We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites
Ranked #4 of 48 Branson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2008

excellent b&b - clean, quiet, attractive property, hospitable owners, and nice lakeside view.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lkbfleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 228 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2008

Our stay at Red Bud Cove was one of the most romantic, relaxing, and peaceful vacations we have ever taken. Everything was perfect, our reception, the suite, the cleanliness, the attention to detail, the superb breakfasts, the friendliness of your family and staff. The lake view was just beyond what we expected (even though it was a little closer due to the high water). The soft music greeted us and set the serene mood for the rest of our stay. I am sending this directly to you, to let you know how much we appreciated your hospitality. The links listed below seem like a good excuse to get my e-mail address and since I don't believe Sherry and I will want to consider any place other then the Red Bud, I don't want to be receiving bunches of e-mail from everyone in the Branson/Hollister area.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Beacheshuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2008

This is a jewel in the Branson area for sure. Away from all the busy activity, yet close enough to enjoy everthing around the area. The room was super clean and the details were nice . The owners are so nice and take care of every need. The breakfast is absolutely SUPER. This is one great B&B in the Branson Area. We can highly recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cfd2936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

This bed and breakfast was beyond great. The location was perfectly secluded yet very close to all that you need. The room was very comfortable. We felt right at home. The breakfast each morning was different each morning and better than any continental type breakfast you will ever recieve at a standard hotel. Before we left we purchased a gift certificate for my parents because we loved it so much. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jkjudge95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

The scenery of the area was absolutely tremendous and peacful. My wife and I arrived early at Red Bud Cove 2 days ahead of a business conference for some much needed relaxation. We got just that. The room was beautiful, the scenery spectacular and the hospitality was beyond expectation. This is now one of our favorite weekend get-a-ways. We definetly return!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AireMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2008

I do not think the pictures on the website adequately portray the beauty of Red Bed Cove B&B. We stayed for 5 days and got to try both a king room and a honeymoon suite. Both rooms were very nice, extremely clean and had all of the ammenties. We especially liked the jacuzzi and fireplace in the honeymoon suite. The grounds were very pretty and well manicured.

The lake was beautiful and it was nice to be able to walk right out of our room and be at the shoreline. Though it was still a little too cold to swim, we enjoyed fishing from their dock and boating.

Rick and Carol were very nice and accommodating. They were always available and gave us great information on area attractions as well as easy directions to get there. It was nice to be only 10 minutes from all of the major attractions but still be in such tranquil surroundings.

Our stay was quiet, serene and very pleasurable. I would definately return to Red Bed Cove... I cannot wait to see the lake in the Winter.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Alex_Luvs2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2008

My friend and I were looking for a place to stay in Branson while we were shopping and found the Redbud Inn on the internet. We had a wonderful stay. The breakfast, location, lake and wildlife were breath taking, while Rick and his wife Carol were great hosts. We enjoyed our stay so much we can't wait to go back with our husbands.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank barb12x12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
6.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
6.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
21.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 133 in Branson
1,076 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
4.5 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites

Address: 162 Lakewood Dr, Branson, MO 65672-5176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range: $116 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Bed and Breakfast Suites located on the shores of Table Rock Lake, just 15 minutes from downtown Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing