We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Thousand Hills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club
Ranked #55 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Thousand Hills”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed at these cabins in September of 2011. There were 8 adults and 2 children and we rented the duplex. It was just perfect for us, we kept the door open between the two so that everyone was able to go from one cabin to the other. The guys went golfing and the ladies went shopping. The cabins are close to shopping, restaurants and attractions, the location was perfect for us. We were able to prepare meals and enjoy the screened in balcony while having a glass of wine. Very relaxing place. Will definitely stay there again. The only thing there was no a grill on the property, so we were not able to cookout. So now we know to just pack the grill next time.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kasey926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    68
    19
    12
    14
See reviews for
130
69
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We fortunate enough to stay a few days and everything was wonderful! The room was so spacious, clean, and comfortable. The master bedroom and bath were spacious and beautiful. The main living area was open to the kitchen. I could cook and still take part in the family fun. We ate several meals on the large balcony. It had everything we needed including our own washer and dryer (laundry soap too)! Our children had a great time at the pool and on the tennis court.
After long hot days at Silver Dollar City, we were all happy to come back to our nice home at Thousand Hills Resort. We can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We have stayed at these cabins twice now, and it will be our place future stay anytime we are in Branson. The cabins are very roomy, and loaded with everything you could possibly want. They are very clean and have nice quality furniture/applicances in them. The full kitchen is a delight. They are located right in the middle of town, but you would never know it. Very quiet location! The staff is very friendly and courteous. They are a bit pricey, but completely worth it. Love love love this place and it's now our new "go-to!"

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SliverQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Everything you need in these cabins. Very spacious. We had only one detail that needed attention and it was taken care of right away. Spacious rooms with lots of ammenities. Plenty of space to give kids and adults speparate places to hang out or to be together in one area to visit and play games or watch movies. Pull-out couch-bed was absolutely not comfortable but the couch itself was quite adequate for sleep and let me stretch out without touching the arms of the couch. I'm nearly 5' 2''. Those folks with beds also slept very well. Close to theaters/shopping/restaurants. We wouldn't splurge on a place that's over $300 a night but divided by eight, was a good value and served us well during this special trip. I recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shannonl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Our stay was awesome. I've stayed there before for a business conference and that made me want to return. I will definitely go again! Great golfcourse.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJohnson_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, OK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed in one bedroom condo Oct. 21 and 22 at the Tuscany. It was very nice and comfortable. Beds are very comfortable. Very spaceous. Didn't cook in it but could have. Like the location, it is centrally located to most all things.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enid_OKDonnaevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed here in a condo from September 22, 2011 to September 25, 2011. We stayed in a condo here years ago then switched to their cabins and we loved it. The condo has everything you need and more. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and was spaceous even for 6 people. We were close to every place we wanted to go. The condos are very clean and kept up to date. The staff is wonderful and will help you with anything that you need. We will be staying there again the next time we go up. Right out the back patio was the pool and a basketball court for the kids. We had a nice view of the golf course. Thank you Thousand Hills.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
1.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cabins at Grand Mountain by Thousand Hills Resort
2.4 mi away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#26 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
4.4 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club

Property: Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club
Address: 245 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Hotel Class:3 star — Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thousand Hills Golf Resort is a leading lodging provider in Branson, Missouri. In business over 20 years we have the consistency and quality to provide a vacation home away from home you will always remember. We offer nightly rental condos, cabins and lake condos with sizes & styles to accommodate all travelers from romantic getaways to family reunions. Our location puts us in the heart of all the shows, shopping & attractions the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Thousand Hills Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hills Resort And Golf Club
Thousand Hills Resort And Golf Club Hotel Branson
Thousand Hills Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing