We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Wow! What a find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Branson Towers Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Branson Towers Hotel
Ranked #43 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, OR
Level Contributor
111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wow! What a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

It was entirely by accident we discovered this gem of a hotel. While the facility is older, there was evidence all over the place that it was well maintained. Our room was quiet, very clean, comfortable bed, large screen TV, free internet and more and all within a very reasonable price. One of the things that is difficult to find in hotel rooms is a bathroom with adequate lighting. This hotel excelled in that. We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    139
    44
    21
    22
See reviews for
202
120
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Branson Towers Hotel was in a wonderful location, close to theaters and Dixie Stampede and not too far from Silver Dollar City either. The rooms were great. They were very spacious and clean. The rest of the hotel reflected this as well. The only negative thing I have to say about this stay is that the doors from the hallways to the outside do not lock. Anyone can walk in, which kind of unnerves me. In every other way though this was a great place. I was pleasantly surprised!

Room Tip: Hotels.com gave us a great deal on a 2 queen bed room on the back end of the hotel. I barely heard e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

My grandson's first trip to the Branson Towers was a hit. He LOVED the ice cream social and indoor pool area!!! The rooms were clean,service was excellent, and the friendly atmosphere was wonderful!! The price was great for a Friday night stay. I had stayed here several times with my own children and hoped to make memories with my grandchildren there and its looking like thatmay happen. He hopes to go back soon!!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Considering we got this hotel on Hotwire, for the price I was very pleased. Very basic, had everything you'd need for just an overnight stay. Staff didn't bother us at all, which I love. Although there was a convention of teenagers that like to make a ruckus when at a hotel. Bed was very comfortable and all around nice. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Treat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Enjoyed this hotel with a very good free breakfast and a clean room. Apparently, attractive to busload of young teens who ran up and down the hallways late at night, otherwise very happy with hotel. Three to a room meant a pull out bed that was creaky. Fair but quiet location away from down town, need to have a car. There is no airport or local good transportation. Ice cream social at night nice, but not free.

Room Tip: For quiet ask for end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimmyG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I booked this hotel from an ad I saw in a coupon book at a tourist stop. The room was big and clean and the beds had pillow-top mattresses. There were very few people there, as it was still off-season. The decor was dated (early 80's), but it looked like they were trying to bring it into the 21st century. The breakfast buffet was large and hot, but after 2 or 3 days, the fare became boring. There was an indoor pool and hot tub which we did not use. The location of the hotel provided a quiet spot in Branson, which could very well be appreciated during the high season. I would definitely return here.

Room Tip: Try the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balde50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Myself, Son and Daughter n law and three grandchildren rented a room at this motel, we had misread the ad and wanted a 2 bedroom and we got a 2 room one bath , so we called the front desk they switched us to 2 rooms that adjoined and we had 2 baths. The stay was comfortable and the beds were nice and comfortable. We checked in on Wednesday and stayed until Saturday. The kids loved the pool , it was spring break and the motel was crowded on Friday night but it was a very clean, breakfast was wonderful and the staff very friendly and accomodating. Would highly reccomend this place and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#32 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#46 of 150 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#10 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
2.0 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#73 of 150 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Towers Hotel

Property: Branson Towers Hotel
Address: 236 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8117
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Branson Towers Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Branson hotel with indoor pool and hot tub, interior corridors and three elevators. Enjoy a hot buffet style breakfast in our Gazebo Hall and Free Wi-Fi in your room. Our two room suites have fireplace and Jacuzzi tub or relax in our Classic two queen room king Jacuzzi room or a Family Suite. Enjoy the ice cream social in the evenings or let the kids play in the Galaxy Arcade game room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Branson Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Branson Missouri
Branson Towers Branson Missouri
Best Western Branson Mo
Branson Hotel
Best Western Branson Tower

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing