We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Ranked #9 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The room was large and comfortable. It was clean. Had everything you could want. I loved the set up with the large bathroom with sink and large counter and then another sink outside - comes in handy when there are more than one trying to get ready.

Beds were comfortable - had an assortment of pillows and I think I used everyone of them at some point. Great TV quality. WiFi worked well in the room. Pretty big fridge and a microwave.

We didn't bring our suits, but they have an indoor pool and it was so nice and inviting too. Clean! Even had a hot tub which I love.

Breakfast was excellent and there was plenty of variety. They also serve until 9:30 (I noticed they even ran over) for those of us that like to sleep in a little on vacation. THANK YOU!!!

Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Had a need for that when we were packing to leave and my son locked the keys in the trunk ON A SUNDAY! They had the name of a really nice man that came and helped us out and in 2 minutes we were on our way.

I feel horrible, with all the commotion in trying to leave and getting locked out of the car, we forgot to leave a tip for the housekeeping staff. They were so sweet too. They left us a little basket of things on the rainy day we locked ourselves in the room not to be disturbed so we could do our schoolwork. I'll catch you double next time!

Can not go wrong with this location either. Thankfully off the strip on Shephard of the Hills Pkwy right across from Shoji's Theater. Shopping, restaurants and more all along the road, but none of that crawling traffic.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor Room 118 and didn't have any problems even though the housekeeping ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WindstarTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Wow! What a great review! Thank you for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn for your lodging on your recent trip to Branson. You are a seasoned reviewer, and it means a lot to our staff to receive such glowing accolades. Our staff members take great personal pride in maintaining the hotel and I will be sure to share your comments with them. So glad that we were able to assist you with your vehicle key dilemma and get you on your way! Please come back and see us again on your next trip to Branson!

Sue Gordy, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 906 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a very good experience at this hotel. All the staff was very helpful and friendly and would go out of their way to help with our needs. The rooms were spacious and clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. It is in a very good location. We would certainly stay here again and hope to very soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write tis nice review about your stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn on your recent trip to Branson. We know that there are a lot of other hotels to choose from, and we are glad that you chose us! At the end of October, we will be busy decorating for the Christmas Season and you will want to see how Branson celebrates it's Ozark Mountain Christmas! Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The room we stayed in was large, and well furnished. The full breakfast was good , and had a lot of different types of fo0d to choose from. The hotel staff was very friendly, and helpful. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear John B,

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review regarding your stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn. I am glad that you took advantage of our complimentary full hot breakfast which features a vast variety of items as we strive to please a wide array of tastes on a daily basis. We are glad you found your accommodations pleasing, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We made our reservations more than 6 weeks ahead of time and they put us into a room next to the elevator on the fourth floor. When we asked for a different room due to the noise the lady at the front desk said you should be glad you aren't next to it on one of the lower floors. She got us into another room, but it had two beds and no easy chair. We asked for a wake up call and never got one. The best thing about the hotel were the employees. Deebopp who worked the gift shop and arranged show tickets was a great help and so was the young man working the check in desk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vip1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Music Capital and taking the time to write this review. We try very hard to fulfill our guests requests when assigning our rooms, and I am very sorry that we were unable to exceed your expectations but we did not have another room King Suite with a jetted tub and recliner that was not near the elevator. I also apologize for missing your wakeup call. This does not reflect the standard of quality customer service that we are known for. I do appreciate your kind remarks regarding our team members and I will be sure to pass them on! Again, thank you for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn, and I hope that you will give us another chance on your next visit to Branson.

Sue Gordy, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very nice, redecorated hotel. Best staff ever!! Always accomodating, friendly and helpful!! Great location and amenities. We always stay here becuase we get treated so well! Had a drain problem in the bathroom and a staff member was there to fix it within minutes of notification. He was done in no time, left no mess and problem was gone!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again! We appreciate your comments regarding our newly remodeled lobby and breakfast area! We worked very hard last winter to do a complete update on our facility which included new tile, paint, fixtures and furnishings including our suspended drum kit chandelier. The new furniture and layout has also added additional seating to our breakfast area so that we are able to accommodate more people much more efficiently! The Ozark Mountain Christmas will be kicking off on the 1st of November, so please come back and see us again soon!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Enjoy my 4 day stay at this hotel. The people at the hotel were friendly and helpful, The hotel was in an area that was easy to get on the way to Branson attrractions and restaurants and attraction close by. Best Western hotels vary in quality, so one does not really know the quality one is going to get, here you get an above average BW, in service, room and the complementary breakfast. i would add, that the breakfast was not as good as I usually have in other hotels and the breakfast area was small and crowded, so I chose to eat out sometimes, but as I said it was better than your average BW and I was not there to eat but for location, leisure and sleeping, if ever again in Branson, here I stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronxRican1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed one night at this great location. Friendly and helpful staff. rooms are comfortable and quite nice. breakfast was the best we ever had at a Best Western location!!!. Would stay there again when we are in town.

Room Tip: Second floor is nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
3.6 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Music Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Music Capital Inn

Address: 3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Branson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#6 Business Hotel in Branson
#7 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $87 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Music Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Music Capital Inn is ideally located within walking distance of several top shows and great restaurants. Located directly across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theatre on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway and near the Pierce Arrow and Hamner Variety Theaters. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Work out in the exercise room or spend time having fun in the game room. On an extra long trip? We have a guest laundry for you. Be sure to use the in-house ticket service to help get all of your show and attraction tickets. No service or delivery fees. Discover the spacious and luxurious lobby featuring a one of a kind drum chandelier. You'll have to see it to believe it. Just off the lobby is our free hot breakfast room. Enjoy biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, tea and so much more. The hotel also offers a variety of room types from queens, kings and family suites. Pick the room type that fits your needs the best. Guest room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen tv with cable with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, connecting rooms and two sink granite vanities in most rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Music Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Capital Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing