We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food with a view”

White River Fish House
Ranked #21 of 373 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food with a view”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Right on the water, the views are great and the food is good. I wouldn't wait long for a table (sometimes they can get really crowded) but if you are in the mood for seafood or fresh-water fish check it out. My catfish and clam chowder were yummy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllaCole116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    645
    367
    152
    49
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Expensive, Worst Fish I've Ever Had”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were here over the July 4th holiday hoping to find some good down home southern food, so we tried this restaurant. We ordered the Ozark Fried Catfish which is supposed to be a house specialty. Thinking since we were in MO the catfish couldn't be bad, everyone at the table ordered this. It was terrible. The worst catfish I've ever had, and I've had some bad encounters. It was SO FISHY it was inedible. Would not ever go back here.. For 5 people to eat the check was right at $100, and some of us had water..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthernKris2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not the best choice for dining at Branson Landing”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We chose this restaurant over Joe's Crab Shack because of its recommendation by others. However, the food was no better than Captain D's and our waitress was brisk and unfriendly. We did visit on July 3rd when the Landing was very crowded for the concert and fireworks, so the experience might have been different on a different day. However, this was our last night of our vacation and our last meal in Branson. Wish we had gone to Joe's Crab Shack!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, PA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Some reviews say the atmosphere is great but the food is average. Everyone in my group thought the food was excellent. My son absolutely loved the chocolate chip cookie desert. I did too! Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IDrinkBecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bass Pro Shop and Food”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The WRG is a BPS spin off and it shows. The decor is right from the store, the food is American to the core, the service top notch. This store sits on the water with views of the Ozarks and Branson.
Good food and a BPS right next door. Plenty of free parking and a parking lot shuttle. Prices are reasonable for a resort stop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tallytennis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White River Fish House also viewed

 

Been to White River Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing