We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club
Ranked #51 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the condos and were very impressed with ours. It was very spacious and well decorated. The kitchen had everything we needed. All three bedrooms had King beds and their own tv and bathrooms. The pool area was well kept. It was slightly off the main street so it was quiet and relaxing. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenoftheHarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, ECommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks for staying with us & for enjoying our location--as you noted there are some advantages to being in the heart of town, while still avoiding the congestion of the strip. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to improve upon your stay or if you need any help planning your next trip to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    73
    23
    12
    15
See reviews for
140
72
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This place is a typical tourist trap. The cabins were fine and adequate at best, but Thousand Hills is a rip off. We were very excited to be getting two of the platinum books with our two separate bookings for our family reunion. We went second day to the office in order to redeem the tickets that we were told were so valuable. The person in charge was clearly over her head as it took over two hours to go thru three groups of guests. Finally our turn and we learn that is nothing more than a buy one get one free offer. No where on the book does it state that! She quickly suggested we speak to a manager which we did and when he could not show us anywhere in the ticket booklet that says buy one get one free, he said it states it very boldly on the website. Since I was not sure if that was true or not, I had to walk away. Well guess what! It does not say that and intact it states it is not a buy one get one free deal. Here is the wording directly from the Thousand Hills Website, "No tours, no tricks, it’s just our gift to you for staying with us at Thousand Hills. And the best part is, unlike percentage off coupons and buy one get ones, the Platinum Experience Booklet gives you tickets, admissions and meals, valued at over $750, compliments of Thousand Hills!!"
I am very disappointed to be mislead by this company that we would be receiving free tickets. You can get the same tickets just about anywhere on the strip for BOGO prices and not have to waste hours waiting to speak to a concierge that is over her head. Stay somewhere else where you can trust the management.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindaDunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was a bit apprehensive booking this resort since it had not yet been reviewed (Kingsgate is not even listed on tripadvisor). However, it was down to the wire and everything else was booked so I went ahead with it. I went in, therefore, with lower than usual expectations, but was pleasantly surprised. The neighborhood was clean and in close proximity to Branson attractions. It didn't even take long to get to Table Rock Lake and Dam. The neighbors were also very friendly and we were told some of them were renters and some were property owners.

The condo itself was very clean, accommodating and spacious (we had a 2 bedroom with 2 adults and 5 kids including a toddler). The condo was equipped with just about everything except food WOW! They had a washer/dryer, blender, pots, pans, casserole dishes, electric can opener, dishwashing liquid, laundry detergent, everything was there! The kids were happy to play in the clean pool for hours and we were given special pool towels. This place even has grills outside your patio...very convenient.

The office was a bit hard to find at first because it is not on the same grounds as the condo building (the office is at the Thousand Hills Resort since they own/manage the Kingsgate property). This is the only reason I didn't give it a 5-point rating. The customer service was great though, even down to the fresh, soft cookies they gave our whole crew upon our departure. Once we found the office, they let us check our bags at the front desk so we can ride around town with less weight while waiting for check-in time. Excellent all around! The kids, hubby and I were very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PThirty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thanks for staying with us! I'm glad we were able to enhance your family getaway and we appreciate all your feedback about the stay. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Wonderful stay.Home away from home. PERFECT location...great indoor pool...outside pool is small...friendly & helpful staff!!!So worth every penny!Beautiful view!"Go to Thousand Hills...go directly to Thousand Hills.....do not pass go!"That is for all you board game lovers

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esquibellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thanks for your feedback--your review was a Community Chest of kind words. Thanks for staying with us, and please let us know if there's anything we can do for your next visit to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed in 2 bedroom cabin July long weekend. The cabin is beautiful. Clean, nicely decorated, very comfortable. Those are the pros. Cons- resort is very spread out. Could be better signage to find your cabin. There is one TINY pool near the cabins. There are other pools that can be used but you have to drive to them and they are hidden among condo buildings and difficult to find. Again, more signage could be helpful. There is a beautiful screened in patio on the cabins but until sunset, there is a helicopter flying overhead every 4 minutes. I timed it. Must be doing helicopter tours. They are so loud because they fly so low they scared my 2 yr old. Difficult to enjoy the patio until nightfall. Overall, nice place but wouldn't stay again. Not ideal if you have small children. Walking distance to outlet mall which is a pro I forgot to mention.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abelsh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your stay with us, and we appreciate the feedback about what you liked & disliked about your stay. While some of the issues you mentioned are out of our control, we will do our best to address the ones we can so that our guests will have a better overall experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during July 4th week. Our condo was two bedrooms and was right on the golf course. It had a full kitchen that was fully stocked with everything but food. The master bath had a jet tub and the 2nd bath had a shower. It was very clean. I would recommend it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KDJERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thanks for staying with us & giving us your feedback. We appreciate it and hope you come back to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I reserved a 2 - bedroom cabin for a small family reunion. The cabin was very spacious and beautifully furnished. There was an additional king size bed in a loft that the three granddaughters loved. It was within walking distance of many of the theatres and restaurants. The kitchen was large and completely equipped. I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jwzville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your reunion stay with us, and hope you had a great time visiting with your family. Thanks for sharing your review with us and we look forward to your next stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
841 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Pointe Royale Village and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club

Property: Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club
Address: 245 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Hotel Class:3 star — Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thousand Hills Golf Resort is a leading lodging provider in Branson, Missouri. In business over 20 years we have the consistency and quality to provide a vacation home away from home you will always remember. We offer nightly rental condos, cabins and lake condos with sizes & styles to accommodate all travelers from romantic getaways to family reunions. Our location puts us in the heart of all the shows, shopping & attractions the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hills Resort And Golf Club
Thousand Hills Resort And Golf Club Hotel Branson
Thousand Hills Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing