most have a lake view. you will not be disappointed with any pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at Stillwater resort in Aug of 2012 The resort was easy to find and it was easy to check-in. Staff was very friendly and there was a follow-up call to ensure our happiness the next day. Nothing fancy or upscale but was a good value for the money.

We were in bldg J which seemed to be a newly remodeled bldg. Everything was very clean. The tv's were old and the remotes weren't working but we didn't bother complaining due to the fact that we weren't there to watch tv. I have two boys, one 7yrs old and the other 16yrs old. They both enjoyed all the activities on the resort. Bldg J backside faces the lake and the marina which made for a nice and easy walk to the free activities. Across the street was another pool for smaller kids. They also had another slide/pool area that my 7yr old enjoyed as well as a video/pool game for older kids.

There are fishing pools on the dock for anyone to grab. (worms sold inside) And paddle boats and kayaks for use --- all free. Kids could also jump off the dock for a swim.

You could rent jet ski's, boats, tubes etc. all in "like new" condition and very reasonably priced.

There is a Walmart not too far from the resort for those that like to cook. Otherwise, there is a little market/deli place apart of the resort that serves great salads as well as great homemade cinnamon rolls as big as your head.

Plenty of things to do for all ages. The only draw backs I had was the daily towel exchange. Should you need to exchange your towel you could but only during 10-2pm. Otherwise you could wash your towels in the stackable washer/dryer inside your unit. There is no room svc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.0 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.9 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#46 of 140 in Branson
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#12 of 140 in Branson
744 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Property: Still Waters Resort
Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616-6146
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing