We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spiders!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club
Ranked #53 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spiders!!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the cabins which are actually on the other side of 76. Not the easiest place to get to at 6 pm in Branson. The map they gave us at check in wasn't much help but we made it. The cabins are duplex style but nice on the inside and out other than the spiders.
There were so many spiders. We planned to eat our breakfast on our balcony that over looked a stream that ran behind our cabin. Unfortunately there were 3 huge garden spiders that had taken up residence there. The bathroom was nice with two rain shower heads on each end. The jetted tub was enjoyable too but we could only get the jets to work on one side. The pool for the cabins was too tiny with all kids running around. Overall the cabins are nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackncrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    71
    22
    12
    14
See reviews for
132
72
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Clean, clean, clean! My mom rented a condo for our family. I wish it were my own home. Beautiful, private gated community, pool. The condo had everything we needed. There was even a double garage for us to use! I WILL return with my husband and son!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smartgal16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, ECommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The townhomes you stayed in are a popular choice for families & relaxing getaways. We're looking forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had 8 families for a reunion. Got mostly together, but had one outlying cabin that wasn't as promised. We stayed in Cabin 115 which was well appointed, spacious, easy 2 head shower and washer and dryer. The main office is a long way away. Cleaning is on-demand with additional charge. This smaller units have porch, but not screened in like the larger ones. Tiny, Tiny pool with no covering/umbrella's and it's a walk. Yes there are helicopter tours that run all day long until sundown right over your cabin, so no sleeping late. You are a block from 76 (mostly a parking lot) and you can bypass 76 by heading north from the parking lot to the blue route. As far as reunions go there aren't centralized areas, so you all have to meet up in one cabin.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, ECommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience at the cabins with us--I'm glad that you enjoyed the quality & comfort of your cabin but I'm sorry that your reunion with us wasn't up to the standards we strive for. Please contact me at info@thousandhills.com if there is anything else we can do to improve our processes for future reunion groups.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the condos and were very impressed with ours. It was very spacious and well decorated. The kitchen had everything we needed. All three bedrooms had King beds and their own tv and bathrooms. The pool area was well kept. It was slightly off the main street so it was quiet and relaxing. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenoftheHarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, ECommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks for staying with us & for enjoying our location--as you noted there are some advantages to being in the heart of town, while still avoiding the congestion of the strip. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to improve upon your stay or if you need any help planning your next trip to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This place is a typical tourist trap. The cabins were fine and adequate at best, but Thousand Hills is a rip off. We were very excited to be getting two of the platinum books with our two separate bookings for our family reunion. We went second day to the office in order to redeem the tickets that we were told were so valuable. The person in charge was clearly over her head as it took over two hours to go thru three groups of guests. Finally our turn and we learn that is nothing more than a buy one get one free offer. No where on the book does it state that! She quickly suggested we speak to a manager which we did and when he could not show us anywhere in the ticket booklet that says buy one get one free, he said it states it very boldly on the website. Since I was not sure if that was true or not, I had to walk away. Well guess what! It does not say that and intact it states it is not a buy one get one free deal. Here is the wording directly from the Thousand Hills Website, "No tours, no tricks, it’s just our gift to you for staying with us at Thousand Hills. And the best part is, unlike percentage off coupons and buy one get ones, the Platinum Experience Booklet gives you tickets, admissions and meals, valued at over $750, compliments of Thousand Hills!!"
I am very disappointed to be mislead by this company that we would be receiving free tickets. You can get the same tickets just about anywhere on the strip for BOGO prices and not have to waste hours waiting to speak to a concierge that is over her head. Stay somewhere else where you can trust the management.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindaDunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was a bit apprehensive booking this resort since it had not yet been reviewed (Kingsgate is not even listed on tripadvisor). However, it was down to the wire and everything else was booked so I went ahead with it. I went in, therefore, with lower than usual expectations, but was pleasantly surprised. The neighborhood was clean and in close proximity to Branson attractions. It didn't even take long to get to Table Rock Lake and Dam. The neighbors were also very friendly and we were told some of them were renters and some were property owners.

The condo itself was very clean, accommodating and spacious (we had a 2 bedroom with 2 adults and 5 kids including a toddler). The condo was equipped with just about everything except food WOW! They had a washer/dryer, blender, pots, pans, casserole dishes, electric can opener, dishwashing liquid, laundry detergent, everything was there! The kids were happy to play in the clean pool for hours and we were given special pool towels. This place even has grills outside your patio...very convenient.

The office was a bit hard to find at first because it is not on the same grounds as the condo building (the office is at the Thousand Hills Resort since they own/manage the Kingsgate property). This is the only reason I didn't give it a 5-point rating. The customer service was great though, even down to the fresh, soft cookies they gave our whole crew upon our departure. Once we found the office, they let us check our bags at the front desk so we can ride around town with less weight while waiting for check-in time. Excellent all around! The kids, hubby and I were very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PThirty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thanks for staying with us! I'm glad we were able to enhance your family getaway and we appreciate all your feedback about the stay. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Wonderful stay.Home away from home. PERFECT location...great indoor pool...outside pool is small...friendly & helpful staff!!!So worth every penny!Beautiful view!"Go to Thousand Hills...go directly to Thousand Hills.....do not pass go!"That is for all you board game lovers

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esquibellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thanks for your feedback--your review was a Community Chest of kind words. Thanks for staying with us, and please let us know if there's anything we can do for your next visit to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
1.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pointe Royale Village and Country Club
0.0 mi away
Cabins at Grand Mountain by Thousand Hills Resort
4.4 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#10 of 140 in Branson
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club

Property: Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club
Address: 245 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Hotel Class:3 star — Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thousand Hills Golf Resort is a leading lodging provider in Branson, Missouri. In business over 20 years we have the consistency and quality to provide a vacation home away from home you will always remember. We offer nightly rental condos, cabins and lake condos with sizes & styles to accommodate all travelers from romantic getaways to family reunions. Our location puts us in the heart of all the shows, shopping & attractions the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Vacatia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hills Resort And Golf Club
Thousand Hills Resort And Golf Club Hotel Branson
Thousand Hills Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing