We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Truly enjoyed our stay..Staff very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping did a wonderful job.
I am spoiled by this experience.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateauonthelake, Vice President & General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2009

It indeed was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Chateau in the not too distant future.

Stephen Marshall
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,552 - 2,558 of 2,654 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2009

Stayed at the Chateau 3 days in September...our first room overlooked the large propane tanks...the second room one floor higher overlooking same...the 3rd room overlooked the front parking lot. We paid for a Chateau King res #787949 Mr. Stephen Marshall....your staff would not give us a lakefront room to save their lives, even though the Hotel was only half full....this is a lovely Hotel and should be # 1 on tripadvisor, and probably would be if it wern't for the staff lousey handeling of guests. Stephen, sorry but we can't reccomend your Hotel. Mike

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkellerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateauonthelake, Vice President & General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2009

Dear Mike:

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your experience as a guest of ours following your most recent stay. You are correct, if you reserved a Chateau King room type with a lakefront view that is the room type you should have been assigned.
I will follow up with both pur reservationt and front office departments to determine what went so terribly wrong in assigning the proper room type.
It is our intentions to meet if not exceed the expectations of our guest and I am sorry that we did not do so with you on this occasion. Please know that your call is always welcome if I can be of any assitance with this matter.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall
Vice President & General Manager
Chateau on the Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night in a lake view king room. The hotel is very nice but you pay for it in the room price. There is an open atrium with waterfalls and ponds with fish in them. There is an indoor and outdoor pool. The outdoor pool is cooled so the water stays cool even in the summer. There are whirlpools beside each of the pools. Our room was clean and very nice with a great view of the lake. The king bed was comfortable. The bath room was large with nice marble countertop. We ordered room service for breakfast and I was surprised that the food was very good and the portions were big. The prices seem high like 15 for an omelet plate but you do get large portions and it includes juice and choice of coffee or milk. The best deal I found was the romantic rendezvous package which includes 1 night stay with free valet parking, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries on arrival, and a $50 food service credit.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theplayer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateauonthelake, Vice President & General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2009

Your feedback is very important to us and is most welcome. Thank you for taking the time in writing your review, your comments were very fair and we appreciate them.
The next time your travels bring you to Branson, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Chateau hopefully in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall
Chateau on the Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We went for our one year anniversary and had a fabulous time! The resort was stunning and the spa was lovely as well!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnyaRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateauonthelake, Vice President & General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2009

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review your endorsement of our resort is very much appreciated and we looking forward to welcoming you back to Chateau to celebrate many, many more anniversaries.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall
Chateau on the Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

The hotel is perched high on a hill overlooking beautiful Table Rock Lake.

The hotel is nicely decorated with an atrium and water fall in the lobby. We had room 230. The room itself was nice. Everything seemed new and clean. The room was average to large in size with two queen beds and a large flat screen television. There was a wet bar area in the room, itself, but it did not include a mini-bar or fridge. The bathroom was large with a huge vanity area. One nice touch was a hamper in the bathroom for wet towels (you didn't have to leave them on the floor or in the tub if you wanted them to be replaced.) Overall, the rooms were comfortable, clean and nice.

Our room, unfortunately, had absolutely no view. We had one window that looked out at the roof of the entrance. Seriously, we looked at a steepled roof. We did not complain as we were on business. I'm sure their are rooms with great views, most with sliding doors and small balconies. Just avoid this room if you would like a view.

The pool was nice with a great view, and usually not too crowded in the morning. It could get difficult to a chair later in the day. Also, on the ground floor near the pool there was a large patio area with tables and comfortable chairs. There was also a fountain. This was a nice area to sit and relax, read, have a drink, and enjoy the view of the lake and mountains.

There was a nice sweets and coffee shop from which you could grab a coffee and muffin or cinnamon rool for breakfast or ice cream of cake for dessert. The prices at this shop were rather reasonable and the servings large. I did eat at the restaurant for breakfast twice, once having the buffet and the other ordering off the menu. I didn't think the buffet was worth the money. Anything at the buffet could be ordered off the menu, and some of the items on the buffet were soggy, etc. The prices were high, but similar to other hotel restaurant prices. It was never busy, and the food was pretty good, but not great. The service was good, although the hostess was not the friendliest.

One nice amenity was a small movie theater that showed two movies daily. The first showing at 2 p.m. was always a kids movie, and the second at 7 p.m. was usually PG or PG-13. Popcorn was served. This was a nice diversion on a rainy afternoon.

One afternoon, we rented a pontoon boat and tube from the hotel marina. This was by far the highlight of the trip. The rental fee was reasonable ($200 for 4 hrs. plus gas.) The lake is very large and rather pretty. It is also deep. There were several places for everyone to stop and jump off cliffs into the water. Very fun.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magg1ema3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateauonthelake, Vice President & General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2009

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at our resort. We always like to hear from our guests and encourage them to give us feedback for it is very helpful to us, especially in correcting a situation that may have not been up to our standards.
Your business is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Branson and to the Chateau in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall
Vice President & General Manager
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2009

We stayed at Chateau in a suite. It was wonderful. Lots for the kids to do. Great food. Nice pool. Very nice decor. I would happily recommend to anyone wanting a high class vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericsrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateauonthelake, Vice President & General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2009

We truly appreciate you taking the time in writing a review following your recent stay at the Chateau. It is also pleasing to learn that you and your family had a wonderful stay and we were able to meet your expectations. Hopefully we will have the opportunity in the not too distant future of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009

The Chateau on the Lake is a beautiful hotel complete with great amenities. We stayed there over the Fourth of July week with extended family and it provided plenty to do for all ages. The staff really stood out above all as they provided excellent service and went above and beyond anticipating our needs whether we were at the pool, the marina, or the movie theater. And the fireworks display on the 4th was phenomenal!

The only hesitation I would have for choosing the Chateau for our next trip to Branson is the fact that none of us were aware that pets were allowed to stay in the rooms. And we were assigned rooms on the "pet" floor and were not able to move upon our arrival because our party would have been separated on different floors to accomodate this request. Noise was not the problem as I thought it might have been but rather I was uncomfortable with dogs being walked through the restaurant area and the pool area with small children playing everywhere. Also, I did not like thinking that someone else's pet likely slept on the bed or couch in our room.

Aside from the pet issue, I was impressed with the accomodations and would recommend it to anyone desiring an upscale vacation experience - as long as you aren't allergic to pets.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyclones4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
5.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
3.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#14 Business Hotel in Branson
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $135 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort hotel, sits high upon a hill overlooking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake. The resort amenities include but not limited to; a 14,000 sq. ft. spa, Kids Club (seasonal), Chateau Marina (seasonal), two lighted tennis courts, year round nature trail, year round indoor pool and hot tub, outdoor pool and hot tub (seasonal), full concierge service, multiple food & beverage outlets and 42,500 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space. On the Lake ~ In the Mountains ~ Beyond the Ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing