We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice environment, very average food”

White River Fish House
Ranked #22 of 376 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice environment, very average food”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Well, you would think this would be a great place for seafood. It is a great place if you like fun environment and average food. Would not go back. So many flaws including a server who knew far too little about the menu and a kitchen that got backed up. If much of the food was not frozen I would be shocked. Not to expensive though so it may be worth it for the experience...one time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank djhrhino54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    374
    157
    50
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Not what I was told it was!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Went there with the family while on vacation. I had been told it was a place to go. Service was good but we felt like we were in a cafeteria. Food was very average to say the least. I had the coconut shrimp and it was not the most tasty. Portions are good but I must say based on reviews and what I was told I expected more from this place. I'd give it a 5 out of 10!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank onthego2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A must when in Branson!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Wonderful ambiance, gorgeous lake views, yummy food! I have nothing bad to say about this place whatsoever. Everyone in our group loved what they had-maple salmon, coconut shrimp, steak, trout, dessert, cornbread-all great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unspectacularly Average”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Not as expensive as I thought. Staff was pretty good. Service took just long enough to be annoying and just quick enough to stop a complaint. Food was fine- nothing to write home about but nothing to complain about either. I'm a big fan of bass pro, and while I really don't have anything negative to say about the fish house, it just didn't seem to fit my expectation for a bass pro venture.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dleebrightwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food and view”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Everything as excellent. The lunch portion sizes were so large that it could have fed two people. Service was outstanding. Enjoyed the view of the lake and atmosphere of the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMKhoury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White River Fish House also viewed

 

Been to White River Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing