We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay, clean place, headed back.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3215 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #28 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
169 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A good stay, clean place, headed back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stay in a lot of hotels as I travel for business (mostly Marriot). On the occasional that I travel with family (wife and kids) I have to be budget conscious. This is the first in many, many trips to Branson that we have stayed at this particular hotel. We were not disappointed.

With two young girls we knew we couldn’t book a room with two beds so we booked a queen on the top floor. I have no complaints.... good enough in fact that we booked another trip in May before we left. We are 2 1/2 hours from Branson so we really do visit often.

The lowdown:

The good
* Clean Rooms

* Updated HVAC units

* For the most part very quiet

* Not the cheapest, not the most expensive, worth the middle of the road pricing

* Very polite staff

* Hot/ Cold breakfast included (downstairs by the indoor pool). Yogurt, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, juices, dry cereal and milk, boxed egg substitute, biscuits and gravy, sausage, waffles.

* Location is centered pretty well on the strip so you’re not too far from anything

* Indoor Pool, the girls loved it... we have a pool but there is something kids love about swimming on vacation.

* Nice TV in the room. We had a COLD/ wet day so we ran to Redbox, bought an HDMI from Wal-Mart, and spent part of the day watching movies in the room (Played the DVD on our laptop).

The Bad:
* When we were there they had internet issues. Its sounds spoiled but in today’s culture that was a mess. We brought the Kindle and Laptop for the girls

* Pulling out on 76 can be a pain at this location. Branson traffic can be horrific. This is near a stoplight and next to the Titanic. This is both good and bad for pulling out into traffic. Be patient. Someone will eventually let you out.

* Great Complementary breakfast but GO EARLY. By 9:00 the undersized eating area is PACKED. It actually is a decent sized area but keep in mind this is a large establishment. When people finally roll out of bed and head down (Think 9:15 - 9:30) this place is hard to wedge into. We figured that out the first morning and went early every day after. Bet there by 8:00 and you'll get a table.

Overall very good! See you in May!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor next to the elevator. Never heard it even though it was a concern. I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeramieOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Green Bay
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Another great Best Western hotel. The front desk clerk was amazing and extremely helpful. It was the cleanest room and amazingly quiet for being on the the 76 Country Blvd. The bed is so so comfortable! The hot breakfast was so tasty in another large dining area instead of usual little room shape. It was a wonderful location even though it is situation on the side of the many hills of Branson.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powderly, Texas, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

One of the cleanest freindlyest hotels I have ever stayed in. Will be were I stay everytime I go to Bransson ,Mo. Location is also very good. We could walk to many of the places we wanted to go too.Great dining also just a short walk away. Oh yea the Breakfast is great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank James C. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hotel has an excellent location and provided great service. The indoor pool was nice and hot breakfast was a pretty good spread. Price value was pretty fair. They had friendly service. We had an issue with the sink and they were happy to move us to another room. Beds are super super soft. Slept ok. Nice pillows. The ceiling in both rooms shows wear of the building. The hot tub wasn't hot. All rooms have outside doors and outside wall and door let every noise in as people walk buy. Didn't hear any noise from ajoining rooms. Stay was overall ok

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trout-Tuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night. The rooms are very clean, updated. Breakfast is a average don't expect anything more. Beds are comfortable as well. Would stay again. Good location, close to shows and and dining.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pamcakes24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The quality of the room and breakfast should be rated a 3.5 stay with a 2.5 price! Very clean, the facility is well maintained, fabulous staff, a hearty breakfast buffet that is kept bountiful until the last guest is well served. Great amenities and a laundry room. In-room coffee pot with quality coffee paks and tea. Central location to main attractions, shopping, and eateries was a major plus. I would strongly recommend this facility to families and/or groups. This is a real hidden gem! We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viola, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Very nice rooms, clean, new carpets, remodel after tornado. Nice comfortable beds, bath arrangement very accommodating, two sinks, one in bath with commode and tub/shower, the other outside the bath room with large mirror over each. The only thing I didn't like about our room was on the lower level at the back and the wifi did not work well. nice indoor pool I think it may have been salt water, the children said it tasted salty. Has a very nice Complimentary breakfast, with sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, toast, bagels, yogurt, variety of juices, cold cereal, oatmeal, and coffee. I would definitely stay here again. Booked on Hotwire.com

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper level if you plan to use the wifi. Works fine in the dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dofornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods
Westgate Branson Woods
#62 of 151 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#12 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn

Address: 3215 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Branson
#40 Family Hotel in Branson
#44 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Center Pointe Inn is located in the heart of Branson's entertainment area with theaters, attractions and shopping within walking distance. Located next to the amazing Titanic Museum. Directly across from the Clay Cooper Theater and near Starlite Theater help make this hotel the perfect spot to stay while in Branson. Montana Mike's Steakhouse is also located onsite. The hotel features lots of great amenities. Indoor pool and hot tub, outdoor pool and hot tub, game room, exercise room, gift shop, ticket service, and guest laundry. Enjoy the free hot breakfast that is served daily. The breakfast offers fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, breads, pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas, eggs, biscuits with sausage gravy, fresh Belgium waffles and more. We now offer Electric Car Chargers. The hotel offers a variety of room types to suit your style. Choose from doubles, queens or kings. Interior or Exterior corridor rooms. Room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock radio, flat screen tv with cable/HBO Family movie channel, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Center Pointe Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Best Western Center Pointe Inn Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing