We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location is great but the beds are uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Ranked #44 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. It is within walking distance to the Landing and to Downtown Branson. The breakfast was good. The coffee was excellent. Our only complaints is that the beds were not comfortable and the indoor heated pool was ice cold! They told us that they had been having problems with the pool. There wasn't a soul in the pool either night (way too cold). We had a very disappointed 5 year old who wasn't able to swim. Upon checkout, the front desk clerk asked us if everything was ok. When we told her about the pool, she gave us a feeble "I'm sorry about that".

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thanks so much for your post on tripadvisor. So glad you enjoyed our hotel and the great complimentary breakfast we serve. We are constantly improving our property and this year we added over 30 new mattress sets, upgraded our hot tub, guest laundry and remodeled handicap rooms to meet the ADA standards. We will continue to improve our already outstanding product in 2013. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 736 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is 5 blocks from the Branson Landing but alot cheaper! We had a great time and walked to The Landing to eat and shop. It is also not on The Strip, so the traffic was not too bad, and you could come in a back way and avoid most of the traffic. Our room was a suite: we had a couch and chair and a little more room. It was really a nice stay.

Room Tip: I would recommend the suite, and also try to take advantage of the AARP discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us and posting such a nice review on tripadvisor. We're so pleased that you recognized the value of our property in comparison to other options on the Branson Landing. We do have many choices of room types to accommodate any traveler's needs. We also have some quiet Business Suites with more room to spread out, work and then relax. We're so glad that you were able to get around town conveniently as we are set so that visitors can avoid the busy main street. Thanks again for coming to see us. I hope you can return very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great location,you can walk to Landing mall , shop,s and diner,s in Old Town Branson and avoid HWY.76 nightmare. Good breakfast,great by hotel standards. Friendly staff. If going to Silver Dollar City drive north on 65 to 465,beautiful drive with zero traffic.

Room Tip: 301 right by pool,breakfast & parking.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank NeilG1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your tripadvisor post. I commend you on being a very astute traveler. Like you, many folks have found our location ideal for everything in Branson. We are located right next door to Historic Downtown Branson with Dick's Five and Ten and the Scenic Railroad. Also, we're 4 blocks from Branson Landing with the best shopping, dining and nightlife in town. On top of that, as you mentioned, you can get to Silver Dollar City and any of the Shows from our location, and avoid the slow traffic along HWY 76. Thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our staff. It is easy to smile when we have such wonderful guests like you. Please come back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. It is within walking distance to Branson Landing. Rooms can be cleaner. The bed sheets on my first night were not as clean as we expected. Bed is also small and too springy. I asked for a shower cap. Reception staff told me no more. Only after I insisted that I MUST have one, they bought one from somewhere and placed it in my room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kaclatzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for coming to see us and posting on tripadvisor. I appreciate that you pointed out how convenient our location is to so many great things to do in Branson. I truly believe that another strength of ours is our customer service, illustrated by the Front Desk Agent that went on their own to buy a shower cap. Also, we value our owership as they have invested in new mattresses for one of our two buildings and we will complete the process in our second building next year. Please come back next time you visit Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Everyone at the hotel was great, the housekeeping staff was wonderful. I had Dawn as mine during my stay. She was wonderful and so was everyone else in that department. The front desk staff was nice also. Breakfast was great. The only thing that was wrong was the pool was too cold. Other then that my family and I will be back. Thank you every much and happy holidays to everyone at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Michael J, Thank you so much for staying with us this Fall. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that we treated you right! We do have a great staff and everyone appreciates the chance to serve nice folks like you, from various parts of the country. We did have a couple days when our pool temperature dropped, but we got right on it and it is warmer now. I hope that did not inconvenience your family too much. Please come back and see us the next time you come to Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Went for Thanksgiving weekend.. Staff was wonderful! We had little ones so she put our rooms closest to ground level so we had no stairs or walking! Rooms were really small and no counter space but since we were there for other reasons it wasn't a big deal.
Great Location and walking distance to the Landing and downtown shops! For the price it was well worth it!! Thanks BW

Room Tip: Great Location for the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for coming to see us over the Thanksgiving Weekend. We appreciate you commenting on our great customer service. We try hard to meet every guest need, especially when you are traveling with little ones. Please call me in advance next time you visit and we can make sure we set you up with a room that has more counter space. We have several room types to help meet the needs of all of our valued guests. Thanks again for your nice posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We all really liked staying there (four of us). The staff is unbelievably helpful and nice. I must honestly say that this was the nicest staff I have experienced anywhere. We traveled with another couple. Since we made separate reservations our rooms where not next to each per reservation. Without asking the staff immediately changed it where we had adjoining rooms …without asking! Plus we were early and it was not a problem.They were cheerfully helpful every time I had questions about Branson. This staff truly aims to please with all their services.
Our rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable with beautiful decor.
Breakfast was above average in quality and service.
It also was close to a lot of Branson's attractions and shopping.
This hotel is wonderful all around. When we go back to Branson we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words on tripadvisor. Our staff tries hard to go above and beyond with guest service so that every visitor has a great experience in Branson. I'm so glad you found our romms and amenities to your liking as well. We have updated all of the rooms recently and are constantly making improvements both inside and outside on the property. Most recently, we upgraded our hot tub and guest laundry to enhance the guest experience. Thank you for staying with us and do come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
0.3 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
895 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Address: 403 W Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2768 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Branson
#31 Family Hotel in Branson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $71 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the rolling hills of the Ozark Mountains the award-winning Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites offers outstanding customer service in the heart of historic downtown Branson, Missouri. Here guests can experience the Ozarks from the only downtown Branson hotel that offers free parking just blocks from the Branson Landing and Hilton Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Landing View Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing