We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Ranked #19 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 17, 2008

We had booked a different hotel for our vacation but only stayed a few days as we were not impressed.

We thought we would try the CPI for the rest of of vacation and what a pick it was. It cost maybe $25 a night more than the previous hotel but was worth every penny.

Although they were doing work on the exterior, it never bothered us at all. We had gotten a king bed and what a treat. It was spacious and clean. There was a fridge and microwave. The bed had 5 pillows and was very comfy.

Fantastic indoor pool and hot tub. They had a continental breakfast and there were a lot of items
This may sound small but the staff in the breakfast area did a fantastic job. They kept the food stocked and the tables clean.

The hotel was on the main drag so you were a lot closer to the attractions

This wil be the hotel we stay in next time we come to Branson

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gimili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 744 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2008

The room was nice, except for the smell and feel of it. It smelt like mildew and the air was very damp. To cover up the smell they must have sprayed a ton of deodorizer on it..and that was enough to make you want to gag!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dmh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BransonCardinalFan, Promotional Services Manager at Best Western Center Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2008

Thank you for this helpful response. The Best Western Center Pointe Inn’s goal is Friendly, Fantastic Service Always! As recipient of many awards, including the 2007 Best Western Director’s Award and Best Western Housekeeping Award, we continually review guest comments to ensure that our service and facilities exceed guest expectations.

After reviewing this response our staff contacted the guest to further understand their concerns. It was unfortunate we are not able to fully satisfy this guest. However, the hotel was not made aware of the situation while the guest was in the hotel and therefore was not able to take immediate steps to solve their concerns. However, the guest was quite happy with everything else.

Since we did not know the room number of the guest we have taken extraordinary steps and have done a thorough review of the hotel which included the owners, management, and maintenance to assess dampness concerns and take corrective steps as necessary. This year in Branson has been one of the dampest ever with record precipitation.

We do thank this guest for coming to Branson and hope that they will again consider the Best Western Center Pointe Inn on a return visit to Branson. Currently 97% of our rooms are non-smoking and all rooms have recently been upgraded to a wonderful new bedding package that is getting rave reviews from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

Outstanding value! Clean, quiet, comfortable - and the location is excellent. It is literally right next to the Titanic Museum, and just across the street from the Legends Theater. Restaurants and shopping (and a drugstore, too) are within walking distance. Montana Mike's Steakhouse also shares the hotel's parking lot, but I advise going there only if convenience is your major priority. The Belgian Waffle House, across the street, is a wonderful place to eat breakfast. My big sister and I will definitely stay there again the next time we raid Branson!

-Mrs. Aortus

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Aortus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

Just returned from 3 night stay at the Best Western Center Point Inn. Good location. We walked to the Starlite Theater to see the Liverpool Legends which were awesome, and across the street is the theatre with the Legends.

The beds were very comfortable and what was great was the four pillows on each bed!! Also two desk type chairs instead of only one like many hotels. Room also had a small refrigerator and microwave which both came in handy.

Nice buffet breakfast - choices enough for everyone.

One problem we noted was the housekeeping. Our beds were made each day and clean towels, but not clean sheets and a few spills or shoe prints on the bathroom floor were not wiped off. Also rugs needed cleaning, but I always wore my flip-flops.

We would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlw329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days in mid July. I researched many hotels on the internet and chose this hotel because it was of moderate price and had both an indoor and outdoor pool. My husband, myself, and 2 daughters (ages 2 & 5) stayed in a double queen room. The hotel was very clean and the indoor pool area was perfect for our daughters. The beds were also extremely comfortable. In fact, we slept in all 3 days we were there...something that never happpens at home. The staff was friendly, and the ticket booking service in the gift shop was a great help. The hotel was also very convenient to most all attractions. I was very pleased with the hotel and would recommend it to anyone who wants a clean, nice place to stay at a decent price.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TxTraveler903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

I reserved a block of rooms months in advance and made several changes to the reservation. When we arrived, the rooms were on the first floor, as requested. They were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was well-stocked and had lots of options, including waffles, donuts, bagels, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. The grounds were well-maintained and the location was convenient for shopping, restaurants, shows. Somehow a glitch in their system put a hold on my debit card, which they were never able to figure out so be sure to use a credit card instead of debit when booking, We will likely return next year to his hotel. A family reunion was going on with 55 members there at the time we were. They congregated around the pools and breakfast area, etc. This is a terrific location for a big family reunion because of so many common areas.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TulsaTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BransonCardinalFan, Promotional Services Manager at Best Western Center Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2008

Thank you for this helpful response. The Best Western Center Pointe Inn’s goal is Friendly, Fantastic Service Always! As recipient of many awards, including the 2007 Best Western Director’s Award and Best Western Housekeeping Award, we continually review guest comments to ensure that our service exceeds guest expectations.

I spoke with the General Manager of the Best Western Center Pointe Inn about your debit card issue. We regret that debit cards can sometimes cause a banking challenge with weekend bookings. Thankfully, we know that all was resolved and we have another satisfied guest. We look forward to a return visit next year!

We do thank you for coming to Branson and look forward to your return visit next year. Thank you for choosing The Best Western Center Pointe Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

Hotel was in a nice location and walking distance to several attractions and dining options. Rooms were clean, wifi was available but connectivity was low and continental breakfast was good. Front desk personnel were nice and helpful as was the gift shop attendants. Hotel is in three separate buildings and has a nice indoor pool area and outdoor pool area. Both have spas available. Parking is tight and the hotel is built on a hill and if you are not used to walking you will have issues with muscle spasms and sore legs.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LisaS6425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
0.9 mi away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
0.3 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#54 of 133 in Branson
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Center Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Center Pointe Inn

Address: 3215 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Branson
#30 Family Hotel in Branson
#44 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $78 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Center Pointe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Center Pointe Inn is located in the heart of Branson's entertainment area with theaters, attractions and shopping within walking distance. Located next to the amazing Titanic Museum. Directly across from the Clay Cooper Theater and near Starlite Theater help make this hotel the perfect spot to stay while in Branson. Montana Mike's Steakhouse is also located onsite. The hotel features lots of great amenities. Indoor pool and hot tub, outdoor pool and hot tub, game room, exercise room, gift shop, ticket service, and guest laundry. Enjoy the free hot breakfast that is served daily. The breakfast offers fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, breads, pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas, eggs, biscuits with sausage gravy, fresh Belgium waffles and more. We now offer Electric Car Chargers. The hotel offers a variety of room types to suit your style. Choose from doubles, queens or kings. Interior or Exterior corridor rooms. Room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock radio, flat screen tv with cable/HBO Family movie channel, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Center Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Center Pointe Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Best Western Center Pointe Inn Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing