We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2007

Last May, we booked 3 rooms for Memorial Day weekend at Chateau on the Lake. Our family had a fabulous time and we are now making reservations for this year. The accommodations, staff, and facilities were great and the views were spectacular. We plan on making this an annual event! Thanks Chateau!!!

Stayed: May 2006
3  Thank KCTigerlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaugm, Vice President & General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2007

We truly appreciate the kind words you had to say about the Chateau following your most recent visit.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back and please know your patronage is very much appreciated.

Stephen Marshall
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,659 - 2,665 of 2,700 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2007

Wow great job you guys. We had a wonderful time. The views, food, and service ALL Great.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Boodogplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaugm, Vice President & General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2007

Thank you for taking the time to let others know that you enjoyed your most recent stay at the Chateau.

Please know that your patroange is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2007

Took family to Chateau for the 4th and a birthday, booked several rooms. Our group consisted of adults and children. Went poolside to prepare for the fireworks during the preperation they offered a bbq buffet, the adults in our group were not interested we were going out later to celebrate a 40th birthday, however the children were so we purchased buffets for them. As the children were utalizing the buffet they were asked to leave advised that they need an adult, that was fine so we went through with them, with doing this we were then advised we had to purchase a buffet to be in that area. We tried to explain our situation we were utalizing the outside bar for cocktails but would be dining elsewhere later that evening. Then then told us " Look you either purchase a buffet or GET OUT " so with that we asked to get our monies back they had no problem giving that back. However it does not take from the embaressment from being approached in front of all of the other guests at the hotel, not to mention the kiddos were starving. So we ordered them pizza poolside...This situation pretty much put a damper on the rest of the evening, but I figured I would bring the situation to the attention of the hotel manager
"Steven" . As we were preparing to leave we went to the desk to check out and saw we were Charged for the buffets not only for the children but also for all of us adults! UNBELIEVABLE! I asked to speak with Steven and he told me fine I will credit those but you are on the hotels black list and were not welcome back. I own an upscale restaurant we chose the chateau because we wanted a nice getaway for the family, yes this is a more pricey hotel but we did not care we dont mind spending money for nice rooms and good food. However this hotel was very unprofessional in the way they handled the situation. If they thought for one minute we needed to sneak buffets they are wrong, if that was the case we surely would not have stayed at the chateau! Thanks Steven, I intend on letting everyone know just what type of hotel you run. For all of you wanting somewhere nice to stay, look elsewhere there are lots of Great Places in Branson!

Stayed: July 2006
41  Thank comedinewithus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank basha20206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaugm, Vice President & General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2007

Stayed: December 2006
1  Thank sandman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaugm, Vice president & General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2007

  • Stayed: October 2004, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AUTUMNSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaugm, Vice President & General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2006

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerrose25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateaugm, Vice President & General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
5.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
3.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.5 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#14 Business Hotel in Branson
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $138 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort hotel, sits high upon a hill overlooking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake. The resort amenities include but not limited to; a 14,000 sq. ft. spa, Kids Club (seasonal), Chateau Marina (seasonal), two lighted tennis courts, year round nature trail, year round indoor pool and hot tub, outdoor pool and hot tub (seasonal), full concierge service, multiple food & beverage outlets and 42,500 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space. On the Lake ~ In the Mountains ~ Beyond the Ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing