We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks like a cabin but, more like a condo.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club
Ranked #52 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looks like a cabin but, more like a condo.”
Reviewed September 12, 2010

These cabins are not individual dwellings. Ours had three units in our building. Not as private as a single cabin. They are located next to the tanger outlet mall if you like shopping.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveltoday10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    70
    22
    12
    14
See reviews for
131
72
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We stayed six nights at the new Majestic condos overlooking Tablerock Lake and had a terrific experience. We chose the Majestic because we wanted a more upscale lakefront option and, having previously stayed at the Thousand Hills Golf Resort condos, we knew we could expect something nice. (FYI - YOU CHECK IN AT THOUSAND HILLS GOLF RESORT in case you are having trouble finding the address to the Majestic.) The units were way beyond what we had hoped for from the photos and video! We had a stunning and super clean (I am very picky) four bedroom for the [older!] adults and a two bedroom in the next building for the young adults. It worked out perfectly! Both condos were spacious, had gorgeous kitchens with granite counters, stainless appliances and plenty of nice dishes, serving pieces, etc. Plenty of towels in each bath (one bath for each bedroom - nice!) Brazillian wood floors I would love to have in my home! Lots of extra pillows, too. The four bdrm on the top floor (unit 408) had a spacious balcony with lots of seating and and a screened in sun porch with beautiful apholstered furniture and a gas fireplace! Of course we turned it into a bunk room with air matresses for three girls, creating a 5th bdrm, so we didn't get to enjoy it - but we had plenty of room. The 2 bdrm (unit 112) had really nice carpet throughout and a small patio on the ground floor that looked right at bushes and the lake. Both units had a pullout queen in the living room. Thousand Hills was great about the reservations and check in, and we did have maintenance come a couple times to fix a squeaky bed, but they were very responsive and pleasant. You also have access to all the ammenities at Thousand Hills Golf Resort - golf discounts and fitness center/pools if you want to go there for a day.
WHAT YOU'LL GET: a view of the lake, but there is some construction to look past if you are on the top floor. You'll look right at The Chateau on the Lake and their marina and some power lines - so it's not completely unobstructed. You can walk to the pool (very nice, but not enough lounge chairs...then again we were 19 people over the weekend so we sort of took it over!). Drive down to the dock for swimming and boating. The dock is the best part! It's brand new, really clean - not even any algea growing. We are used to Lake of the Ozarks, so we could not get over how CLEAN this lake is!!!
TIP: if you plan to rent a boat during the summer - make advance reservations. My brothers wanted to wait until we got there and see which days to rent - and eveyone was booked! The State Park marina is close by, but their boats and wave runners went first. We had to drive 30 minutes away to rent a ski boat on two different days.
POSITIVES:
1) great setting - brand new. Quiet - we were probably pretty loud at times with such a big group and had no complaints - and we never heard anyone else outside or through the walls.
2) on the lake (as much as you can be at Tablerock), but close enough to 76 (albeit some hilly, zig zag roads).
3) deluxe accomodations...from the leather furniture to the granite and really, really nice decor, free wireless...really top notch.
4) boat dock and pool - very clean, new and sparkly

NEGATIVES... a small laundry list of less than perfect things about the Majestic:
1) no recycling bin...some of our teens were heartbroken about the number of plastic bottles and cans we threw in the dumpster...does no one in Branson recycle?
2) only about six lounge chairs at the pool...about 10 or so regular chairs.
3) they advertised grills by the pool - however these are two, tiny grills in a patch of grass at the bottom of the hill behind the pool. We made the most of it by driving down, setting up chairs and a cooler and having our own little party - just looked kind of weird basically grilling in a parking lot. The first floor units have access to grills out their patios.
4) the 4 bdrm condo had a fourth bedroom by the front door (unfortunately ours since we got last pick!) that is basically a closet with a king size sleigh bed. We can't figure out for the life of us how they got that bed in there! I hit my head every day on the small flatscreen tv mounted on the wall. There is no dresser, just a tiny nightstand, so we lived out of a suitcase for a week that was crammed in a closet that you had to climb into to use - there was about 10" space between the bed and the closet and bathroom. Only one person at a time could pass through (impossible for my two daughters and I to get ready at the same time) and you couldn't even open the door without slamming into the bed. I came home with some nice bruises from the giant footboard you basically had to climb over to get to the closet). It was a little claustrophobic for my 6' 5" husband and me.
5) the big condo could have used better cookware - only one medium/large pot and a 10" aluminum pan with no handle. I didn't find a non-stick pan until our last day there! But we made some major meals (other families might have eaten out more or made sandwiches - not this crowd!)
6) the elevator was broken on Saturday, which was surely a bummer for folks moving in, but fixed by Sunday when we left.
7) maintence came twice to fix a broken bed in the upstairs/loft bedroom. We were underneath it - so it kept two couples awake everytime they rolled over or moved at all! They tried WD40 first, but it came back since it was a wood frame. We convinced maintenace to show up with screws and a drill and it was fixed for the remainder of our stay. They were very nice about it!
8) no fitness center but you can get a quite a workout walking to the dock (which will be uphill ALL the way back!)
Check out Thousand Hills website and click on lakefront condos! Have a great time!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We stayed in the cabins in town. It was our second trip to Branson. I would definitely stay here again if we return. The ease getting onto the strip and to shows was one plus. We stayed in the one bedroom cabin and found it very quiet. The cabin is decorated for the area and very comfortable and romantic. The amenities are nice! It cost more than some hotels, but well worth it! You won't regret paying the extra for the extras.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

The resort itself was lovely. The rooms were great! We entered and they were outfitted with everything from cups and plates to a few microwavable dishes and even a pitcher! The plasma screen television was nice, although the DVD player was broken. The room could have used a dresser (a week long stay was a long one to live out of your bag). I mentioned earlier that the DVD player was broken. First it ate our rented video, and when we called the front desk we were told it would be 35-45 minutes before someone could help us. We stayed in the room for an hour and a half waiting for someone and finally left. A person was there 5 hours later, when we returned. The player could not be fixed and there was no offer to get a new player or to switch rooms. The rented DVD was scratched badly (due to the DVD player) and we were responsible for it. Half way through the week we needed more towels. We had not seen housekeeping for the 4 days we had been there. We called front desk and they told us to wash the ones we had, which I thought was rather rude. We never saw housekeeping, the whole week we were there. Upon checkout, I told the front desk that I was disapointed and she told me she would notify the manager and have him call when he was back in (3 weeks later, no call). We did get cookies upon checkout, but so do all their customers.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BrandiC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We spent six nights in a one-bedroom condo and were very pleased with the accommodations and the price. The condo was clean and well appointed, and although it was conveniently located near many attractions, it was still quiet. Our unit had a balcony and jacuzzi. The staff was very helpful and responsive--quickly answered my e-mails. Classy operation--and an excellent golf course, too! We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

We really enjoyed the cabins of grand mountain! When we first arrived, we was greeted by a very friendly gentleman. He gave us wonderful instructions and was very helpful. As we arrived at our cabin, we was very impressed with room and cleanliness. The cabins were in a great, convenient location. We also experienced comfortable beds, tv in every room. All area attractions are close by and easy to get to from the cabins. We would recommend this cabin to anyone whether it is a family with teenagers, young children, or large groups. Thanks for a nice trip!

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank lafolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Thousand Hills is a great place we stayed in the cabins the location is wonderful and close while you feel like you are in the woods you can walk to a outlet mall the only negatives I have to say is that there was a VCR no DVD I mean who has a VCR anymore we bought a cheap DVD player at Wal-Mart and left it for 19.99 I'm sure housekeeping got it but if not the next family hopefully enjoyed it and the secons is THE IR A\C thermostat I mean it was 90-95 degrees and 80 in the cabin when we got back it never got below 76 it was cooler outside I suggest for 200.00 for a cabin anight and higher that you should be able to have your room comfortable I understand the Green Movement but when your room is 85 degreees and you get back at 11:00 at night the poor A\C unit can never catch up with the heat form outside on a scale 1-10 I would say 7 a 10 without the I\R A\C

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank techfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pointe Royale Village and Country Club
4.4 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#10 of 140 in Branson
726 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cabins at Grand Mountain by Thousand Hills Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club

Property: Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club
Address: 245 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Hotel Class:3 star — Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thousand Hills Golf Resort is a leading lodging provider in Branson, Missouri. In business over 20 years we have the consistency and quality to provide a vacation home away from home you will always remember. We offer nightly rental condos, cabins and lake condos with sizes & styles to accommodate all travelers from romantic getaways to family reunions. Our location puts us in the heart of all the shows, shopping & attractions the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hills Resort And Golf Club
Thousand Hills Resort And Golf Club Hotel Branson
Thousand Hills Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing