We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Lynina Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
$92
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge of the Ozarks(Branson)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Branson Towers Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$172
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Country Resort(Branson)(Great Value!)
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveler rating
317
240
120
46
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
240
120
46
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour poolfree trolleywithin walking distanceclose to downtownbest westernsdowntown bransonbottled waterroom was cleanroad noisewafflesindoor poolking suitehot tubparking lot isstay there againan older hotelgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 752 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very nice. However, I only got one bar of soap for the shower and no soap for the sink. Had to repeatedly go up to the office for soap. The "free" breakfast was not worth the walk to the lobby. Growing 12 year olds wouldn't even eat it. The location was good. Next time will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear lovegoose, We appreciate your feedback, although I was a little surprised about the breakfast review. I hope that somehow you didn't miss our plentiful offering of scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits with gravy, our fresh waffles bar along with fruits, breads, yogurts, juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Most of the comments we get from guests are very favorable on breakfast. I'm very sorry if we did not meet your expectations overall. Please contact me directly as I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide our great Ozark Mountain hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times, it is great hotel for the price. The hotel is located just walking distance from the Branson Landing. In addition there is a number of shops and antique flea markets too. Tanger Outlet Mall is less than 8 minutes using one of the alternate routes / don't use 76 unless you don't mind wasting time in traffic. Silver Dollar City is around 20 using the alternate routes, we used the furthest North Route up 65, it was the quickest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Christopher C. Thank you so much for the great review on tripadvisor. Thanks for pointing out the good value we offer for our location. Sounds like you're becoming quite an expert at navigating our convenient routes throughout Branson. You are quite right, our location is withing short striking distance of nearly all Branson attractions where you can avoid heavy traffic. Please come back and see us very soon. We enjoyed so much having you with us again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The check in clerk was very helpful and accommodating in our request for a room without stairs to climb. She also directed us to a theatre that we were interested in. I wish she would have about the $6 discount if you purchase tickets downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review on tripadvisor. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful in assisting you make plans at one of our many entertaining Branson shows. Our hotel is set up so that we can usually situate our guest where it is most convenient to their needs. Please call us directly when you are in the area so we can make your stay with us another great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious! Our room was clean and the bed was actually comfortable. The hotel was in a great location, because you could walk to the historic downtown area. We would definitely consider returning to this hotel when we come back to Branson, hoepfully in the very near future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear William B, Thanks so much for your kind feedback on tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location and found our staff to be helpful. We work very hard to provide the best service in order to make your visit to Branson a rewarding one. Please come back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Of the three Best Western's in Branson, this one is the oldest and outdated building, but well kept and taken care of. If you just want a room for a good night Branson, this is for you but nothing extra on this hotel. The old downtown is within walking distance and the free trolleys are close as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. So glad you appreciated our location and enjoyed our clean, updated rooms. Our building is part of Historic Downtown Branson but we work hard to provide little "extras" to make our guests' stay memorable. Upon check-in our guests are greeted with ice tea and fresh cookies and the front desk. In the summer months we provide complimentary snow cones that are made for the kids during evening hours. All that as our guests enjoy our 24 hour pool and outdoor hot tub. Unique to our hotel is the 3rd floor deck with plenty of seating that overlooks Downtown and the Branson Landing. New this year are no hassle, "touchless" door locks and key cards. And don't forget the complimentary 4 hot item breakfast bar each morning along with free wifi. We believe our friendly, caring staff also sets us apart from many other hotels in the area. Please come back and see us. We love to provide our special brand of service and product that we feel is a great value for our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews