We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome bbq”

Famous Dave's Barbeque
Ranked #42 of 373 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome bbq”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

love this place an my kids call it the pig place they just love all the stuff they have on the wall. food is always good when we go wait staff is frendly an always helpfull most the time.....only problem is sometimes when we go the servers are fast an other times not so fast but it just depends on what time you go i guess. over all its an awesome place to eat at an the food is delicious

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ctranchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    182
    87
    36
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice People - very good food”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

While we had to wait about 20 minutes - this place hit the spot. The ribs were outstanding, the service was perfect and not rushed at all.

Overall a wonderful experience experience!

Helpful?
Thank SReiter45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL RENO
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were immediately seated and I'm fairly certain that not only did we have the best server in the restaurant, but I'd go as far as to say that we may have had the best server in Branson. He gave us some very accurate information about all of the dishes we asked about. Our glasses were never empty, he checked on our table a few times, but not too much. At one point, one of our drinks was tipped over while he was waiting on the table next to ours. He finished helping them, then immediately came to our table and said "Ok, what can I do to make the situation better for you?" He completely understood that it was an accident and fixed the situation as soon as he possibly could. As if that wasn't enough to have a great experience, we all ordered different dishes and we all absolutely loved them! This place deserves a higher rating than an "excellent".

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DOUGLAS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I got the Lemon Pepper Chicken, Steak Fries, and Grilled Pineapple Steak, it was delicious! My husband got pulled barbeque pork, steak fries and a grilled pineapple steak, he loved his meal too! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone even if you are not a barbeque fan!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent barbecue”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have eaten at a Famous Dave's before but I thought this was better. We don't normally eat at chain restaurants when we're on vacation but we were hungry and it was the closest to where we were at the time. The food was excellent and it's nice they have different sauces for different tastes. The service was good, a little slow at times, but the server was friendly and helpful. We would go back there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honey-BunnyX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Famous Dave's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing