We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Years Eve at The Chateau”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Camdenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“New Years Eve at The Chateau”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nice stay at the Chateau on New Years Eve the room was very nice even though we had a pet friendly room. The only complaint I have is at the Party dinner service was very slow, and the bar ran out of three of the items we asked for and one of those was water. How do you make a Scotch and water without Water? At midnight they had someone playing bagpipes in the lobby and outside during the fireworks display, very nice touch. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,347
    519
    271
    75
    55
See reviews for
590
957
35
440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a room over looking the lake and it was so beautiful during sun rise. Very elegant hotel enjoyed my stay and the service was superb. The hotel lobby had a waterfall and was well decorated for the holiday season.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was our fourth stay at the Chateau with mostly the same level of good quality and service. This time we were there for New Years. The Chateau was beautifully decorated. Wonderful meals served for the holidays. Nice fireworks display overlooking the lake just outside of our balcony. Good maid service. Very clean room. Higher showers for tall people like me. Room was quiet. Walls well constructed. The bed (and pillows), were extremely comfortable. I felt as though I was sleeping on a cloud.
Excellent Spa, a little expensive but worth it. Peaceful and private.
I would give this resort a five star but the front desk clerk was indifferent and borderline rude three times.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kat51Ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at the chateau on the lake dec. 29 th thru jan .2 2014 . We had a Lake front king room that was excellent . We had the Romatic Get away package the first nite . This included a bottle of champaign & chol. Strawberries . A $50.00 coupon towards dinner at chateau grill . We had one of the best dinners ever . My wife had the butternut squash ravioli . Which she said was excellent . She also had the lobster Bisque soup was the best bisque she has ever eaten . I had the 12 oz. New York strip with the birksirer bacon / port wine sause . I had the French onion soup to start . The New York strip was the best I have eaten . The bacon and wine sause the chef came up with was excellent and the steak was so tender u could cut it with a fork . From the time we entered to the time we left we had excellent service from our waiter Jacob . Give the restaurant 5 stars . We had spa package 2nd day and had a excellent 50 min. Grand chateau massage side by side which made our day and use of spa . Our 3 rd day we had the New Year's Eve pkg . We had the lakefront king and NYE total pkg . Reception / dinner / champaign & fire works at mid nite over Table Rock . The Hotel / Spa / all the restraunts and the Sweet shop are 5 star . The best way to enjoy the Chateau is get one of there Packages . The service at the hotel is also 5 star . We had 5 star service from making our resv. To chech in with Mike to excellent service in restaurant / chateau Libary Bar / sweet shop . Ever employee bent over backwards to make our stay the best experance we could get . Ever employee had pride in there work and pride in giving the guiests a stay at the hotel they wouldn't forget . Also the Christmas decorations at the hotel were excellent . Trees / ginger bread houses and the large natidity screen from the Home Alone Story was beautiful .The Chateau On The Lake is there to spoil You Try Them Out !

Mike & Denise Buckley

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unclebuck1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We only were in town for the night, but were so glad we booked the bed and breakfast package at Chateau. We had a standard room with no view, but it wasn't a problem for us. Nice amenities and very clean. Tile bath and floors, nice bed. The weather was freezing, so we liked being able to do everything in one place without going outside. Two restaurants, a library lounge open late, small movie theater and pool. I'm sure the outdoor is nice in the summer. The indoor wasn't too appealing. Kind of murky and too strong of chlorine smell. Beautiful views of the Ozarks and lake. We would go back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pbowenrbowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Chateau on the Lake Resort on 12/28-12/20/13. Our room had the amazing view of the Table Rock Lake and sunset in the evening. The king size bed was most comfortable and the room had a microwave / refrigerator which was very convenient for us. We enjoyed the beautiful Christmas decorations through out the hotel and the awesome gingerbread houses!!! We had a relaxing time sitting in the hot tub. Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool which the water was a bit cool though. We all enjoyed the movie offered in the theatre. We ate breakfast at the Chateau Grill which was very delicious! You have to try the stuffed french toast and the bagel with smoked salmon. Our valet service was awesome and the guys were friendly / courteous! The only reason we didn't rate the 5 star was because the in room heater was a bit noisy until we got it repaired otherwise we enjoy our stay. We will definitely come back and visit again soon...

Room Tip: if you are able to, get the Ambassador suite with the Table Rock Lake view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Accommodations were very upscale. Festive for the holidays. Room and bed were very comfortable. Breathtaking view of the lake. Sunday brunch was unbelievable with attention to all details -- but quite pricey. You get what you pay for. Quite a treat.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.8 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#31 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
3.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Property: Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#14 Business Hotel in Branson
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa,Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort and spa. Nestled in the Ozark Mountains over-looking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake, yet only a short distance from nearby theaters, shopping, attractions and golf courses. One of the features of the resort is its 10 story atrium lobby complete with cascading waterfalls,lush plants and foliage. All guestrooms have hand finished textures walls in warm tones, comfortable Perfect Sleeper mattresses, down comforters, 37" flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi. Most of our guestrooms have balconies with lakefront, lakeview or moutain view exposure. Our award winning restaurant the Chateau Grille, has great food, great service and breath taking views of Table Rock Lake. Our #Sunday Brunch is Branson's best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing