We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savannah House Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Branson Woods Resort(Branson)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Welk Resort Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$234
$227
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
678
187
45
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
678
187
45
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shopgreat place to stayshoji tabuchipierce arrowhot tubwafflesshow ticketsroom was cleanthe main stripother hotelsthe breakfast areaindoor poolstay there againthe entire staffstaff was very friendly and helpfulbiscuits and gravyhousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
838 - 843 of 925 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2010

We stayed here four nights in late December 2009. The first two nights were great, then the second two were not as great. After the second day, two giant buses pulled in loaded with people, and those people took over the place, especially the breakfast area. They acted as if they owned the place and that they were the only guests. So for those two mornings we had to make alternative plans for breakfast. The breakfast area was well over capacity with everyone just sitting around "having coffee" and taking up all the tables.

The first two nights were great though. The rooms are decent with comfortable beds and nice pillows. They have flat screen TV's (but not very many channels to choose from.... no Disney channel so my daughters were disappointing by that). The pool area was nice and had an indoor/outdoor pool. There is plenty of on-site parking, and the hotel is in a nice location for everything you need to do in Branson.

The workers were friendly, and 3 of the 4 people we dealt with at the front desk were very polite and helpful. They offer discount show tickets right at the front deck, so that was a convenient way to buy our show tickets, and have them charged to the room.

Breakfast the first two night was pretty good, and offered biscuits and gravy, eggs, and you can make waffles. Not as good as what you get at a Drury though, if you are familiar with Drury Inns (we stayed at a Drury in Kansas City before and after our Branson stay, and the Drury was much nicer in our opinion than this Best Western).

In conclusion, we did like this property, but if the whole time had been like the last two days, we probably would not recommend it. As it is, I'll click on recommend, thought next to Branson, I'll likely look for a rental property instead of a chain hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyVacationsMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

This is a great hotel!!!! The location, amenities, cleanliness and price make this an incredible place to stay. We travel to Branson with our children twice a year to visit Silver Dollar City, and always stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn.
1) The location is perfect! Only a few miles to Silver Dollar City, and it's right off Highway 465 so getting there is quite convenient, allowing you to avoid all of the Highway 76 traffic through downtown Branson. There are numerous dining options in this area, as well as many show options, too.
2) The amenities at this hotel are great for the price!!!! The indoor pool and hot tub area is beautifully designed with an open forum - surrounded by all windows so it's a pleasant area to spend time with your family. There is also a workout room, and small game room. The hotel offers a fantastic free HOT breakfast every morning complete with eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, oatmeal, assorted danishes, cereals, yogurt, coffee and juices.
3) We have visited this hotel many times over the past couple of years, and it is ALWAYS clean and tidy. And the staff has always been MORE than accomodating and friendly.
4) With all it has to offer, this hotel is a great value for the price. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceans15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

The hotel is well located, close to attractions and dining but just off the 'strip'. The rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. Check in/check out is easy and friendly. The breakfast was very good and attractively presented. This was the second time we stayed at this hotel and will stay there again when we are in Branson.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuadCitiesBikerMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Great place Took 2 little boys 7 & 9. we felt very safe there. I also went on Dec 3 with 3 other ladies, The employees are very sweet and helpful. very nice!!!!!! Will go there again.
Thank you.
Curry Family
Hot Springs Ar.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poollady73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

Small family stay on Thanksgiving. Best Western Music capital Inn is older property in very well cared for condition. Mid priced hotel, good value. The owners have taken care to keep rooms and common areas in happy status. Rooms have good beds, extras in room, fast free wifi. Good hot breakfast every AM with musical guests who dropped by to pitch their show-what fun! Excellent restaurant cross street - Paradise Steakhouse and Grill. On less traveled street, not jammed with traffic as others were. Shoji Tabuchi Show across street. Placed on fairly steep hill, so may have access issues for some. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoodoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews