We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene views, very clean, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 145 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Serene views, very clean, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Chateau on the Lake is one of few places I will stay when traveling to Branson/Table Rock Lake. Perhaps the most luxurious accommodations available in the area, this hotel is situated on the lake several miles away from the Branson 'Strip', its traffic jams and glitz. It is a convenient no-hassle drive to the Branson Belle, Table Rock Lake State Park & Marina as well as (a bit further) Silver Dollar City and the Strip.

During our stay earlier this week, we were in a Lakeview King room. The room was very spacious with a sofa/chair plus a walk-out balcony to enjoy the beautiful view of the lake. Everything was clean and spotless in our room. Shower pressure was great.

This property boasts one of (if not THE) best restaurants in the area - the Chateau Grille. We chose the fine dining option vs their casual dining option and had a fantastic meal. While I did not use the spa on this visit, I have used it in the past and found it to be a wonderful experience - large, beautiful spa in its own building offering a variety of services I have always enjoyed.

The only constructive comment I have about this hotel is the noise level from surrounding rooms. On several visits including this one, we found hall and neighboring room noises to be distracting. During this visit, we had an issue with continually clanking pipes and other strange sounds from the room above which made sleeping a challenge. The hotel is so nice for the area, however, I'll continue to overlook this and pack a pair of earplugs for my next trip.

Room Tip: If you are traveling during a low occupancy night, be aware that rooms are assigned to guests vertic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KC_Chillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,133
    456
    223
    63
    45
See reviews for
493
807
25
375
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel with waterfalls and Vegetation in lobby, rooms were nice and clean, wonderful indoor pool and hot tub , outdoor pool was pristine and outdoor hot tub has a beautiful view of the lake, so relaxing!!
Had Mothers day Brunch which was superb, bit pricey but spread was amazing :))
My only complaint was concierge was on vacation in their high season with no replacement and the rest of the staff were not knowledgable of shows in Branson?
Talked to 3 different front desk people regarding magic show I wanted to see, had no clue, saying it must be new, and when I on my found it and discovered its been 5 yrs in Branson..... That was very disappointing
Other than that I would stay again

Room Tip: Ask for lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank O W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
294 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have stayed here a few times to just 'get away'. The rooms are clean, large and quiet but the beds are lacking a bit and there is no fridge or microwave.

The pool area and swim area at the lake area well taken care of.

The spa onsite is nice and the restaurant is FANTASTIC!

Definitely recommend to anyone not interested in the hustle and bustle of the strip with its' go-carts, shows, mini golf, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vtxriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed there in Dec 2012. Had an off-season rate. It was absolutely fantastic. All decorated for Christmas, it was unbelievably beautiful. Enjoyed that kinda like an added sight-seeing event in Branson! Staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was big and bed was wonderful. The only two things I would change would be a free bottle of water in the room instead of paying for it. I am not sure if we were charged for Wi-fi or not, would not have paid for it if it was not free, can't remember. AND, the breakfast was too expensive. Used to continental breakfast at most hotels, nowadays. Included with the room. It was NOT worth the money. Still, can't wait to go back on another great Groupon! Oh, and we had a fantastic view of the lake. The balcony was big enough to sit out on, had it been warm enough.

Room Tip: Read reviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sedbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We recently stayed here and we really liked it.
The hotel is located right on the table rock lake. The hotel lobby is very beautiful with lots of plants and a nice waterfall. The voice of the waterfall echoes nicely in the atrium. Check in process was fast and the staff were nice. We had one of the cheaper rooms without a balcony, but our view was still okay.
The room was perfectly clean and the bathroom, towels and sheet were spotless. The indoor and outdoor pools were nice and especially the outdoor hot water whirlpool was a nice treat. We didn't use the spa services, but it looked really nice. We didn't try the onsite restaurants and cannot comment on the quality of the food.
There is also a close by marina with jet skis which made our day.
Pros: Great resort in Branson area, very clean and nice, lake front views are great. Marina, pools and the tennis courts are nice add-ons.
Cons: Food in the restaurants were pricey !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed for 5 days and were surprised there was no refrigerator provided in the rooms, especially since the hotel is so far off the beaten path. We tried the spa for a massage , mani and pedi but were disappointed in the quality of nail products - they smudged for both of us that same day!! Too much thinner perhaps in the product? Don't waste your money on those services!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimE_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We enjoyed our night at the Chateau to celebrate our anniversary. The service was top rated. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed our meals that we ate there. We didn't use the spa so can't comment about that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room from floors 4-10 to get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
3.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
2.8 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Property: Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Branson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#14 Business Hotel in Branson
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa,Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort and spa. Nestled in the Ozark Mountains over-looking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake, yet only a short distance from nearby theaters, shopping, attractions and golf courses. One of the features of the resort is its 10 story atrium lobby complete with cascading waterfalls,lush plants and foliage. All guestrooms have hand finished textures walls in warm tones, comfortable Perfect Sleeper mattresses, down comforters, 37" flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi. Most of our guestrooms have balconies with lakefront, lakeview or moutain view exposure. Our award winning restaurant the Chateau Grille, has great food, great service and breath taking views of Table Rock Lake. Our #Sunday Brunch is Branson's best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Groupon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing