We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrific Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Ranked #42 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed June 24, 2011

There are many hotels in Branson. I would not recommend this one.

I booked a suite and, upon arrival, discovered that the A/C was not working. The desk clerk said to wait ten minutes and a line that was frozen would unfreeze. Shortly thereafter, he said the unit was broken and could not be fixed. I needed a suite because I was traveling with several children. Because I needed more space than a single room and because the suite was not useable, the clerk then offered two smaller rooms and recommend that some of the children stay by themselves alone in the second room. UNBELIEVABLE!! When asked for another hotel we were directed to The Hillbilly Inn (just what you might expect from a hotel with such a name). Stay away from this place is my advice!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank travelisnecessary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

We are so sorry that you and your family did not have a good experience with us recently. We strive very hard to deliver a positive experience to our guests, but obviously fell short on your visit. The Penthouse Suite, which is rarely used, did have mechanical difficulties with the HVAC system which we have since corrected. I hope you might consider contacting me directly if you do return to Branson. We would like to have a chance to provide our normal, great, friendly service to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 688 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2011

Clean, renovated rooms. Indoor pool is small but great for the kids. Walking distance to Branson Landing, downtown, and Starbucks. Friendly staff. Close parking to room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holliebur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

Thanks for the great posting on Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you mentioned our staff as we do focus on customer service and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back to see us the next time you are in Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I chose this hotel because it is walking distance to quaint downtown, with it's antique shopping and eateries and the Branson Landing . Instead of the traffic and cheesiness of the strip, Best Western Landing View sits in a cute historic neighborhood.
The room was clean and roomy. Loved having a mini-fridge and a microwave. The indoor pool is big and the morning breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is the only place I'd stay whenever we come back to Branson

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvyablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

Thank you for the wonderful things you've posted about our hotel on Tripadvisor. I was so pleased to hear that you stay with us exclusively. Many of our guests do appreciate our location as it is within walking distance of Historic Downtown Branson, Branson Landing and the new Convention Center. Thank you for being a loyal guest and please come back to see us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We enjoyed the hotel very much. It was clean and well maintained. The front desk staff was great-very friendly and helpful. The location was wonderful-within walking distance of Branson Landing. We enjoyed the indoor pool and the breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davids68girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

Thank you so much for the nice review you posted about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you noticed the updated, clean and comfortable rooms, and the extra touches we've added to give our guests a memorable experience. Please come back and see us the next time you are in Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Loved the stay and especially the swan on the bed when we arrived. The room was completely gorgeous and smelled fresh and we had a pet room. Was only minutes away from everything. Rooms were quiet and never heard the pets next door because the rooms are that sound proof! Price is normal as far as all the other best westerns we have ever stayed in and that is all we stay in!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgaspard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2011

Thanks so much for letting us know you had a great stay with us recently. We work very hard to please all of our guest, even the little four-legged kind. Our designated pet-friendly rooms do get an extra deep cleaning after each guest and that's why they smell fresh. We were so glad you came to see us while in Branson, please stop in again when you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We arrived at the Best Western very hot and ready to relax. The room was very nice with modern updates. The bed was fantastic, so very comfortable and the pillows were excellent. There was even an extra pillow in the room. We would totally stay there again on our next trip to Branson. We walked to the Landings, so close and so much to do. You can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kruzinkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2015

Thank you for the nice posting on tripadvisor. Please do come back and see us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Hotel is not new, but is well maintained, providing an indoor pool for the kids and breakfast. Location is within walking distance of Branson Landing shopping, and is well connected to the various alternate routes to get anywhere in Branson.

We had four families there, and enjoyed our stay immensely.

I highly recommend this hotel, as long as you leave room for us. We'll be back a few more times this summer!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hogiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2015

I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. New in 2015 we have a free shuttle to the Branson Landing. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
2.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 139 in Branson
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
114.2 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
0.3 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
18.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Address: 403 W Main Street, Branson, MO 65616-2768 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Branson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#41 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $88 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a wonderful location close to Branson Landing. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Landing View Inn & Suites is located in historic downtown Branson where you can walk to the Lake Taneycomo waterfront, go on a lake boat excursion or enjoy hours of shopping at our endless shops, antique stores and much more. We are only minutes away from all the music shows and fun things to do for all ages. We are open all year. At our friendly reservation desk, you can start your vacation with a smile. Enjoy the life of leisure in our new hot tub, indoor pool and sauna. Make a reservation and save today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Landing View Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing