We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Whiskey's American Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #114 of 411 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $8 - $15
Description: Located on the bottom floor of the Hilton Hotel in the Branson Landing, Big Whiskey’s has become extremely popular with tourists and residents in Branson MO. With an extra-large bar area, our patrons enjoy their favorite drink and sports on 25 HD TV’s. From hand-cut steaks, ribs, pasta, burgers, salads and wings to wraps and kid’s meals we’ve got something for every taste.
Restaurant details
Description: Located on the bottom floor of the Hilton Hotel in the Branson Landing, Big Whiskey’s has become extremely popular with tourists and residents in Branson MO. With an extra-large bar area, our patrons enjoy their favorite drink and sports on 25 HD TV’s. From hand-cut steaks, ribs, pasta, burgers, salads and wings to wraps and kid’s meals we’ve got something for every taste.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We went here last Friday night for dinner. Their wings are really good. Nice and crispy and super saucy. I had the steak tacos which were good, but not great. My husband got the signature whiskey burger. The server raved about it as well, but it came out overdone with no sauce on it. Typically, you are asked how you would like your burger cooked to avoid this from happening. Our server didn’t ask this question. I don’t think she was being negligent, I just don’t think they ask how people want their burgers done, which I find odd for a restaurant that tries to be more upscale. The prices are pretty high as well. I have no problem paying for great food and drinks...but the food was just average, so we were kind of disappointed!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank T1590ZZkimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, Guest Relations Manager at Big Whiskey's American Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Kim
Thanks for the review, we cook our burgers to Medium Well unless otherwise stated, but next time we will make sure you get it right. Can you email us at service@bigwhiskeys.com so we can make this right?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 359 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

This was our second choice for dinner, but when we couldn’t get service at our first choice, we came here. That was a stroke of luck. Our food was great, our server was great & the beer was outstanding. Lots of choices on the menu and the prices are good. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Laurel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We had excellent food, drinks and service in the bar area. Great atmosphere. The bartenders were very busy and never kept anyone waiting. Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, Guest Relations Manager at Big Whiskey's American Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thanks for the review Sheila! Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

We ate 1 meal at night that was fantastic at a fantastic price! The breakfast buffet the next morning wasn’t as good and was over priced. The breakfast cost more than our evening meal. Both meals though we had good service!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank susanmP5815ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, Guest Relations Manager at Big Whiskey's American Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thanks for the feedback we will certainly look into our breakfast buffet and make sure it's meeting everyone's standards. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Wife had a bacon chicken alfredo that was awesome. Daughter had a chicken caesar salad that was "off the hook. " Excellent customer service.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MATT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, Guest Relations Manager at Big Whiskey's American Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Matt
We're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we can't wait to see you back next year! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Whiskey's American Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing