We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Branson trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Ranked #44 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Room was too small for a king size bed. table in room blocked A/C unit so room didn't cool properly. don't get a room on the 3rd floor. driveway is steep. breakfast is very good. staff is very nice. 4 blocks from branson landing but hill is steep. did not use the pool or other amenities. I only stayed 1 night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BSTPIERRE249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff, great breakfast and good location near the Branson Landing and Convention Center. I might mention that we have several room types and if folks need more room we recommend our Two Double Bed Rooms, Queen Suites, King Suites or special 2-bedroom Jacuuzi Suites. You're correct in saying that most of Branson is "hilly". However, we have several varying room locations and can put guests on a level parking area which is convenient to our pool, breakfast room and other amenities. I hope you will consider coming back to see us. I would love to personally find one of our larger rooms on the level part of the parking lot for you. We aim to please!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 689 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had a reservation checked in early that was no problem!! We had a suite got it cheaper than the Internet rate for all three nights!! It was quiet no problem sleeping!! We did laundry it was FREE!! Will definitely stay there again!! Wonderful staff also!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear CHS10, I'm pleased we could accomodate your early arrival. We're aware that Branson has several hotel options and we try to excel with outstanding guest service and many complimentary amenities. There are really no other hotels within walking distance of Historic Downtown Branson, the Branson Landing and Branson Cenvention Center that offer reasonable rates, free full breakfast bar, free wi-fi, free parking and much more at no additional cost to the guest. Thank you for acknowledging our great staff and good value for the location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very nice. However, I only got one bar of soap for the shower and no soap for the sink. Had to repeatedly go up to the office for soap. The "free" breakfast was not worth the walk to the lobby. Growing 12 year olds wouldn't even eat it. The location was good. Next time will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear lovegoose, We appreciate your feedback, although I was a little surprised about the breakfast review. I hope that somehow you didn't miss our plentiful offering of scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits with gravy, our fresh waffles bar along with fruits, breads, yogurts, juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Most of the comments we get from guests are very favorable on breakfast. I'm very sorry if we did not meet your expectations overall. Please contact me directly as I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide our great Ozark Mountain hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times, it is great hotel for the price. The hotel is located just walking distance from the Branson Landing. In addition there is a number of shops and antique flea markets too. Tanger Outlet Mall is less than 8 minutes using one of the alternate routes / don't use 76 unless you don't mind wasting time in traffic. Silver Dollar City is around 20 using the alternate routes, we used the furthest North Route up 65, it was the quickest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Christopher C. Thank you so much for the great review on tripadvisor. Thanks for pointing out the good value we offer for our location. Sounds like you're becoming quite an expert at navigating our convenient routes throughout Branson. You are quite right, our location is withing short striking distance of nearly all Branson attractions where you can avoid heavy traffic. Please come back and see us very soon. We enjoyed so much having you with us again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The check in clerk was very helpful and accommodating in our request for a room without stairs to climb. She also directed us to a theatre that we were interested in. I wish she would have about the $6 discount if you purchase tickets downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review on tripadvisor. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful in assisting you make plans at one of our many entertaining Branson shows. Our hotel is set up so that we can usually situate our guest where it is most convenient to their needs. Please call us directly when you are in the area so we can make your stay with us another great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious! Our room was clean and the bed was actually comfortable. The hotel was in a great location, because you could walk to the historic downtown area. We would definitely consider returning to this hotel when we come back to Branson, hoepfully in the very near future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear William B, Thanks so much for your kind feedback on tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location and found our staff to be helpful. We work very hard to provide the best service in order to make your visit to Branson a rewarding one. Please come back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Of the three Best Western's in Branson, this one is the oldest and outdated building, but well kept and taken care of. If you just want a room for a good night Branson, this is for you but nothing extra on this hotel. The old downtown is within walking distance and the free trolleys are close as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. So glad you appreciated our location and enjoyed our clean, updated rooms. Our building is part of Historic Downtown Branson but we work hard to provide little "extras" to make our guests' stay memorable. Upon check-in our guests are greeted with ice tea and fresh cookies and the front desk. In the summer months we provide complimentary snow cones that are made for the kids during evening hours. All that as our guests enjoy our 24 hour pool and outdoor hot tub. Unique to our hotel is the 3rd floor deck with plenty of seating that overlooks Downtown and the Branson Landing. New this year are no hassle, "touchless" door locks and key cards. And don't forget the complimentary 4 hot item breakfast bar each morning along with free wifi. We believe our friendly, caring staff also sets us apart from many other hotels in the area. Please come back and see us. We love to provide our special brand of service and product that we feel is a great value for our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
2.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 139 in Branson
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
114.2 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
0.3 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
18.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Address: 403 W Main Street, Branson, MO 65616-2768 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Branson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#41 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $88 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a wonderful location close to Branson Landing. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Landing View Inn & Suites is located in historic downtown Branson where you can walk to the Lake Taneycomo waterfront, go on a lake boat excursion or enjoy hours of shopping at our endless shops, antique stores and much more. We are only minutes away from all the music shows and fun things to do for all ages. We are open all year. At our friendly reservation desk, you can start your vacation with a smile. Enjoy the life of leisure in our new hot tub, indoor pool and sauna. Make a reservation and save today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Landing View Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing