We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent All Around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
Ranked #10 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    162
    40
    6
    5
See reviews for
386
234
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Windom, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The staff is awesome and very helpful. The beds are queens which is great! The pool is large with a good size whirlpool. Breakfast kept us going into later in the day. I would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCISrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoGalBranson1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
So glad to hear you enjoyed our Full Hot Breakfast and our Salt Water Pool!! We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us! Come back soon and check out our new lobby!! It is very close to being completed!

Sue Gordy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I went on our first weekend away without the kids. As soon as we checked in the front desk told us there were lots of teenagers in the building for the Christian Music Event at Silver Dollar City. All we could think was great we are never going to get sleep but the kept everything under control. Best Western Music Capital is a very nice and clean hotel. It is close to the strip but far enough away you do not have deal with the traffic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrysP2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoGalBranson1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for taking a chance by staying in a hotel full of teenagers!! We received many compliments from our other guests regarding their good behavior. There are a lot of other hotels in Branson that you could have chosen. We appreciate you for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn and giving us the chance to serve you. Please come and see us again the next time you are in Branson!

Sue Gordy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Have stayed before years ago and they have done a nice job of remodeling the hotel. Love what they have dobe to the pool and my eyes doesn't burn fro. The chlorine since they changed to salt water. The roons look very nice now also and the beds are very soft . I would stay again for n the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delajust4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Best Western Music Capital Inn was amazing! Recently renovated! Pool and hottub were very clean, room was awesome, breakfast area great. Employees friendly. Def the place to stay! You won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We strayed here on Trip Advisor advice and this was a good choice for the night. Branson (we have decided) is really not for us - in Feb some of the theaters are closed, so are some restaurants, and everything is so spread out that you must drive from one attraction to another. An interesting downtown and a great fish hatchery at the bottom of the dam. We even had to settle for the restaurant at the Bass Pro Shop to find something other than fast food. The hotel has a salt water pool which was new to me - supposed to be more environmentally friendly - or so that is what I was told. I was surprised to lean that this facility had just recently reopened after closing for the post Christmas/New Year season.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theDeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
Address: 3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Branson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#6 Business Hotel in Branson
#7 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Music Capital Inn is ideally located within walking distance of several top shows and great restaurants. Located directly across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theatre on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway and near the Pierce Arrow and Hamner Variety Theaters. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Work out in the exercise room or spend time having fun in the game room. On an extra long trip? We have a guest laundry for you. Be sure to use the in-house ticket service to help get all of your show and attraction tickets. No service or delivery fees. Discover the spacious and luxurious lobby featuring a one of a kind drum chandelier. You'll have to see it to believe it. Just off the lobby is our free hot breakfast room. Enjoy biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, tea and so much more. The hotel also offers a variety of room types from queens, kings and family suites. Pick the room type that fits your needs the best. Guest room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen tv with cable with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, connecting rooms and two sink granite vanities in most rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Capital Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing