We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A WONDERFUL PLACE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club
Ranked #53 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I went to Branson for a girls trip with 4 of my close girlfriends along 3 children. From the moment we pulled up in the parking space it was impressive. Once entering the condo it was beautiful and immaculent. I mean the place was spotless! There is a full kitchen with counter height bar chairs, a full sized living area, a dining area seating 8 people, a wet bar and a patio. Each room had a king size bed with a bathroom. The place is decorated in a way that makes you feel right at home, comfortable and able to relax.

My standards for Branson has been raised. I'm not staying anywhere else but here or better!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvetteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! Sounds like your group of friends & kids were the perfect fit for one of our condos. We're honored that you'll choose a stay with us next time you visit Branson, maybe next time you can try out one of our cabins as well for a little different take on what a home away from home can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 314 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

A very nice property in the heart of Branson. We were here for a marriage retreat with our Church. The staff that put the meeting rooms together were very helpful with requests. Our breakfast was catered in by Golden Corral. The selection was excellent. We stayed in the apartments. We were very impressed with size of the apartments; the kitchen had all of the necessities; the rooms were clean and very nicely decorated. Each of the apartments is a privately owned time share; each unit is decorated to the owners taste. The apartment are comfortable two bedroom; two bath with a central living area; kitchen and patio. This would be a great place to stay if you were spending a few days in Branson and needed a "home base". The only disappointing thing in our stay is that there is not a daily maid service. Other than that... Very nice property and meeting facility.

Room Tip: If you have someone with mobility issues make sure that your apartment is on the mail parking level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charmed1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay at Thousand Hills. We appreciate church groups like yours that are able to take full advantage of our meeting spaces and we hope you'll come back for future visits.

As you noted, we try to keep costs and interruptions down for our guests by not having a daily maid service, so this is a good point to note.

Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Beautiful, clean property. My girlfriends and I wanted a nice place, where we could have our own space and also cook together. We stayed in the 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom Condo and it was wonderful. It was clean and very comfortable. It was the best home away from home I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoshPrilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

PoshPrilla-Glad to hear of your experience with one of our 4 Bedroom condos. We definitely appreciate hearing stories of girlfriend getaways, family reunions and more. Sounds like you were able to take good advantage of the kitchen--definitely one of my favorite perks in our condos.

Hope you and your friends come back again, we'd love to be your home away from home in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at one of the two bedroom cabins as a family of four, two years ago. This year it was just my wife and myself on a spring getaway but we still chose a two bedroom unit for the extra space and homelike feeling. Staying here is like having your own vacation home. The "cabins" are beautiful! Upscale furnishings, gas fireplace, big, comfortable king size beds, and the rain showers in the bathrooms are wonderful. The cabins have full kitchens, screened in decks, jacuzzi tubs, flat screen TVs in the living room and both bedrooms. It is so quiet and nice here, so relaxing and comfortable! The price is less than you would pay for a two-room suite in a hotel elsewhere and very affordable in the "off season." If you are looking for comfort, quiet, relaxation and romantic luxury, this is the place. In fact, we only really came back to Branson this year for the cabin at Thousand Hills. Probably the nicest place we have ever stayed and we travel a LOT. If we come back to Branson again, it won't be for the shows and attractions as much as for the GREAT cabins to stay in at Thousand Hills! There are a lot of places to stay in Branson but I doubt there is any place you will enjoy more than here!! I'd give it ten stars if I could.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebirdguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thanks for the wonderful endorsement! You mentioned a great tip that a lot of people don't realize, coming in the off season is a great way to make your stay even more affordable. Not all of the shows are open in the off season, but sometimes you just need a relaxing getaway without the crowds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

These are really nice units & decorated to look and feel like your home / apartment !
Big TV in the living room & bedroom.
Very nice table in the dining room area.
Great kitchen with all of the amenities.
Bedroom has a king size bed and was very comfortable !
Bathroom has a jacuzzi tub w/shower.
Balcony / terrace with table & chairs, nice few of the golf course.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bismarck1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for the kind words about our condos! We appreciate you staying with us and hope you'll be back with us for your next stay in Branson. If you have the chance you might want to come in the late spring or early summer when the grass & trees are green, or in the fall when the leaves turn color--then you can appreciate those golf course views even more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

These are really duplex units set into the woods and architected & decorate to look and feel like cabins. Excellent job with the simulation, by the way!

Our 2BR unit/cabin was very clean and comfortable. It really felt full of good quality furniture and quite up to date, though the appliances are starting to express their age (dishwasher and washer/dryer have some unexpected quirks and noises). Location is outstanding with the strip only a few blocks drive away and the outlet mall within a very walkable distance.

As others have mentioned, the upstairs stays warmer than the rest of the cabin and may require running the a/c even in cool weather or keeping a window open.

Parking can be a bit tricky if both sides of the structure are in use by multiple families, leaving one or more cars to park curbside instead of in the parking spots.

Why the 5 star rating despite the small criticisms listed? Great location and overall outstanding quality make this one of our preferred lodging choices for every future visit to the area. We'll be avoiding hotels unless we must stay downtown, making this a fantastic option when bringing the whole family along!!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank starling72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thanks for the great feedback! So glad you enjoyed your stay. I'll be sure and send your note about the washer & dryer along to maintenance to take a look and make sure the machines run as quietly and efficiently as possible.

We look forward to your next stay with us, please let us know if there's anything else we can do to make your experience even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The cabins are clean, and the area was quiet. They have full kitchens and good space for the family. We were never in need of anything. I was able to do a load of laundry and we were able to make breakfast each morning, including eggs and bacon. Very nice. The location gives you great access to the main strip (76) and to some of the back roads.

Room Tip: The 2 BR/and loft basically has two master bedrooms and the loft is a king sized bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hilliardtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsawford, Ecommerce Director at Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us this spring! Glad you found the location as convenient as we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
17.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
French Quarter Resort
French Quarter Resort
#44 of 133 in Branson
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Branson
Residence Inn Branson
#95 of 133 in Branson
291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 133 in Branson
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club

Address: 245 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Hotel Class:3 star — Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thousand Hills Golf Resort is a leading lodging provider in Branson, Missouri. In business over 20 years we have the consistency and quality to provide a vacation home away from home you will always remember. We offer nightly rental condos, cabins and lake condos with sizes & styles to accommodate all travelers from romantic getaways to family reunions. Our location puts us in the heart of all the shows, shopping & attractions the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thousand Hills Resort And Golf Club Hotel Branson
1000 Hills Resort And Golf Club
Thousand Hills Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing