We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Branson Towers Hotel
Ranked #39 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice in 6 months and love it! It's not the Hilton but definitely not the Motel 8. The rooms are clean and roomy. The free breakfast is really good. At 10 pm everynight they serve homemade cobbler and ice cream in the lobby. My daughter loves the indoor pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraG967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 554 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed at branson towers for 3 nights and I felt at home, the breakfast was the best ever....all the the staff was great and I was in love with the Ice cream gathering that had every night at 10pm! My husband and I couldn't pick a better place to stay in branson, especially on a anniversary without any kids!! I also love the fact that they have a inside pool, game room, fitness room....and a coffee machine that offers free coffee all day and night just love it all:)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grice84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was not familiar with Branson Towers but liked the reviews. I was more than pleasantly surprised with what I found. The lobby was well appointed and well staffed with polite experienced clerks. Check in was a breeze. They changed my reservation to exactly what I had requested. The room was clean with great beds and large flat screen TV. The pool and hot tub were nice. Each night they have live music on the grand piano with ice cream and cobbler. The hotel is quiet and conveniently located. The only problem we had was getting the Wifi to work in the room. The clerk was helpful, but could not get it to work in the room. They had just had a storm that had caused problems. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Has 3 floors. Upper floors are quieter, but our first floor room was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 784David_W784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We arrived at Branson Towers later in the day after spending an exhausting day at Silver Dollar City. The staff was friendly and quickly checked us in. They offered to do anything to make our stay more pleasant. The room was very clean which I am very particular about. When we went to the front desk to ask about local restaurants and delivery the front staff was super helpful and pleasant. I was so pleased with their personality's knowing they were fully booked that night and running ragged. The buffet breakfast was amazing the next morning and the food was always refilled quickly. They didnt run out of anything. We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to stay on a second night.

Room Tip: King jecuzzi suites are extermely roomy and a great price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you want to avoid the craziness of the strip, the location here can not be beat. Right on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, the hotel was conveniently located yet tucked away from the noise, lights, and most importantly the traffic. The drive to Silver Dollar City is less than fifteen minutes. The lobby is impressive, as is the very large and popular free hot breakfast room. A tip on breakfast is to get there early. Though the dining area is huge, the breakfast was extremely popular and finding a table was a challenge. The rooms themselves were starting to show their age, but were nevertheless clean and uncluttered. They feature a nice table and chairs, medium-sized refrigerator, and a huge flat-screen TV. All in all, Branson Towers is a great option for visitors who would like to take advantage of Branson's time-saving backroads.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian_P_in_KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I travel to Branson quite often and this time a brought along 4 children ranging in ages 6-15 as well as my adult daughter. I decided to try out one of the suites at Branson Towers after hearing many positive things from other Branson enthusiasts who have stay there in the past. My first impression was the peaceful quietness of the neighboring area; a pleasant change from the hotels found on or near the strip. The building and grounds are well kept, and the lobby is in my opinion, one of the most beautiful lobbies a hotel could have.
The suite was very impressive was well; very spacious and quiet which was surprising considering the hotel was full of families many many small children, ours included. Comfortable full sized pillow top beds, warm soft blankets and plush pillows to sleep on. I found the suite to be a better quality and certainly a better value than any chain hotel suite.

What scores big points for me when reviewing a hotel is the TV channel selection, which I found to be better than the average hotel; the quality of the breakfast which again I have to say is better than most hotels, both in selection and seating; and the temperature of their pool which that too is better than most.

I have 3 complaints about the stay however:
1) The whirlpool doesn't have much whirl anymore, but after walking through snow and ice to get to the pool/hot tub, it didn't matter that much...
2) The temperature of the water to the hotel is not as hot as I prefer, however, I know I like my water hotter than most so I really shouldn't complain.
3) Was the odor that is inside the elevators! I don't know if it's burning oil, hydraulic fluid or what, but it is enough to make me dizzy, even nauseous. I sincerely hope they take care of that soon.

I would absolutely stay here again and next time, I will try out their evening ice cream social.

Room Tip: The fireplace suite is worth the few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adnilnosnhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights during the week of spring break. On first impression the interior was amazing in the lobby, went in the elevator up to our room on the 3rd floor. The halls aren't really cosmetically flawless, some damage to corners and carpet a little stained in some places, but when we got to our room it was much larger than we expected for a double queen. Fridge/freezer and microwave included in every room and the bathroom and shower was so clean. The heat/air unit did sound like it was about to die and was quite dirty like the vents hadnt been cleaned in a while, but it didn't really bother us. Bed were comfortable. The pool seemed kind of overly chlorinated and kinda dirty so we didnt stay long there. Breakfast-amazing. Biscuits,gravy,sausage,egg patty, fresh fruit, cereals, juices, donuts, make your own waffles(the syrup quite watery) and if you want coffee it is outside on the corner before you come into the room kind of odd placement. Overall I would stay again based on my stay I would recommend it and it's not overly expensive either.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ataurone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#49 of 133 in Branson
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 133 in Branson
1,413 reviews
16.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#71 of 133 in Branson
361 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Towers Hotel

Address: 236 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $62 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Branson Towers Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Branson hotel with indoor pool and hot tub, interior corridors and three elevators. Enjoy a hot buffet style breakfast in our Gazebo Hall and Free Wi-Fi in your room. Our two room suites have fireplace and Jacuzzi tub or relax in our Classic two queen room king Jacuzzi room or a Family Suite. Enjoy the ice cream social in the evenings or let the kids play in the Galaxy Arcade game room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Branson Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Branson Missouri
Branson Towers Branson Missouri
Best Western Branson Mo
Branson Hotel
Best Western Branson Tower

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing