We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Ranked #39 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Not a good option”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

It's more of a cheap motel than a hotel. The only fruit at breakfast were a few oranges that were a couple weeks old. Not easy to remove waffles from the waffle maker since it's old and the dough sticks inside every spot. Rooms open to the outside allowing flies to come in every time door's open, and you have to close the curtains so you wouldn't be viewed by others. It's very noisy when others roll their suitcases outside to go to their cars or their rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GMW9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest, First of all, I'm very sorry that you were not pleased with your stay recently. Our building is part of Historic Downtown Branson and so the outside reflects that era. However, many of our guests comment favorably about the updated rooms that have micro-waves and refridgerators in all rooms. We have all new mattresses, carpet, updated bedding package and thermostats that control the HVAC units. We were so pleased to receive the Outstanding Housekeeping Award and overall Director's Award for 2 years in a row from Best Western during our last franchise inspection. I'm sorry also that you did not enjoy our Complimentary Breakfast. We offer scrambled eggs, sausage patties, rosemary potatoes and a fresh waffle bar as our hot items. Beside all of the additional breads, juices, yogurts, coffee etc, we do have 3 fresh fruits. We have bananas, apples and oranges. On a busy morning, if things run low, we hope that guests will just ask and we quickly replenish anything that is running out. We work very hard to please our guests. Please give us another try if you wish to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    196
    94
    28
    21
See reviews for
217
215
21
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peculiar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Lovely room, always clean and comfortable. Staff is very accomodating. Breakfast is very good and kept hot and well supplied. Super value for the money. Love being located close to the Landing. It is a clean, safe, and friendly motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor. I appreciate you for mentioning our great location and hard-working staff. We try to make sure all of our guests arrive to a clean, well-maintained, safe environment. We do have a great complimentary breakfast with at least four hot items which adds to the value of our guest experience. Thanks again for coming to see us. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

If you want a Best Western Plus Hotel this one in Branson is not a Plus , its ok but it should not be a Plus rating. The king room is small, bathroom is separated -sink in little cubby in room ,tub in separate small room , carpet needs replaced ,also spare blanket was worn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Stephen D. I sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Our building is part of Historic Downtown Branson and so it is reflects that era of Branson on the outside. However, we constantly upgrade the rooms to provide a modern, pleasing experience for our guests. In fact, the room you were in does have new carpet this year. We also recently installed digital thermostats and new "touchless" locks to all the rooms. We do have many room types and many rooms are larger than our standard size king room. Please contact me directly as I'd be glad to upgrade you to one of our Queen or King Suites as a way of encouraging you to give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Staff at the Best Western were very accomodating. They gave me one room that was a distance from the car, when I asked for one closer since my Mother doesn't walk well - they immediately switched with no fuss! Room was very clean, and very up to date. Complimentary breakfast was tasty. You can't beat the location - could walk to downtown and landing; and even better you are out of the hectic, croweded "strip" area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
So glad that you had a memorable Mother-Daughter getaway. Of all the things we do, knowing that we may have helped with a posiitve memory for your family means so very much to us. All of the facts you mentioned about our location make our Hotel a great place to be whether you are coming to Branson for the Shows, the Branson Landing, or the great outdoor activities. Please come back soon. It was a pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
branson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

the people at this motel are very helpful and make you feel at home and comfortable yet not fake and over the top the facilities are great with indoor pool and breakfast room very clean and neat . our stay was very comfortable and we would book at this motel again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Kevin B, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I'm so glad that you and your family found our service and our accommodations to be outstanding. Please come back to see us soon. We appreciate serving all of our guests and especially wonderful folks like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel and will definitely come back again! It was very affordable and had EXCELLENT staff. The room was comfortable. A little on the smaller side than what I am used to but was fine. The breakfast was better than average and had eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage and other items. The pool was perfect for our children (6&9) which was 3 feet all the way across. It was very close to the Landing which has a lot of shops and water and fire show at night and you can walk across the boardwalk. Great place to stay for the price!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Debbie R, Thank you for the very well written review you posted on tripadvisor. You very accurately mentioned the many pluses at our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed our great location, friendly staff, the pool, our breakfast and found the whole 'package' to be a good value. Most of all, I'm so pleased that you will be coming back to see us again. Please contact me if I can personally be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fruitvale,tx
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

nice hotel, staff is very nice making sure you have everything you need, nice room, just wish the carpet would have been cleaner,as when i walked around in my socks they were dirty from the carpet. overall a nice place to stay, will stay again.

Room Tip: the queen suite in room 200 was great. it was at the very end, and we had no stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and liked our rooms and our helpful staff. After a summer of sold-out family fun there are always things that need to be addressed at any hotel. We have quickly corrected some of the things that needed to be done to provide the best possible experience for our guests. Please do come back to see us and we'll have your favorite room ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
2.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
3.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Address: 403 W Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Branson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#41 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a wonderful location close to Branson Landing. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Landing View Inn & Suites is located in historic downtown Branson where you can walk to the Lake Taneycomo waterfront, go on a lake boat excursion or enjoy hours of shopping at our endless shops, antique stores and much more. We are only minutes away from all the music shows and fun things to do for all ages. We are open all year. At our friendly reservation desk, you can start your vacation with a smile. Enjoy the life of leisure in our new hot tub, indoor pool and sauna. Make a reservation and save today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landing View Hotel Branson
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn And Suites
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing