We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Ranked #44 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

The desk clerk was very cordial and helpful and went beyond expectations by helping us to find all the points of interest. The room was clean in appearance and very cozy. When I turned on the AC the room filled with an Oder of mildew which was not appealing. Breakfast was ok but coffee was colored hot water. The bed was the typical rack which made home very nice. All in all a typical economy lodge experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Txkford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for your posting on tripadvisor. We appreciate you mentioning our great service. Our staff enjoys going above and beyond guests' expectations because we want our visitors to have an outstanding experience. Thanks for staying with us and I hope you will return when you visit Branson again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 736 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

First the best western is on a very steep hill. Not a place for a handicap person in a wheelchair. Second the room was clean but the sheets had been laundried wrong and the cotton was balling up like clothing you wear to often. Third i am a city girl so it did bother me but you will here traffic all night because you are on the main strip. Fourth since you are on the main strip you are very close to shopping and the convention center. The pool is 24 hours but kind of small and a ladder only. The whirlpool is outside.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thanks for your review of our hotel on tripadvisor. Like you, so many of our guests love our location right next to Historic Downtown Branson, Branson Landing and the Convention Center. Plus, we are positioned so that guests can also avoid traffic and conveniently get to the entertainment area of town. We are situated on one of many hills in Branson, but the beauty of our location is that we also have a gorgeous view of the downtown area and Lake Taneycomo. Please come back and see us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was in Branson to race Ironman Branson and was looking for a good value near the finish of the race. The finish was at Branson Landing, just 4 blocks south of the hotel and half the price of the hotel right on The Landing. If I could race 70.3 miles, surely I could walk the extra 4 blocks. :) The staff was so accommodating of all those racing that weekend. Nicole, Beth and Sandy -- THANK YOU and THANK YOU to the gentleman who was on duty at 4:15 am when I went for prerace coffee and a bananna. The best part of the stay was the extended check out time. I understand this may not always be an option, but was so thankful it worked out. I was able to finish the race and shower before heading home that evening. And believe me, after 70.3 miles of swimming, biking and running -- a shower is important!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tri_Travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to thank our staff for the little extras we provided during your stay at the triathalon event here in Branson. We work very hard to meet all of our guest's needs and we are so glad to deliver such good value compared with other higher priced options near the Branson Landing. Please come back and see us next year, it was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We decided to make Branson a side trip off of our Route 66 tour, just an overnight stop to look at what Branson is all about. For us this Best Western was a good location, just 4 (downhill) blocks to the "Landing". We very much enjoyed the walk down to the Landing and the music and dancing water show (free!). You can sit on one of the restaurant terraces and enjoy alfresco dining while watching the water works, or just sit on the steps and watch the show. We also managed the 4 block uphill walk at the end of our evening and we're not in the best of shape.

We were greeted in our BW room with a lovely swan made from towels and TV remotes in "clean sleeves" and the rest of the room looked quite clean to us. The rooms in this Best Western are not huge, mainly the bathroom and sink area. But we carry everything but the kitchen sink with us and we managed. The fan in the shower/toilet room was loud, again an annoyance you live with in an older hotel. The breakfast was very good, eggs, sausage, waffels, fruit, etc. and the breakfast room was a decent size, enhanced by the tables outside. The staff were friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and we did not hear any outside or neighbor noises. This is a good value choice if you are looking for a hotel near the Landing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJinHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind posting on tripadvisor. We are honored to have such astute travelers as yourselves, with keen insights for other travelers. Our guests do appreciate being so close to all of Branson's attractions and comment favorably about our service. Please come back to see us when you are back in Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the sights of Branson. Location was close to the landings so easy to get to the downtown area only 3 blocks away. Room was clean and they had tried to give it some charm with a dresser for a vanity and antique bronze fixtures, but it was very small. Even for just 2 people, it felt very cramped. Front desk clerks were extremely helpful and friendly. Small indoor pool that no one was ever in. It was supposed to be heated, but still kind of chilly for this time of year. Their advertised new hot tub was just a residential type that was sitting outside the back door of the lobby under a gazebo. It was only working one night out of the 3 that we were there and it looked overcrowded with one other couple already in it. Full breakfast was included in the room price and was pretty good. Overall, this hotel served our needs and I would stay again if I was in the area. Nothing fancy, but clean and centrally located.

Room Tip: All rooms have entrances from the outside. Suites were down a long dark covered sidewalk and had no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratodino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor. Thank you for commenting on our great location and the great staff we havde. We have many room types and would love to show you some of our larger accomodations the next time you are in town. Please do come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had family in to visit and took them to Branson and wanted something close to the Landing. We were so pleased with the Best Western. Our rooms were updated and very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. We took the family to see the Presley's and the show was great. A perfect weekend. I highly recommend the Best Western Landing and the Presley's Country Jubilee!

Stayed: August 2012
1  Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Hal, Thank you for posting your nice review on Tripadvisor. Nothing gives us more joy than to be a part of a great family get-together. We appreciate you noticing the recently re-modeled rooms and our friendly service. We hope you can come back to see us very soon on your next gathering in Branson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My company stuck me hear and I couldn't be more upset. This place is a dump. Smells like mildew and the rooms are the size of my bathroom at home. It's an travesty. No idea how people give this place 4 or 5 stars - they must have very low standards. Possibly one of the worst places to stay in branson which says a lot.

Room Tip: the only tip is to not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank underwaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear underwaterman, I am sorry that you did not have a positive experience at our hotel when you visited Branson recently. As a part of Historic Downtown Branson our physical structure reflects the age of the surrounding neighborhood, but many of our guests comment favorably about the updated decor and amenities of our guestrooms. I am perhaps even more proud of our staff's excellent, caring customer service that guests comment about regularly. Obviously we did not deliver to your expectations on this visit, and for that I am truly sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
0.3 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
895 reviews
7 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Address: 403 W Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2768 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Branson
#31 Family Hotel in Branson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $64 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the rolling hills of the Ozark Mountains the award-winning Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites offers outstanding customer service in the heart of historic downtown Branson, Missouri. Here guests can experience the Ozarks from the only downtown Branson hotel that offers free parking just blocks from the Branson Landing and Hilton Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Landing View Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing