We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new look!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Ranked #10 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have been to this hotel before and now it is even better. It is very comfortable and inviting when you walk in the door and the new decor is amazing. I love the changes to the breakfast and breakfast area! When you are a family of four this is a huge savings vs. having to eat breakfast out and they have so many options everyone is happy! The kids just love the pool and I love that I can sit and watch them smim without the chlorine smell...as their pool is SALT WATER! Can't wait until my next trip to Branson...definately coming back to the Music Capital Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank delajust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you so much for commenting on all the improvements that we've made during our winter remodel at the Best Western Music Capital Inn. It is so rewarding to our staff when people tell us they've noticed our newly remodeled lobby with the new furnishings and drum kit chandelier, and the enhanced breakfast room accommodations that we have worked so hard at to please our guests! We are so happy that you have chosen our hotel for your stays in Branson and we look forward to seeing you again...soon!!! We'll keep the hot tub warm and the pool cool until we see you again!!

Sue Gordy, GM
Best Western Music Capital Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 910 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel:
Great hotel with indoor pool & hot tub. Pool area is a nice location to relax, even if not swimming. Christian Praise & Worship (think KLOVE) playing in background & a great atmosphere.

Rooms:
Very clean. No issues!

Breakfast:
We ate the breakfast every morning. It was constantly being replenished and always fresh.

Game room:
Not many people select a hotel based on game room, but if you do, then skip this one. It only had a few games & one was out of order. Older games. Small area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnOkieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Ada Traveler:

We know that there are many hotels in Branson and we thank you for choosing to spend your time with us at the Best Western Music Capital Inn! We are glad you enjoyed your room, the pool, the breakfast, and the atmosphere! I see from your other reviews that you are no stranger to Branson, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Sue Gordy, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great hotel! We stayed for a week, and had no complaints. The location is great, because it's close to many of the theaters, but not on the strip, so the traffic can be avoided. The hot breakfast was great. They have a large variety, like scrambled eggs, biscuits, waffles and more. Everything was clean and neat. All the staff we talked to were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely book here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbkenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We really felt comfortable here.The breakfeast was good.The cleanliness was great.The staff was very friendly and helpful.I would recomend this hotel to other travelers and would stay again,great price too:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you, Denise B for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn for your lodging during your trip to Branson, Missouri! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you took time to post your good comments encouraging others to stay here too! Please come back and see us again...soon!!

Thanks again!

Sue Gordy, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had booked on hotwire and just got lucky with getting booked at this hotel. We were on a driving vacation and had been 4 differnt hotels over the last week and a half. This was one of the best!!! The ibranson office located in the gift show was very helpful in arranging/recommending shows and getting us discounted prices. The kids loved that the pool was open until midnight and the fact that they had an icecream vending machine. The rooms were very clean and we slept great. We are planning another trip back to Branson this winter and will be booking here again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

We are so glad that you happened to book with us through Hotwire and that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor and share your experience with others. We look forward to your return! Please call us directly, and we will be happy to prebook your shows in advance and help you get the best seats available! In the meantime, we will keep the pool warm and the ice cream cold! See you this winter!!

Sue Gordy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have not visited Branson in years. This was a trip back after about 15 years. I will say that I found the hotel accommodations to be not what I hoped. The hotel felt its age.
I will say the staff is very friendly.
We always hang out our "do not disturb" sign to keep from housekeeping entering our room (hopefully) and they did not enter but even left us a basket of items outside the door, fresh towels and coffee.
The free breakfast was fantastic, biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffles, donuts, cereal, fresh fruit...really great variety.
The little gift shop that is on site was great. A lot to look at, cheaper prices or comparable to many of the stand alone gift stores.
Indoor pool area was clean, plenty of towels provided. Of course it was 95 degrees and who can ever sit by a pool comfortably in hot weather? The chlorine smell is enough to burn your lungs.
The rooms have been 'smoothed over' they have tried to do a couple of welcoming 'fancy' eye candy treats like a towel folded into an animal, advertisement for using a 'clean remote control' etc.
The down side, the bedding was faded and needed to be replaced, the mattresses ( I would say) was the 'cheap of the cheap' and the age of the hotel itself. Our mattress seemed to be 4 inches thick, sinking to 2 inches, the mattress was bouncy, I was sleeping with my 11 year old son and was scared of turning over and tossing him off the other side.
The hotel ceilings are drop ceilings and need painted, they also feel very, very low! The hotel smells musty - I am guessing from years of no fresh air.
I would rate this hotel a 3 (average) if you need a place to fall after a hot day on the strip or Silver Dollar City, it would work..... I would not rate it nice enough a place to really "relax" in as everything just felt...it's age.
I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tnun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Tnun:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn during your recent visit to Branson. We appreciate your great comments regarding our staff, breakfast, and gift shop. Our people work hard to provide all our guests with the "Friendly, Fantastic Service" which is your mission statement.

We are concerned about some items that were addressed in your comments regarding the hotel showing it's age. We work hard to keep our hotels top notch for our guests. This year we completed an extensive and complete renovation updating the lobby, front desk and breakfast area to feature all new modern furniture, flooring, decor, and even a drum set chandelier! Our rooms do offer new flat screen televisions and also feature refrigerators and microwaves. We are in the process of upgrading our furniture package in the rooms and have completed about half of the hotel. We work on these items when the hotel is closed during the winter. So we were a bit surprised by some of your comments.

Two years ago we replaced our chlorine pool filtration system in the indoor pool with a new salt water chlorinator which effectively ended the smell of chlorine from our indoor pool. The pool furniture was also completely replaced with new just last season.

I'm sorry that you and your son did not have the good night's rest that you would normally expect at our hotel. Our bedding and mattresses are routinely refreshed as needed and our beds have pillow top mattresses. We wish that we would have been able to speak to you while you were here. We would have been happy to move you to a different room where you may have been more comfortable. Our goal is for you to have a great time at the hotel.

The hotel owner has also attempted to contact you through Trip Advisor so that we can obtain more information regarding your comments. We didn’t fully understand your comments related to drop ceilings. The hotel structure is concrete constructed which makes for the best sound proofing possible and the ceilings are industry standard and not what we consider to be a drop ceiling. Also the height of the ceiling is above normal at 8 feet 8 inches. We would appreciate it very much if you would contact him, or call me at hotel directly. We use the feedback that we receive from our guests to improve our service and accommodations to ensure that our future guests have the best stay possible.

Sincerely,
Sue Gordy, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our stay was so pleasant. All of the staff is helpful and friendly and kind. The breakfast is wonderful! The pool is real nice. Even the laundry room is well maintained. The cleaning crew does a good job. Overall, they went above and beyond in everything. On our trip we stayed in 6 hotels, all nice, but this one was exceptional. We will definitely revisit this hotel. Best Western Music Capital Inn, thanks for the good memories.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ByHisGrace100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
3.6 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Music Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Music Capital Inn

Address: 3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Branson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#6 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $83 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Music Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Music Capital Inn is ideally located within walking distance of several top shows and great restaurants. Located directly across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theatre on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway and near the Pierce Arrow and Hamner Variety Theaters. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Work out in the exercise room or spend time having fun in the game room. On an extra long trip? We have a guest laundry for you. Be sure to use the in-house ticket service to help get all of your show and attraction tickets. No service or delivery fees. Discover the spacious and luxurious lobby featuring a one of a kind drum chandelier. You'll have to see it to believe it. Just off the lobby is our free hot breakfast room. Enjoy biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, tea and so much more. The hotel also offers a variety of room types from queens, kings and family suites. Pick the room type that fits your needs the best. Guest room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen tv with cable with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, connecting rooms and two sink granite vanities in most rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Music Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Capital Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing