We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Ranked #10 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly wonderful staff”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We occupied 3 rooms for the past three nights at the hotel. Our family was there to attend the funeral of our father. The staff were extremely accommodating and allowed us to use the breakfast room throughout the day for meals and playing cards. During a major snowstorm we extended the stay an additional night. The rooms were clean and well kept. This is a family owned hotel that exceeded our expectations in every way.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Kim B
First let me offer our condolences to you and your family on the loss of your father and thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs during the funeral process. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our personnel and your accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sue Gordy, GM
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    173
    41
    8
    5
See reviews for
424
254
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plant City, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The best customer service, above average breakfast, clean facilities, spa hot tub & large sea salt pool were great! Will stay there again. Nice amenities in the rooms such as large mirrors, electrical plug in's on the lamps, mirror to see the back of your hair, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Linda H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review!! I am glad that we were able to "exceed your expectations!" It sounds like you had a wonderful time while you were with us, and we look forward to your next visit! Please make is soon!

Sue Gordy, GM
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Our stay exceeded our expectations! Recommend highly! Most pleasant staff ever seen. Great breakfast! Relaxed atmosphere. Clean. Awesome indoor pool! Nice fitness room. Fun game room! Great sauna and hot tub. Nice gift shop!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Linda H:

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for allowing us to "exceed your expectations!"
It sounds like you had a great time during your visit with us, and we look forward to seeing you again, soon!!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eudora, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We got a great value for conference stay, so I was a little concerned what that quality would be like. I was surprised and pleased. Nice facility, very clean, very friendly and helpful staff. A great value for a reasonable price. We will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Joseph C,

Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn for your lodging during your recent conference in Branson, Missouri. I am glad that we measured up to "better than expected!" We have done some extensive upgrades recently which includes new paint, carpet, tile and a completely remodeled lobby and breakfast area! Please come back and see us again, we will look forward to seeing you!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawson, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The facility was great. Our group of 24 ladies was thrilled to have 2 vanities with one of them outside the bathroom. The queen size beds were a real draw for those who wanted 4 in their room rather than the standard full size offered by the other hotels we checked with in the area. The pool had longer hours than other hotels and so we actually got some swim time in! Brian (asst manager I think) and the staff were very helpful. I was so happy with the hotel and the value that before leaving I bought a gift card for my daughter & her family and they are looking forward to vacationing there in April.

Next time I bring a church group to Branson this will be my first choice for hotel. It will also be my choice when visiting Branson with family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for bringing your 24 ladies to stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn! I can see that with a group of that size with 4 to a room that the Queen beds would be greatly appreciated, along with our hinged makeup mirrors and the extra vanity outside the bathroom! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for taking the time to post this great review!! We look forward to seeing you again next year, or sooner!!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bee Branch, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

First time to go to Branson in the winter and loved it!! We needed a restful time away and the timing was perfect. Everything was slow paced and relaxing. We loved our stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn. The rooms were very clean and we had plenty of room to relax. My husband loved the recliner also. We will be going back this summer and plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Arlene L,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn for your February stay in Branson! You could now be a member or The Polar Bear Club....if we had one! Glad you enjoyed your stay during the "cool" season, and we look forward to seeing you again this summer! Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Splendora, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

It was amazing. The staff was very nice. It's a family owned and operated hotel. The gift shop ladies are especially nice. I want to go back this summer. It has a vacuum cleaner ice cream machine, and awesome pool. :):)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Emily M,

Thank you for your glowing review of the Best Western Music Capital Inn in Branson, Missouri!
It's my "favorite hotel in the whole world" too! We DO have a vacuum cleaner ice cream machine! I wasn't sure what you meant, so I went and checked it out! It does look like the ice cream is "vacuumed up" to the dispenser! So glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
561 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.6 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Music Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Music Capital Inn

Property: Best Western Music Capital Inn
Address: 3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Branson
#5 Business Hotel in Branson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#7 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Music Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Music Capital Inn is ideally located within walking distance of several top shows and great restaurants. Located directly across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theatre on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway and near the Pierce Arrow and Hamner Variety Theaters. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Work out in the exercise room or spend time having fun in the game room. On an extra long trip? We have a guest laundry for you. Be sure to use the in-house ticket service to help get all of your show and attraction tickets. No service or delivery fees. Discover the spacious and luxurious lobby featuring a one of a kind drum chandelier. You'll have to see it to believe it. Just off the lobby is our free hot breakfast room. Enjoy biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, tea and so much more. The hotel also offers a variety of room types from queens, kings and family suites. Pick the room type that fits your needs the best. Guest room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen tv with cable with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, connecting rooms and two sink granite vanities in most rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Music Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Capital Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing