We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Judge A Book By It's Cover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Ranked #37 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Don't Judge A Book By It's Cover”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I know, you've heard it a million times. In this case, it can save you alot of

money. We were in Branson for the Veteran's Day Parade, we try to march in

the parade every year. We arrived Saturday for the Sunday morning parade.

My wife reserved the cheapest room, closest to the parade route as we could

get. Now, I will admit at first when we pulled up to a motel, my wife was not

excited, we always stay in Hotels. When we opened the door to our suite,

everything changed. The room was gorgeous, as far as the fixtures and

furniture. The room we had at this Best Western was "very" clean. I don't know

if it had been recently been remodeled, or the cleaning staff there is amazing. I

didn't smell any new paint or any bleaching smells. The air conditioning unit was

even clean. A full breakfast is served in the Breakfast room of the Best

Western. Sausage patties, scrambled eggs, coffee, OJ, sweet rolls, biscuits &

gravy, fruit, and waffles, I still may have missed something. Fill up, foods fine.

There was no elevator, so be prepared for at least one flight of stairs, no big

deal.
The area the motel sits in is safe for your family. You will be able to walk all

through the evening. The room had a good size microwave, and a usable

refrigerator. I saw in an older review, complaints about the hill the motel sits on.

The view from our balcony, allows you to see all the way to Branson Landing, a

shopping district along the lakefront, in other words you can see across

Downtown. I loved the view. Anyone who has visited Branson before knows,

Branson is famous for it's hills and the culture that goes along with it. You are in

walking distance of new and old stores. You have Branson Landing, with all it's

modern shopping and dining, and ol' downtown, complete with it's famous

Dick's 5 & Dime store.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cthompson3kcmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your very detailed and thoughtful posting on Tripadvisor. It's an honor to have a seasoned traveler visit us and make such intelligent observations. I am very grateful for all of the positive aspects of our property. As you pointed out, our location can't be beat; right near the Branson Landing at a fraction of the cost versus other downtown hotels. Our ownership has invested generously in making the rooms as nice as possible. And I'm most grateful for the great staff we have that works hard everyday to meet each guest's needs. Again, thank you for your post and we hope to see you again very soon when you come back to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    202
    94
    28
    21
See reviews for
221
219
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Location was great, we walked to the landing all 3 days we were there with no problem. We are not athletic and the walk was fine for both of us. It is a little tough back up the hill, but it's over in about 5 minutes. The hotel is clean, comfortable & pet friendly. Every staff member we encountered was nice and helpful. We were even allowed to check in early, with our pet. We had several requests while we were there and never had a problem getting someone to help us. We will stay here from now on. The breakfast wasn't amazing, but it was better than most free hotel breakfasts and has outdoor tables so we were able to take our dog to breakfast in the mornings. The hot tub IS outside.. but we loved that about it. The indoor pool was too cold and we didn't use it. We spent our evenings in the 24 hour hot tub without being bothered by any other guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anapants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear anapants,

We now have new favorite guests!! Thanks so much for the wonderful post you put on tripadvisor. We are so glad that you found our location, amenities and service to your liking. Our team works very hard to provide a great experience for all of our valued guests. We want to be known as pet-friendly and people-freindly by providing things like breakfast, wi-fi, parking and many other extras at no additional charge. Please come back to see us soon, we so enjoyed having your family with us here in Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Traveling on business found this location ideal. They even had a business center for me to use during my stay. A variety if great restaurants to choose from for a relaxing stay. The staff was very accommodating through every request I had. A special thank you to Holly and Nicole for all that you have done. I will always stay with your hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackops007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear blackops007, Thank you so much for your recent posting about our hotel on tripadvisor. Many business travelers have found our location perfect for working Downtown and having close proximity to the Branson Landing and Convention Center. Thank you for mentioning our associates that gave special sevice. Our team goes out of their way to make sure our guests' stay is memorable. Please come back when you are in town again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We always stay here when we come to Branson. Love the location. Just walking distance from the historic downtown area and lots of shops which we love to shop. Also close to the Polar Express Train ride in the historic area . Just about a mile or two from the shows and attractions. Just a great location and will definitely stay again when we come back. The rooms are nice and clean good job cleaning staff. This is something I look at a lot when travelling with my family. The breakfast that is included in the price was great . Oh I almost forgot we really loved the indoor 24 hour pool that was nice thanks. All front desk staff did a great job very knowledgeable with all our questions. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam1687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear sam1687, Thank you so much for your great post on tripadvisor after your stay at our hotel. We are so pleased that you found our hotel location, room amenities, pool and staff pleasing to you and your family. We enjoy so much hosting visitors to Branson and work very hard to exceed guest expectations with friendly Ozark Country hospitality. Thank you for coming to see us and please let me know the next time you are planning a trip to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Located on the middle of a long steep hill, but close walking distance to fast food and Starbucks IF you can handle the very steep terrain. Even the parking lot and driveway is extremely steep,going back and forth to lobby and breakfast area is on a steep slope. The rooms all open to the outside facing a busy street,consequently lots of street noise. Branson landing is a great outdoor riverside town square with boardwalk,shopping,fountains,etc and just a few blocks from hotel ,so I give it good marks for the location,but again you have to tackle that hill.
The hotel is mediocre with nice towels,bedding but dim lighting and a very inadequate vanity area.
TV was good with lots of channels,room small with only double beds.
The desk people were very helpful,friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DenverDaDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear DenverDado, Thank you for the review on tripadvisor. Part of Branson's charm are the rolling hills and beautiful views that they provide. Especially this time of year you get a sweeping view of our spectacular Fall colors from the third floor deck overlooking Downtown and Lake Taneycomo. The next time that you come to see us inquire about room locations that can be easily accessed from the level sections of our parking lot and quite close to the breakfast area and indoor pool. We would love to have you come back and see us. Please contact me directly and I will make sure we set you up in a prime location to suit your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I visited Branson for a 3-day weekend with my wife and stayed here at the Landing View Best Western. The location couldn't be better, in walking distance of both the Branson Landing Mall, and all of the classic downtown shops. The building itself appears to be a little older, but extremely well-maintained and also appears to have been renovated recently. My wife and I loved the hot tub located outdoors, overlooking the beautiful Ozark Mountains sky! Very romantic place! The rooms are very clean, and the bathroom area has some very nice marble-looking sinks. Also we greatly enjoyed the friendly staff, that didn't hesitate to accommodate all of our "touristy" questions! The breakfast was great, and it includes a new waffle-making area that was very satisfying. All-and-all I would not hesitate to stay here again, the price is much more competitive then the Hilton down the road, and you get still get some high-end accommodations here! Keep up the great work Best Western and staff!

Room Tip: Check out the Indoor pool and hot tub! Also, check out the Landing for great shopping and some wonde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Michael C. Thanks for the wonderful post on tripadvisor. Nothing brings us more satisfaction than contributing to a family's lasting memories. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location, service and partook of the great breakfast. Please come back and bring the whole family. We so enjoy hosting great folks like you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The room was nice, but not what I booked. I booked a king bed-handicapped-smoking room and it was available when I booked. We got the king bed, but that was all. It was not handicapped equipped and it was non-smoking. They did let me smoke and noted the file so we wouldn't be charged extra, but said there was nothing they could do about the handicapped part. The room we got was half way down the outside sloping corridor and not close to the pool, the hot tub, or the breakfast room. We didn't even take advantage of the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rstivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Rstivers, Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry about the confusion on our handicap room offering. We have several accessible rooms available but they are all 2 double bed configured and all are non-smoking. I'm not sure if you booked with a third party web-site, but please feel free to contact us directly next time to make sure we get you the correct information. It sounds like our staff tried to accomodate your needs and we are very grateful you came to see us. Please call us and come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
2.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#18 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
3.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Address: 403 W Main Street, Branson, MO 65616-2768 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Branson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#41 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a wonderful location close to Branson Landing. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Landing View Inn & Suites is located in historic downtown Branson where you can walk to the Lake Taneycomo waterfront, go on a lake boat excursion or enjoy hours of shopping at our endless shops, antique stores and much more. We are only minutes away from all the music shows and fun things to do for all ages. We are open all year. At our friendly reservation desk, you can start your vacation with a smile. Enjoy the life of leisure in our new hot tub, indoor pool and sauna. Make a reservation and save today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Landing View Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing