We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
Ranked #10 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Springdale, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

One of the best of the Best Western's that I've stayed in. The breakfast was awesome! Rooms were nice and clean, and the staff was great! We will be staying here the next time we go to Branson. Love the location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Chuck W:

Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn in Branson, Missouri. I am glad that you regard us as one of the "best" Best Westerns and that you had a great stay! Please come back soon!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    162
    40
    6
    5
See reviews for
386
234
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Music Capital Inn, Branson, MISSOURI on our way home from Texas. The motel was very clean and we were greeted at the front desk by Samara. Samara informed us of nearby restaurants and entertainment. Upon entering out room we noticed a humid musty feeling. We informed Samara who told us they would check out the problem while we went for dinner and they would have a solution for us by the time we returned. Upon returning Samara had another room ready for us just across the hall. We were pleased with this solution and we enjoyed the rest of our stay here. Breakfast was good and the pool and hot tub were very nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank You, Gary C. for this nice review of the Best Western Music Capital Inn. I am sorry that there was a problem with your original room, and was glad to hear that Samara was able to make accommodations to solve the issue so quickly! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return the next time you are in Branson!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We decided last minute to head to Branson for Memorial Day Weekend...We usually stay at the Marriott Resort, however they don't serve breakfast and the rooms are pricey for just 3 of us...So, based on reviews, good room rate, and breakfast included. ..I took a chance and we tried Best western music inn..And we were impressed, room was nice and clean, location was perfect off busy strip (down from IMAX), Easy access to Silver dollar city and highways... everyone was friendly. Pool was amazing! Heated Saltwater Pool, hot tub, and Sauna! Breakfast was nice... We will be back, thanks Best Western staff!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Christy M:
I am so glad you chose to stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn this time! Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our full hot breakfast, friendly staff, saltwater pool, spa, and sauna. We are conveniently located out of the traffic, but its an easy drive to any location using the alternate routes available. Our concierge has tickets to just about everything and is happy to give our guests tips for easy traveling to all the attractions. We appreciate this great review and we look forward to seeing you again....soon!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We booked a room to an unknown place through Pricline, which always makes me bit nervous, since I have had some bad experiences in the past. This was definitely not one of those times. It looked nice on the website, but we were even more impressed in person. The hotel staff was amazingly kind and helpful, the building and rooms were VERY clean (no weird smells in the carpet, stairwells, or elevators like in some places) and the housekeeping service was very considerate of our 'do not disturb' sign and left us a nice little basket of extra towels and toiletries by our door so as not to bother us. The pool is a saltwater pool which was so much nicer than nasty chlorine that burns your eyes. Also, the pool hours are later than most places which was great for my night owl family. My kids were thrilled to be able to swim the first night, even though we arrived later than expected. The full free breakfast was GREAT! We did not leave hungry for sure! They have super comfy bed, a choice of pillow types, free wifi, and a nice little gift shop with super cute stuff. The location was great- close to everything, but not right on 76 so it was easy to get in/out of when we were coming & going. We were headed to Silver Dollar City, so this was the perfect end of town to just skip the majority of traffic and just zip on over there which was very convenient! My husband and I are pretty particular about the places we stay and this one exceeded our expectations by a long shot. We would definitely go back here again and recommend it to others!

Room Tip: Rooms above the breakfast room/pool area were very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoElla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear JoElla R:
Thank you for taking a chance with the Best Western Music Capital Inn when you booked an unknown hotel thru Priceline! We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised! Our staff appreciates all the great comments you made about the cleanliness of the hotel and how much you enjoyed our saltwater pool! Please come and stay with us again and don't hesitate to book direct with the hotel. We look forward to your next visit!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have stayed at several places in Branson, but the best motel we have found is the Best Western Music Capital Inn. It is always clean and the staff is courteous and very friendly. It is also conveniently located. We go to Branson at least once sometimes twice per year and now we always stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank davidhK9034IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear davidhK9034IS:

It is always wonderful to find that we have won over yet another loyal repeat visitor! I am glad that you have chosen the Best Western Music Capital Inn to meet your future lodging needs in Branson, Missouri. We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to write this nice review! We look forward to your return!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel is off the strip but is still close to many strip destinations. After checking in, the front desk called our room 20 minutes later to make sure all was ok. No issues with cleanliness or noise. Internet worked fine. Breakfast area has two waffle makers but no oatmeal or bananas the two days we were there. Could do without the show reps coming in during breakfast time and distributing their literature. I just want to enjoy my breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_man60766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Traveling_Man:
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn for your lodging during your recent trip to Branson, Missouri. We appreciate your comments regarding our location, staff, internet and cleanliness! We do serve a full hot breakfast every morning which includes scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, fresh waffles, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels & cream cheese, and fresh donuts delivered every morning. We generally do have oatmeal packets and bananas, but apparently missed them on the grocery order. I appreciate you for calling it to my attention as we use our guest comments to improve. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson! Thank you!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We've stayed there many times over the years. Great place to stay. Friendly staff. I especially like the indoor spa (not many places have them now). They also have a hot breakfast and gift shop where you can get show tickets, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dt-jt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear dt-jt:
Thank you for staying with the Best Western Music Capital Inn in Branson, Missouri over the years! Repeat guests like yourselves are the best testimony a business can have! We appreciate you so much and thank you for taking the time to write this great review. Our friendly staff will keep that indoor spa warm for you...until your next visit!! Come back soon!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,274 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
527 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
770 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 140 in Branson
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
Address: 3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Branson
#6 Business Hotel in Branson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#7 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Music Capital Inn is ideally located within walking distance of several top shows and great restaurants. Located directly across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theatre on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway and near the Pierce Arrow and Hamner Variety Theaters. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Work out in the exercise room or spend time having fun in the game room. On an extra long trip? We have a guest laundry for you. Be sure to use the in-house ticket service to help get all of your show and attraction tickets. No service or delivery fees. Discover the spacious and luxurious lobby featuring a one of a kind drum chandelier. You'll have to see it to believe it. Just off the lobby is our free hot breakfast room. Enjoy biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, tea and so much more. The hotel also offers a variety of room types from queens, kings and family suites. Pick the room type that fits your needs the best. Guest room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen tv with cable with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, connecting rooms and two sink granite vanities in most rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Capital Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing