We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, clean, all the comforts of home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rock Lane Resort and Marina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rock Lane Resort and Marina
Ranked #101 of 140 Hotels in Branson
2 reviews
“Quiet, clean, all the comforts of home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I came to Branson to unwind after the stresses of Tax Season, and if you come in Mid-April, it's blissfully quiet. We spent our timeshare week here, and could not have been happier. The screened-in porch let us take in the majesty of Table Rock Lake without worrying about bugs. The location is far enough out of town to give you some peace, but close enough that you can run into town and catch a show.

The decor was a bit dated, but it definitely had a homey feel. Laundry facilities in the room (though tiny) meant I arrived home after a week without a pile of laundry to do.

Being in our early 40's, we were the youngest people for what felt like 100 miles, but it wasn't problematic, we were here to unwind, not to cut loose.

Room Tip: There are some apartments where you can avoid stairs, if you ask nicely, but the views are best from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MkeRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We found this place purely by chance after a terrible experience at the place we'd intended to stay. When we arrived, we were hot and tired and bedraggled and not sure they'd even have a room. They did--two rooms with balconies with a commanding view of the lake and the dam! The rooms aren't the height of luxury, but are clean and spacious and the air conditioners work well. The office staff were friendly and pleasant in explaining things--they even picked my elderly folks up in a golf cart to take them to the restaurant. They seemed happy for the business, the grounds were well manicured, and the pool was immaculate. We had three wonderful nights sitting on the balcony, drinking cocktails, and enjoying the lake. This resort saved what could have been a terrible experience after our original choice fell through, and for that we are very grateful. I would highly recommend this spot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayofthewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattoon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

my husband found this place, after a mad experience we had in a hotel at branson. quite frankly I do not understand why people want to stay in Branson. The Hotels are overpriced, and too much hoopla going on . This resort is nice , clean , the people are friendly, the food is yummy and not to expensive. very good.. we stayed in the hotel room, nice room, the mattress was somewhat outdated..very clean room and spacious.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariannefarrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, IL
Level Contributor
222 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

My husband and I purchased a $169 package from Groupon for two nights stay and $50 at Charlie's Steak Restaurant. It is a great place! We have a two bedroom, two bath, full kitchen with outside patio and view of the lake. It is quiet and clean and would be a good place to bring a boat, if you have one.
The only thing is, it takes about 15 minutes to drive to the "strip" but is super close to Silver Dollar City if you are planning to go there.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moodymolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Came early before the tourist season kicked in and was def impressed . very quiet will clean rooms . Boat rentals were inexpensive and the staff was courteous to T. thanks Rock Lane for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wulfgar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Branson Yacht Club at Rock Lane is also a timeshare where we have owned since 1999. We just returned from a week's stay there - our first time in 4 years. We saw some improvements yet not enough. Yes, the lake views are beautiful and it is VERY quiet. That is because there are no planned activities so it's ideal for those who are older - not a lot to offer families with children.

The restaurant seems to change names and managers every few years but their prices looked quite reasonable. The lower pool area has been greatly improved with a Tiki bar near the expanded Marina which offers several boats, jet skis and tubes to rent. That seems to be where most of the money has been dedicated. If you have your own boat, they do charge a small slip fee and you may leave your trailer in the upper parking lot. The larger, deeper pool is more for lap swimming but didn't seem to be used as much.

Our 2 bedroom condo was plenty big enough for 4 adults, yet it was necessary for us to call for maintenance repairs. Some of the condos have been updated, others not.The most disappointing was the thin and threadbare linens! They do have a "guest advocate" who was VERY helpful while listening to our concerns and made corrections as quickly as they could. As owners, we will also be sending a list of suggestions for improvements to the resort.

If you are looking for a really nice resort, this is not it. However, if you are looking for a quiet place to relax after a day in Branson or on the lake, you may be satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NDBlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, MO.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2008

I had a hard time finding reviews on this place, so, I am writing this one for everyone to see, that this is a great place to stay.The price is good, the condo was clean, and the grounds crew were always working to keep things nice. Everyone was courteous, and if you have a problem , someone will help you almost immediately. I have been to Branson several times and have stayed at lots of places, but rank this one the best. There were six of us, and we rented the two bedroom condo. The view, as they told us, was a two million dollar view, breathtaking!
J. Wright
June 2008

  • Liked — The ammenities and the view
  • Disliked — N/A No complaints
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JJWDefiance_MO_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#25 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.1 mi away
Branson Yacht Club Resort
Branson Yacht Club Resort
#87 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
0.9 mi away
The Cottage Resort and Market
0.6 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#56 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Lane Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Lane Resort and Marina

Property: Rock Lane Resort and Marina
Address: 611 Rock Lane Rd, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rock Lane Resort and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock Lane Resort and Marina is a family vacation destination with an island attitude. Kick back on Table Rock Lake, near Branson, Missouri. Have fun with boat rentals, lake cruises, scuba diving and fishing, or Relax by one of the pools.Feed the family at Charlie’s Steak, Ribs and Ale, a full service family dining restaurant with a lake view. Or, visit the Tiki Bar for food, drinks, and live entertainment on Weekend Nights.Leave your worries behind and enjoy all that Table Rock Lake has to offer from the peninsula known as Rock Lane, which is “almost an island.” While Rock Lane Resort and Marina is just a few minutes away from the congestion of the Branson Strip, the tranquil atmosphere of this amazing area will make you feel that you are far, far away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Nestled in-between the rolling Ozark Mountains just minutes away from Silver Dollar City on Indian Point, Rock Lane Resort and Marina is a vacation unto itself. Rock Lane’s unparalleled view of Table Rock Lake offers the relaxing vacation experience that will make you want to return year after year — just like many of our guests actually do! Situated on a private peninsula, Rock Lane provides its guests with an up-close and personal view of Table Rock Lake. A quick walk through our grounds takes you directly to the shores of Table Rock Lake, and if you wish, you can jump onto one of the fine boats available at the marina. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rock Lane Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing