We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our third stay at Branson Towers Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Branson Towers Hotel
Ranked #41 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We usually enjoy our stay at Branson Towers Hotel. Our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the jacuzzi in our room was nice after a long day of shopping. The furniture is a little out-dated and a flat-screen television would have been nice. We stayed two nights, the breakfast was delicious the first morning, but there wasn't much food left by 9 a.m. the second morning. The breakfast area was overwhelmed with high school marching band students and apparently they consumed most of the breakfast food. We ended up eating at a Shoney's on our way home.. We had difficultly sleeping the first night due to the loudness of the high school students slamming doors, running up and down the hallways and girls screaming. The second night we turned on the jacuzzi ventilation fan, just to drown out the noise from the hallway. We appreciate the fact that Branson Towers is a non-smoking facility, which is a MAJOR plus for us!!!! The ice cream and cobbler was a wonderful treat each night when we got back from seeing a show. We would probably stay there again in the future, however we prefer a bed & breakfast because it's quieter.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 558 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

It was a friendly place to stay. Staff was great. A little slow at times but I think that's the pace of Branson.
It is a good location but you still need a car to get anywhere. True for all Branson.
Needs to be updated. Plumbing acted strange sometimes (exactly were is that cold water setting?), doors rattled and squeaked, drawers and shelves rocked and wiggled. Worst of all, the sound insulation between floors. I could hear the people above us moving and talking clearer than people staying and passing on our floor. We were near and exit and breakfast room so I thought that might be a problem with passing traffic. It was not. But I didn't have to know the people above us could take their time because there was plenty of time before the show, or hear there door shut (not slam) when they got back at night. Luckily it was occupied only 2 of the 5 nights we were there.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, I would get the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Very friendly staff-they really helped me - I needed a recliner to sleep as I am disabled & I was staying with a big group of school kids on this trip and they were so understanding &* accomadating!!
I loved talking to the security guard-our kiddos got great compliments on their behaviors!! Great breakfast bar too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tla005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Branson Towers on our very first trip to Branson, last week. The staff was very friendly and accommodating-thank you, Jonathan. The pool was very clean and kept at a nice temp. Our bed was just great (pillow top-firm), pillows were good, as well. Fridge and microwave in the room (bonus!). While these rooms aren't fancy, by any means, they are clean and comfortable, and a good value, we thought. It was also quiet. Didn't hear any traffic during the night. It takes about 15-20 minutes to get to the golf courses from the hotel. When we make it back to Branson, we'll stay here again, AND they'll give you a discount when we come back! We had a great time. Thanks ya'll! Julie B, Ravenna MI

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julesbadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is my favorite hotel to stay at when I come to Branson. It's in a great location, quiet and easily accessible to everything in Branson without the bumper to bumper traffic. The rooms are gorgeous (we stay in the preferred rooms---newly updated with a mini fridge, microwave, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer in each room---oh don't let me forget the pillow top mattresses are heavenly after a long day of shopping and sightseeing). They have a nice indoor pool and spa (and I love that there are always lots of towels at poolside for your convienence). They offer a free hot breakfast each morning and also an ice cream social (all items $2.50 or less) along with a piano player. The staff are warm and inviting. If you haven't noticed, I highly recommend the Branson Tower's. Plus, an added incentive is that if you are a returning guest you get a discount!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the preferred rooms...recently updated with beautiful decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmwoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjpwebmaster, Manager at Branson Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such kind words! We truly appreciate you taking your valuable time to write a review about your most recent stay at the Branson Towers Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and we cannot wait to welcome you back at our hotel. You are absolutely correct in saying that our repeat guests receive an additional discount when booking directly through us. We are continuously improving our property and are very happy to show off our progress to our repeat guests: we have just added fridge/microwave combos in every single room!

Once again, thank you so much for such kind words and we will be looking forward to seeing you here soon!

Anna
General Manager
Branson Towers Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This hotel was a very nice one. The continental breakfast was excellent. The rooms were very clean. The pool water was cool (but not cold) and refreshing. The ice cream social at a minimal charge, along with the piano player was very neat. My only complaint was the wake up call. The first morning we asked for a 7:00 a.m. wake up call and didn't get it until 7:10. The next morning we woke up for a wake up call (I don't remember the time) and were woken up about 7 minutes early. Otherwize...it was a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Look for a room that's very close to one of the exits. Either the front exit or the back. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjpwebmaster, Manager at Branson Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to let us know how we are doing. I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Our ice cream social that runs starting at 10 p.m. is very popular with our guests. We feature great ice cream, peach and blackberry cobble and root beer floats. It is a great way to end a busy day of sightseeing and shopping.

Thank you for letting us know about possible issue with our wake-up system. I will check to make sure that the clock is synchronized and that the system is operating properly so that no other guest experiences the same inconvenience.

We will look forward to having you at the Branson Towers Hotel again soon! Once again, thank you for your time!

Anna
General Manager
Branson Towers Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed here for our Valentine's Day getaway and the room was amazing, the staff was wonderful and our overall experience is GREAT! My husband called ahead and had the staff surprise me with a beautiful flower bouquet in our room. They really went above & beyond! Definitely will come back here and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#46 of 133 in Branson
441 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
2.5 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 133 in Branson
1,435 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#56 of 133 in Branson
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Towers Hotel

Address: 236 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8117
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $58 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Branson Towers Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Branson hotel with indoor pool and hot tub, interior corridors and three elevators. Enjoy a hot buffet style breakfast in our Gazebo Hall and Free Wi-Fi in your room. Our two room suites have fireplace and Jacuzzi tub or relax in our Classic two queen room king Jacuzzi room or a Family Suite. Enjoy the ice cream social in the evenings or let the kids play in the Galaxy Arcade game room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Branson Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Towers Branson Missouri
Best Western Branson Mo
Best Western Branson Missouri
Branson Hotel
Best Western Branson Tower

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing