We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Ranked #21 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Smelly room”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were so disappointed we would have moved to another hotel if there were any available. The room smelled like an old smoky bar even though it was supposed to be smoke free. The photos on line are very misleading and we actually double checked to see if we had the right hotel.

The only good thing was the central location, near all the entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loydu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPI164, General Manager at Best Western Center Pointe Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Loydu,

I can not apologize enough for the experience you had with our hotel recently. The room you stayed in was a smoking room 3 years ago but was stripped down and replaced with new carpet, furniture, bedding, linens and curtains. The ceiling was repainted with Kilz stainblocker and two coats of fresh ceiling paint. The Executive Housekeeper and I visited the room upon receiving your comments and did not experience the same observation. We have since been monitoring the room with input from other guests that stay in the room to see if we can determine what you experienced.

Our Marketing Department has been working very hard updating our online photos since our damage from the Leap Day Tornado in 2012. Our property has undergone a complete color scheme change including new roofs and our main building has been totally rehabed. We believe most websites including the Best Western reservations site have the latest and most updated photos. We again apologize that you felt misled. We hope that your experience will not keep you from enjoying the wonderful City of Branson in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    199
    69
    29
    5
See reviews for
343
189
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lees Summit MO, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Best Western and enjoyed all the amenities. The pools were wonderful, the breakfast was amazing and the staff was very professional. We will be staying here again when we return next year to referee in this area. Nice fun and centerally located place for family also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPI164, General Manager at Best Western Center Pointe Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Anthony S,
We have many youth sporting events held in the Branson area and we would like to thank you for providing leadership and a good sportsmanship example through your time as a referee. Thanks for your positive remarks regarding our property and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

There is not a better location in Branson. We could walk to most shows and attractions. While I certainly would not classify this motel as resort, it certainly had a lot of good amenities. It had indoor and outdoor pools, a small fitness center and a breakfast buffet that served biscuits, sausage, eggs, biscuits, waffles, milk, yogurt, some fruit and other pastries. Their staff was very helpful and friendly, especially the ladies in ticket sales. Their recommendations concerning the different attractions was very helpful. We paid the AARP rate of $84/night for our room. I thought we got great value for our money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Herbert50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPI164, General Manager at Best Western Center Pointe Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member,
So many guest stay with us because of our central location and walking distance to over 16 different shows and attractions. We are very fortunate to have both indoor and outdoor pools at our location. Please stop by and see us again the next time you plan to visit our entertaining city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester ny, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

A very nice stay in the hotel.Accomadations were very extensive and varied. this made our stay pleasant. The staff was extreamly helpful and warm which is always an important factor for a good stay.I highly recomend this hotel to everyone, who are looking for affordable and inclusive visits.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPI164, General Manager at Best Western Center Pointe Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Paul S,
I am very glad that our staff was very helpful and accommodating during your stay. Our staff takes great pride in providing the very best in customer care for all of our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our exciting city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just checked in and did not get a room with a sofa bed like stated online. There were no extra blankets or pillows for the kids to use to sleep on the floor. They were booked up so did not have another room and did not volunteer to call the other Best Western to see if they had a room. This is the one and only time that we will be staying at a Best Western in Branson.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drybrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPI164, General Manager at Best Western Center Pointe Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Drybrush,
We regret that we failed to notice the word sofabed was not removed from the preview page on the Best Western reservation system. It was changed on the expanded description of the room. We have immediately reached out to Best Western International to correct the error.

We understand what a difficult time this was for you and we did the best we could. All 5 of our other properties were sold out as well as extra roll-away beds. We already knew from previously making many phone calls through out the day that Branson was booked solid on that particular night. Our front desk attendant did bring you extra pillows, sheets and blankets. We can understand not wanting to stay with us again, but wish that you would give us another opportunity to see that this was an isolated incident.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at this great hotel in the center of Branson main street. You can walk to several shows and great. Would recommend this motel to everyone. Staff is very friendly and will help you truly enjoy your stay in Branson Missouri.

Room Tip: rooms on the west side little warmer in the summer time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPI164, General Manager at Best Western Center Pointe Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Marton K,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at the Best Western Center Pointe Inn. We hope to see you again the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

First, TA helped me pick this hotel Thanks! Arrived late april for 5 nights at noontime checkin was a breeze. The 2 rooms we had were good but not great, clean but worn.Housekeeping arrived late in the day but I rectified it by asking the supervisor to have them clean by noontime.Used the outdoor pool but not the indoor one,and the pool was great.A complimentary buffet was more than adequate scrambled eggs, sausages,gravy biscuits, fresh fruit, cereal,yogurt, toast waffles coffee tea and jucies. Leaving the parking lot east or west you have all the theaters and restuarants and shopping areas within one to two miles. The Clay Copper Theater is across the street. On the property there's a restuarant called Montana Mikes' we had our first and last meals there and both meals were very good and reasonably priced. I was also able to print our boarding passes in the lobby. All in all I think we made the right choice and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southie524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPI164, General Manager at Best Western Center Pointe Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Southie524,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to see the number of visitors from the Northeast continuing to increase. Our hotel has been undergoing a 4 year renovation plan that will be completed by the beginning of the 2015 season. To date, we have renovated 116 or our 164 rooms. Our main building with the larger rooms with 2 Queen size beds was completed this past year. Thanks again for your kind observations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
828 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Center Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Center Pointe Inn

Property: Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Address: 3215 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Branson
#40 Family Hotel in Branson
#43 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Center Pointe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Center Pointe Inn is located in the heart of Branson's entertainment area with theaters, attractions and shopping within walking distance. Located next to the amazing Titanic Museum. Directly across from the Clay Cooper Theater and near Starlite Theater help make this hotel the perfect spot to stay while in Branson. Montana Mike's Steakhouse is also located onsite. The hotel features lots of great amenities. Indoor pool and hot tub, outdoor pool and hot tub, game room, exercise room, gift shop, ticket service, and guest laundry. Enjoy the free hot breakfast that is served daily. The breakfast offers fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, breads, pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas, eggs, biscuits with sausage gravy, fresh Belgium waffles and more. We now offer Electric Car Chargers. The hotel offers a variety of room types to suit your style. Choose from doubles, queens or kings. Interior or Exterior corridor rooms. Room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock radio, flat screen tv with cable/HBO Family movie channel, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Center Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Center Pointe Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Best Western Center Pointe Inn Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing