We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel with waterfalls and Vegetation in lobby, rooms were nice and clean, wonderful indoor pool and hot tub , outdoor pool was pristine and outdoor hot tub has a beautiful view of the lake, so relaxing!!
Had Mothers day Brunch which was superb, bit pricey but spread was amazing :))
My only complaint was concierge was on vacation in their high season with no replacement and the rest of the staff were not knowledgable of shows in Branson?
Talked to 3 different front desk people regarding magic show I wanted to see, had no clue, saying it must be new, and when I on my found it and discovered its been 5 yrs in Branson..... That was very disappointing
Other than that I would stay again

Room Tip: Ask for lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,193 - 2,199 of 2,565 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have stayed here a few times to just 'get away'. The rooms are clean, large and quiet but the beds are lacking a bit and there is no fridge or microwave.

The pool area and swim area at the lake area well taken care of.

The spa onsite is nice and the restaurant is FANTASTIC!

Definitely recommend to anyone not interested in the hustle and bustle of the strip with its' go-carts, shows, mini golf, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtxriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed there in Dec 2012. Had an off-season rate. It was absolutely fantastic. All decorated for Christmas, it was unbelievably beautiful. Enjoyed that kinda like an added sight-seeing event in Branson! Staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was big and bed was wonderful. The only two things I would change would be a free bottle of water in the room instead of paying for it. I am not sure if we were charged for Wi-fi or not, would not have paid for it if it was not free, can't remember. AND, the breakfast was too expensive. Used to continental breakfast at most hotels, nowadays. Included with the room. It was NOT worth the money. Still, can't wait to go back on another great Groupon! Oh, and we had a fantastic view of the lake. The balcony was big enough to sit out on, had it been warm enough.

Room Tip: Read reviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sedbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We recently stayed here and we really liked it.
The hotel is located right on the table rock lake. The hotel lobby is very beautiful with lots of plants and a nice waterfall. The voice of the waterfall echoes nicely in the atrium. Check in process was fast and the staff were nice. We had one of the cheaper rooms without a balcony, but our view was still okay.
The room was perfectly clean and the bathroom, towels and sheet were spotless. The indoor and outdoor pools were nice and especially the outdoor hot water whirlpool was a nice treat. We didn't use the spa services, but it looked really nice. We didn't try the onsite restaurants and cannot comment on the quality of the food.
There is also a close by marina with jet skis which made our day.
Pros: Great resort in Branson area, very clean and nice, lake front views are great. Marina, pools and the tennis courts are nice add-ons.
Cons: Food in the restaurants were pricey !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed for 5 days and were surprised there was no refrigerator provided in the rooms, especially since the hotel is so far off the beaten path. We tried the spa for a massage , mani and pedi but were disappointed in the quality of nail products - they smudged for both of us that same day!! Too much thinner perhaps in the product? Don't waste your money on those services!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimE_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We enjoyed our night at the Chateau to celebrate our anniversary. The service was top rated. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed our meals that we ate there. We didn't use the spa so can't comment about that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room from floors 4-10 to get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here about a month ago and absolutely loved it!! Planned a vacation with my fiancé and couldn't have picked a better place. It was gorgeous inside and out. The employees were awesome and very helpful with everything we needed. There was prom one of the nights we stayed and the parking lot was extremely full but fortunately there was specific parking in a garage for people staying there and that was a huge plus! So thank you for that! My now fiancé asked me to marry him while we were there on the resort property and it couldn't have been better! I definitely recommend this resort and we will be coming back!!! Can't say anything on the spa or the food b/c we didn't get a chance to eat there or use the spa.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
5.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.6 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
2.8 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#34 of 133 in Branson
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#14 Business Hotel in Branson
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $134 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa,Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort and spa. Nestled in the Ozark Mountains over-looking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake, yet only a short distance from nearby theaters, shopping, attractions and golf courses. One of the features of the resort is its 10 story atrium lobby complete with cascading waterfalls,lush plants and foliage. All guestrooms have hand finished textures walls in warm tones, comfortable Perfect Sleeper mattresses, down comforters, 37" flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi. Most of our guestrooms have balconies with lakefront, lakeview or moutain view exposure. Our award winning restaurant the Chateau Grille, has great food, great service and breath taking views of Table Rock Lake. Our #Sunday Brunch is Branson's best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing