We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place for a getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aunt Sadie's Hideaway Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 48 Branson B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Aunt Sadie's is my very favorite B&B! The wooded setting, away from the hustle and bustle that is Branson, yet just minutes away from dining, shows, and shops, is absolutely perfect. The cottages are beautifully furnished with everything that a traveler would want or need. The innkeeper provides a large array of breakfast and snack items in each cottage. A small refrigerator and microwave are furnished along with coffeemaker. Each cottage has its own private hot tub - a luxury that I have not seen at any other b&b. Bathrobes, WiFi, fireplaces, cable t.v., jetted bathtubs - everything is there. In fact, I am trying to figure out when I can return for another visit!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JunoKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 56 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2010

From the first moment we arrived at Aunt Sadie's, we knew we had selected the perfect place for our Branson getaway. The location offered seclusion while being minutes away from the excitement of the city. We felt right at home after being welcomed from the staff. The Secret Garden cottage was immaculate. The hot tub, privately located on a screened-in back porch, allowed for much relaxation, along with the incredibly soft king-size bed. The snacks and fresh breakfast pastries were fantastic. We couldn't have asked for a more serene and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelleofBelltown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

My husband and I went with our friends to Aunt Sadies for 4 nights. It was everything the website said and more. The cottage was quaint, spacious and private. It had a 4 person hot tub and sitting area on the back porch, just perfect to enjoy your morning coffee. Our refrigerator was stocked with milk, juice, water and sodas. The bedrooms were roomy with comfortable mattresses on the beds. Fresh pastries/cookies were brought to our room daily. We couldn't have asked for anything to be any better. We had a great vacation. Thank you Dick and Linda. Keep up the good work. I have already be passing the word to all our friends.














O We had plenty of bath linens. We didn'

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheyenne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Aunt Sadie's B&B for a week in July. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a little privacy, but also wanting to be close to where all the action is. Aunt Sadie's is set off by itself in an absolutely gorgeous little spot, yet it only takes about five minutes to get to the strip. Each cabin/cottage is unique, all decorated to perfection, all lovely and comfortable. All have a screened in back porch with a hot tub. The grounds are gorgeous. The owners, Linda and Dick are fantastic, too. Very friendly and helpful, yet they'll leave you alone if you want privacy. We will most definitely stay there every time we go to Branson and are most looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevedori03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

We loved stayiing at Aunt Sadie's....We get to use the hot tub on OUR schedule no matter what time we get home from shows or dining out. We can get up in the morning on OUR schedule and eat the wonderful pastries in our breakfast basket. The outdoor environment makes you feel like a part of the real Branson experience! It feels good to spend the day in town/Silver Dollar City and then come home in the evening to the quiet and relaxing cabin. Had a great time and will stay again......

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blondie030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Linda makes you very welcome and comfortable. Even though she doesn't serve a sit down breakfast there is always something DELICIOUS to eat - homemade cinnamon rolls, coffee cake, yummy! My husband and I stay with another couple and we love the porch and private hot tub where we can relax and visit without bothering anyone else. Being off the strip is such a plus because you can really relax without all the noise and traffic. I would recommend Aunt Sadie's to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Branson.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smalltownKsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We stayed in the Hideaway & Secret Garden. Beautifully appointed & spotless rooms with wonderful amenities. Linda left breakfast goodies for us, stocked the rooms with plenty of extras and was around when we needed her and invisible when we didn't. She was wonderful about returning calls & emails before & during our stay. My husband and I absolutely enjoyed ourselves and would go back in a second. We went for our 11th anniversary getaway on the spur of the moment and appreciated the peaceful surroundings to reconnect in. The hot tub in the Hideaway is the best ever and there was plenty of room in the Secret Garden. We spent time in Branson & Springfield, this was a great launch point for both. Immaculately clean and with so many little extras that we appreciated - we've been to a lot of B&B's and Aunt Sadies is peerless. We will definitely return. The website does not do this B&B justice. Beautiful place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miasys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
6.5 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister
7.1 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#25 of 133 in Branson
661 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks
3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aunt Sadie's Hideaway Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aunt Sadie's Hideaway Bed and Breakfast

Address: 163 Fountain St, Branson, MO 65616-9194 (Formerly Aunt Sadie's Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range: $120 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aunt Sadie's Hideaway Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on nearly 7 private wooded acres in an Ozark Mountain refuge in Branson Missouri, Aunt Sadie's Hideaway provides a quiet, serene and peaceful atmosphere to just get away from it all, yet only minutes away from main stream Branson activities. Aunt Sadie's Hideaway is a nontraditional B&B offering a combination of the B&B tradition, plus modern facilities. We offer four individual private cottages for your B&B experience. Besides homemade treats and in room snacks, a homemade breakfast is hand delivered each morning at a time convenient for you. Each cottage offers a private bath, enclosed deck with hot tub, color TV with cable and DVD player, microwave, coffee maker, small refrigerator, air conditioning/heat, towels, bathrobes, and other convenient amenities. Most include a cozy fireplace and two include an indoor whirlpool tub in addition to a private hot tub. In our lobby we offer wifi access, DVD movies to take back to your cottage to enjoy, ice, and additional beverages and snacks. Your hosts Jim and Peggy Gottschalk extend an invitation to come and experience true Missouri Ozark hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Aunt Sadie's Hideaway Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing