We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great B&B!! Looking forward to returning....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Cove Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crystal Cove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 49 Branson B&B and Inns
MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great B&B!! Looking forward to returning....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

We had such a nice time at this B&B... We've been to Branson many times and love trying new things, but my husband and I have decided that Crystal Cove is a keeper for us! We usually do our research before picking a place and this one came highly recommended. The Offutts were so nice and the grounds were beautiful. (Loved their Christmas decor) They had a full house when we stayed there, and we had fun meeting everyone. We really enjoyed all of the free snacks and drinks in their little coffee shop. A very nice touch!! They are close to town, which is great for us. We love Branson and almost always go to Silver Dollar City. (it's amazing at Christmas) We shopped a little and spent the rest of the time relaxing at the B&B. Breakfast was huge! I've never had maple sausage before and it was excellent . It was too cold to use their boats, but we did walk down to the dock. We plan to come back in the summertime, the lake was beautiful. Overall, we loved the place and look forward to coming back. We would absolutely recommend this place. Thanks again to the Offutt family for making it a great vacation.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesthetimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    11
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
82
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2010

The place we normally stay at was booked for the week end so we found Crystal Cove doing a web search. Perhaps the most productive search I have done in a long time. Spoke to the owner on our way to Branson, he took our last minute reservation over the phone, gave us good directions told us where the home-made cookies were to be found. We arrived, found our cabin to be extremely nicely furnished, and very comfortable. Crystal cove has moved up to favorite status for us, the inn keepers were vrey friendly and the cabins very comfortable. Highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahistorian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2010

My wife and I wanted a quiet unintrusive weekend getaway to rekindle our marriage. We arrived to find a beautiful cozy room with a fireplace and hot tub! Great start! The log bed was magnificent. I ordered a candlelite package and when we got home there were candles lit with the hot tub filled and bubbling. All I can say is it was just what we needed and everyone we ran in to were fabulous. Breakfast was extremely good and the conversations seemed heartfelt and genuine. A+ The Offutts seem like a loving couple that enjoy their guests. Thank you VERY much.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgbMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Crystal Cove Bed and Breakfast for our 10th anniversary. We had a wonderful time. We stayed in the honeymoon/anniversary room, which was decorated beautifully. I loved the four poster log bed and the jacuzzi was wonderful. Breakfast each morning was very good and the owners were a very friendly husband and wife. The little things like the sweet shop were very nice. Being able to grab a cookie or bottle of water without even being charged extra was a very nice touch. The property is very pretty too. The only thing I would change is to be able to turn the tv so you never had to get outta the jacuzzi! LOL, but that is deffinately not a complaint! We have stayed at several b&b's in branson and this was our favorite.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilygabecoopermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

I have stayed at a lot of B&B's in my travels with work and pleasure. But by far my favorite one is "Crystal Cove Bed and Breakfast". The rooms are immaculate and the service is top notch. The view from the cabins and the main house anytime of year is breathtaking. My wife and I have stayed there mulitple times and are planning on staying there on our next visit to Branson. All I can say is you love B&B's you have to check this one out!!! You wont be disappointed!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdredwngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash Grove Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2010

Both the wife and I really did enjoy our stay at Crystal Cove Bed and Breakfast in Branson. Great food, nice room and bed and grounds were very thoughtfully made to be appealing. Enjoyed the Coy fish pond. Would go again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sheba123456788990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2009

We were told to call ahead of time before checking in at 3:30p & we did, we were told not to come to the main building for check-in & was given instructions where to park & how to get to our cabin. We arrived & had to take our things down a slight decline to our cabin where we found the key inside. The walk back up the hill was not pleasant being that we had things to carry back & forth. We could not take but a couple of hanging items because there is NO CLOSET!! Only a coat tree, NO CLOSET? We spent three nights and not one time did anyone greet us or come to meet us. Their website says they will show you around. But no one even greeted us so we didn't even see the inside of the main building! When we did not show up for breakfast our first morning we finally got a cell call from a Mr Offutt (not sure) late that afternoon saying they had missed us & asked if we would be attending breakfast the next morning. We declined. Why eat with someone that doesn't even want to greet you & welcome you into their place of business?? On our last night we found a computer printed note tapped to our cabin door asking if we would be attending breakfast the next morning. To call them if we planned to attend. So? We are supposed to spend our long distant $$ to let them know our plans? Not the way to make your guest feel welcomed! We stayed only because we had made the reservations & could not get a refund. We left never seeing a single person!!! Can you imagine running a B&B this way? We couldn't even light the fireplace 'cuz there was no way to turn it on or light it. And no one to ask!!! We were looking forward to a romantic evening with a fire & sitting in the jacuzzi, this was our 31st anniversary. We expected a little more interaction with the B&B folks. We had read good reviews before booking our reservation. We definitely do not recommend this B&B. We have stayed at several different B&Bs over the years and this ranks the worst. And NO wireless internet as indicated on their website!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barkkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCoveBranson, Owner at Crystal Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 21, 2009
We were totally shocked and disappointed by this review. We find it to be COMPLETELY unfair and dishonest. The couple that posted this, stayed with us for three days. We spoke with them over the phone to check them in because our child had a tooth break, and had to be picked up early from school and taken to the dentist immediately, which is an hour away. We thoroughly explained to the couple how to get to their cabin, told them about our property (our complimentary coffee and sweet shop, etc.) invited them to breakfast and told them the place and time that it is served. After being asked if they would attend breakfast the next morning, they said yes. We told them that we would see them in the morning. From this point on, they NEVER once attempted to meet us or stop in our office. They were the only guests that never came to breakfast, even though we cooked a big breakfast for them, after they told us they would come. We went to the couples cabin to check on them 3 different times during their stay, never finding them there. (we even brought them fresh towels, made up their room and took their trash, etc.) Finally, we resorted to attempting to reach them by phone, and left notes on their door to make communication, if for nothing else, to at least see if we needed to continue to cook breakfast for them because they were not showing up to eat it.
As for her complaint about our custom made cedar hall trees, if they would have simply called us *at any point* during their stay, we could have moved them into a different cabin that had a walk in closet, if that is what they would have preferred.
Regarding the wireless internet, YES we very definitely have it. In fact, we are sending this from it right now.
We are very sorry about the pilot light going out on their fireplace. It would have been easy to re-light for them. Unfortunately, we cannot read minds and therefore would have NO way of knowing this without some form of communication from the couple.
Upon speaking with this guest earlier this morning, she was extremely rude and disrespectful and will no longer be welcome in our home. We are human, and as much as we would like to be here to check every single guest in, that is not always possible. Most people realize this and are more than understanding, when occasionally we cannot be in the office right at 3:30. Much the same, as we are understanding of people that cannot arrive during OUR check in hours. (We don't assume that they don't want to meet us or talk to us at all, just because they weren't there during our check in time!) We simply look forward to visiting with them over coffee at breakfast the next morning!
Like all businesses, once in a while we get someone that cannot be pleased *no matter what.*
We are very proud of our Bed and Breakfast and absolutely love our guests. We always want them to have a peaceful and relaxing vacation, and many return to us year after year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.0 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.2 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#25 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
3.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
4.2 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Cove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Cove Bed and Breakfast

Property: Crystal Cove Bed and Breakfast
Address: 635 Compton Ridge Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Crystal Cove Hotel Branson
Crystal Cove b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing